We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Al Sondos Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Al Sondos Suites
Ranked #353 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
236 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Booked Twin Room but was given a Double Room instead. I didn't mind since the room is so spacious & my friend will stay only for one night & he slept in the couch.

The room as all the amenities for a long stay & great for families as well. The best part is the DUBAI METRO is just in it's Door Step so you don't have to worry about going further to other places.

It is also infront of the City Center Mall where you find every brand you also see in other malls.

Our room does not include Breakfast, but it was fine because if only cost USD20 each for a Buffet.

And if you are fond of souvenirs to take to your friends, don't buy in the tourist areas or malls, the building next to it is the DAY-TO-DAY Store, where you find all the bargains.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mannie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed_Aghoury, General Manager at Al Sondos Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear Mannie G,

Thank you for posting your feedback following on from your recent stay at Al Sondos Suites by Le Meridien, Dubai. We frequently receive positive comments about our wonderful location which being at the doorstep of Deira City Center Metro Station just opposite the mall and also I am happy to hear that everything was up to your satisfaction with our facilities and services.

I will make sure to you pass your kind comments to the rest of the team.

Thanking you again for your wonderful feedback.

We hope to welcome you back here in Al Sondos Suite by Le Meridien in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    59
    12
    6
    2
See reviews for
27
27
24
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

pleasantly surprised: really large suites, metro stop right outside, city centre across street, great price, booked through Le Meridien. will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed_Aghoury, General Manager at Al Sondos Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Dear Noaer,

I am happy to hear that everything was up to your satisfaction with our facilities and services. It also great to hear that you have enjoyed our location which is being at the doorstep of Deira City Center Metro Station is like favourite of almost of our guest. I will make sure to you pass your kind comments to the rest of the team.

Thanking you again for your wonderful feedback.

We hope to welcome you back here in Al Sondos Suite by Le Meridien in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashhad, Iran
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

I think the location of the hotel which is in front of City Center of Deira and being near metro Station is the best point and very good for shopping.

We booked a SPG room from directly Le meridien website and payed earlier. so the prices were so low us.

The hotel room was large and had full equipment from washing machine to toaster and it is very good for long stay in Dubai.

Room Tip: Choose SPG room ( starwood)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HashemH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed_Aghoury, Executive Assistant to the GM at Al Sondos Suites, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
Dear HashemH,

Thank you for your comments and we really appreciate you adding your experience here on Tripadvisor.

Noting your experience and showcasing our property certainly adds a value for our future guests. As you have mentioned our rooms are quite spacious with full of kitchen equipments and this works really well with many families. And to add on, our location is quite convenient accessible to shopping area and easy access to popular attractions. Metro station is also at our doorstep where most of our guest preferred to stay . Trust that your generous comments will be shared to the rest of the team.

Thanking you again for your feedback.

We hope to welcome you back here in Al Sondos Suites by Le Meridien!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

This is my favorite place to stay in Dubai. The rooms/suites are very big, the service is very good and friendly.The value for money is outstanding. The location is excellent (next to the metro and opposite a shopping mall)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S0uth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed_Aghoury, Executive Assistant to the GM at Al Sondos Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Dear Mbkhan,

Thank you for your review of Al Sondos Suites by Le Meridien - "An Amazing Experience".

Noting your experience and showcasing our property certainly adds a value for our future guests. As you have mentioned our rooms are quite spacious with complete kitchenette equipments and this works really well with many families.

The metro station in front of our hotel is like the favourite of almost all our guests and we are happy that you felt the same. I will make sure to share your generous comments to the rest of the team. Your feedbacks are greatly appreciated.

I look forward to welcoming you back in Al Sondos Suites by Le Meridien!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

My family and I styed here for about 5 days and it was such a pleasant one. The rooms were spacious, service was great. This was back in 2005 so Diera City Center was the famous mall. Now, there are more hotels in the city closer to Dubai Burj Khalida and the Dubai Mall. This hotel is a bit far. Over all, I really liked this hotel

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed_Aghoury, General Manager at Al Sondos Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear Noorbitar,

Thank you for your comments and we really appreciate you adding your experience here on Tripadvisor.

I am happy to hear that everything was up to your satisfaction. I will make sure to pass your generous comments to our associates.

We hope to welcome you back to Al Sondos Suites by Le Meridien on your next visit to Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakistan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

I stayed in Al Sondos Suites last year. This is an amazing hotel. Its located right opposite Deira city Centre opposite the Splash store enterance.
It was an amazing experience SPG standard was up to mark. the room was BIG, our room was on 9th floor with amazing view and amazing room number was 911.

the room included a sofa set and also a sofa bed which was used by my child.

The hotel is connected to the Dubai metro directly as the metro station entry is next to the hotel restaurant. the exit of the station connects City Centre!

If u love Dubai metro and wana explore the city by metro this is a great place to stay. The in room dining was great. the room facilities included :
full serviced italian style kitchen and bar counter
Tea coffee making facility
dedicated iron and board
LCD 42" screen
Washing machine
Refrigerator
Microwave Oven
Electric Stoves
Large wash room with shower cubical
free use of GYM & pool.

The pool is quite small but great to beat the heat on a warm day. its more of a business hotel and u wont find any guests in gym or pool during the week day.

Room Tip: High floor corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed_Aghoury, General Manager at Al Sondos Suites, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Dear Mbkhan,

Thank you for your review of Al Sondos Suites by Le Meridien - "An Amazing Experience".

Noting your experience and showcasing our property certainly adds a value for our future guests. As you have mentioned our rooms are quite spacious with complete kitchenette equipments and this works really well with many families.

The metro station in front of our hotel is like the favourite of almost all our guests and we are happy that you felt the same. I will make sure to share your generous comments to the rest of the team. Your feedbacks are greatly appreciated.

I look forward to welcoming you back in Al Sondos Suites by Le Meridien!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

Hotel is located at right beside the entrance of Deira City Metro station. Though it is convenient, it is at the same time pretty quiet, away from the hustle & bustle of Dubai. Opposite the road is Deira City Mall, so its convenient for you to get food or get some shopping done.

Rooms are pretty decent,clean and comfortable. staff are helpful.

wireless Internet connection is a bit costly at 77AED per device per day. I think it will be fair if they charged a flat rate of 77AED for 24 hours regardless of the number of devices connected. I travelled with a colleague and we had a laptop & a smart phone each. imagine us connecting all 4 devices.

the breakfast was a bit short of le meridian standards too. not much variety to choose from, though we had our fill every morning.

room service was surprisingly quick, though again, the menu was limited. it will be very good if they could expand the menu for us travellers to have more to choose from.

nevertheless i had a very good stay, save for the food choices.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank archenemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Somewhere Hotel
#212 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Majestic Hotel Tower
#160 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#93 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#25 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,068 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#134 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Sondos Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Sondos Suites

Property: Al Sondos Suites
Address: Al Sondos Suites By Le Meridien 32 St | Opposite Deira City Centre, Deira, Dubai 113562, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#146 Spa Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Al Sondos Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Sondos Suites By Le Meridien Hotel Dubai
Meridien Al Sondos Hotel
Le Meridien Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing