We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments, brilliant location”
Review of Al Sondos Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Al Sondos Suites
Ranked #376 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed November 30, 2011

I managed to get one of these apartments at a discounted price of $77 per night. At this price this has to be the best value for money hotel I've ever stayed in. The rooms are stunning and the hotel is literally at the exit of the City Centre metro station, 2 stops from the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mwinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Al Sondos Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 116 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2011

This hotel/apartment/suites building is very limited in services as it is not your conventional hotel in Dubai. It doesn't have an alcohol license so there are no extended facilities that usually come with that. Which means, no pub and no extended service hours for the restaurants. For example, if it is past 9PM forget about soup, room service will bring you spaghetti. That is all that I can say about negatives. The service in the hotel is excellent, from the reception to the cleaning crew. They are helpful and natural, you cannot feel any sort of forced politeness in them. The room is fine, it is actually a one bed room apartment, separate bedroom. Full kitchen and large living room. The furniture of the hotel is old but well maintained and it is not falling apart. I will return there if given the opportunity.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AXH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

If it's a stopover in Dubai and you want to be walking distance from a good sized shopping mall with cinemas/food/clothes outlets etc. then this will fit the bill.
Receiption and restaurant had very friendly staff and all well presented.
The room was fairly large, air con a little noisy and the grouting in the bathroom needed updating. If the kitchen is important to you then you will be dissappointed. Hardly any utensils to speak of. No glasses for wine, no cutlery, only 2 small plates in the cupboard, tiny electric jug and limited coffee supply. Certainly no milk but you could buy it at the supermarket across at the shopping centre. wifi is free in the restaurant so we checked our emails at breakfast.To reach to mall, go right outside the hotel. You will see a glass enclosure inside which you can descend the stairs and cross underneath the very busy roadway. You come up at the other side right at the entrance to the shopping mall where you will find everything you need.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cakeface0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMAlsondos, General Manager at Al Sondos Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2011

Dear Guest,

Appreciate your time taken to share your experience. Pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and liked our location. We are also happy to see the friendly services of our staff being mentioned. About the few things that you disliked, we will definitely look into it. We are in the process of implementing some changes. Feedback like yours is very important to us to improve our services to our esteemed customers like you. We look forward to seeing you stay with us more often. Assure you our best service at all times

Thank you & regards

Mohamed Aghoury
General Manager, Complex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

If you are trying to not spend a ton but want to stay at a nice place LITERALLY off the train, this is a good spot.

The staff is fantastic, I have to say. They were very helpful in finding an adapter to work with my plug. It took some time, and some help from the engineer for it to get in working order, however, this did not change their upbeat and helpful moods!

Rooms are pretty nice and spacious. The bedding is oh kay, the mattress is not so great. Bathroom is relatively fine, although the bathtub could have been reglazed or updated. It was a bit yucky.

It's nice that the hotel is right next to Deira City Centre Mall, which provides you access to walk around somewhere.

Also, having the Metro right there was superb. It is so cheap to get to the airport from there and takes no time at all.

I would say the best use of staying here is if you have a layover of a nite, or if you are in town just for a quick jaunt and are not too concerned about seeing the fancier, new part of Dubai. If you are here for a week, you might as well stay in one of the more upscale hotels because the fun stuff to do is about a 25 minute metro ride away. This is a good one or two night place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlendaleCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMAlsondos, General Manager at Al Sondos Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2011

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your feedback. Pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and liked our staff, services and our location, which is the favorite of most of our guests.
We look forward to seeing you soon. Assuring you our best services.

Thank you & regards

Mohamed Aghoury
General Manager, Complex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

This the second time we stay at this hotel. Many people confuse this place with much cheaper Sondos Apts by le meridian, this one is much better.
The suites are big. You have a mini kitchen in the room with a small washer which my wife loved since we have a messy little 2 year old that keeps getting her cloth dirty.
A couple things the we didn't like was the windows from the outside really need a cleaning, not that big of deal.
My main concern was the shower water, it kept on getting cold and hot by it self, they didn't know why it was doing so, really annoying but we manged to stay in the room because all our stuff was out already.
Wifi in the room is charged but you can get free internet in the restaurant, just as a waiter for the password.
I would come back here again, we stayed at three other Dubai hotels, this was the best.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trainaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMAlsondos, General Manager at Al Sondos Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thankyou for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. regarding the few things that you disliked, we will definitely look into it. Feedback like yours is quite valuable in order to further improve our services to our esteemed customers like you. We are also pleased to know that you would choose to stay with us during your next visit to Dubai.
We look forward to seeing you soon. Assure you our best service at all times

Thank you & regards

Mohamed Aghoury
General Manager, Complex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Perfect location which is close to the airport and metro that links to most of the places you want to go. Hotel is small, but the suite we got was large enough for two people and living room that added extra space. TV in the bedroom is old and small, but compare with the price we paid, it's ok. Breakfast has quite varieties, and we have it included in the room rate - quite good value.

All in all, it's a nice experience.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lost25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMAlsondos, General Manager at Al Sondos Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2011

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your experience. Feedback like yours is quite valuable in order to further improve our services to our esteemed customers like you.
We look forward to seeing you more often. Assure you our best service at all times

Thank you & regards

Mohamed Aghoury
General Manager, Complex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at Al Sondos Suites, the room was perfectly furnished, very clean, and comfortable. The rate was very good too.

Location wise, this facility is perfect for short stopover in Dubai since it is close to the airport and very near to the big mall (Deira City Center), if the weather is good then you can easily walk

Don’t expect a fancy lobby or big restaurant but for sure you can get a great value

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EuroTrav2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMAlsondos, General Manager at Al Sondos Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Assure you our best services.

Thank you & regards

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.0 mi away
Somewhere Hotels
Somewhere Hotels
#211 of 554 in Dubai
175 reviews
0.0 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#31 of 554 in Dubai
4,309 reviews
0.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#109 of 554 in Dubai
17,010 reviews
0.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
0.0 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#140 of 554 in Dubai
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Sondos Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Sondos Suites

Address: Al Sondos Suites By Le Meridien 32 St | Opposite Deira City Centre, Deira, Dubai 113562, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#155 Spa Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $74 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Al Sondos Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Sondos Suites By Le Meridien Hotel Dubai
Meridien Al Sondos Hotel
Le Meridien Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing