We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Mid Range Hotel in Bur Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramee Hotel Apartment
Ranked #431 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Perfect Mid Range Hotel in Bur Dubai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2008

Stayed at Ramee Apartment Hotel for 3 nights. We had a PERFECT stay. The room was 4.5 star, absolutely spotless. The brand new kitchenette in the room had a front loading washer and dishwasher. We had a side view from our window on the 6th floor, but on the rooftop there is a pool & lounge chairs with views across Dubai. The hotel is situated in Bur Dubai, in the old city, and extremely close walking distance to the souks. The boat [abra] stations are a 5 min walk away & for 1YTL paid onboard you travel to the other side of Dubai Creek to the Gold Souks. The staff were friendly, courteous and helpful with all our needs. The tour desk was also very informative and friendly, without being pushy. This hotel will be no. 1 on our list when we travel to Dubai again.

  • Liked — Luxury in the heart of Old Dubai
  • Disliked — Cafe next to the lobby
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TAAMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    24
    22
    17
    33
See reviews for
32
23
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
east london
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2008

This is a rotten hotel.On our first morning we were robbed by a member of the staff.To be precise it was in the breakfast room where we were told to pay for a breakfast which was supposed to be included.We paid and were not given a receipt and when we told the manager we were treated as if we were the con-men.All the staff were covering up for each other and their version is that on the day we were charged for breakfast we had not even turned up.

A couple of days later we were also charged for a glass which was broke by our 1 year old son.That about sums it up.Rame is a rotten hotel.

The manager of this hotel is a very unpleasant woman....

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dudubaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Sydney
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2008

well located property very badly managed,expect nothing and you wont be dissapointed!

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
Thank tombo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2007

I stayed at Ramee Hotel Appartments for 5 nights in mid November. if you're looing for a cheap hotel in Dubai, and not looking for service this is the place for you. The front desk staff is not very welcoming or friendly, almost as if it is a chore to serve you. Ramee Appts has a great location in BurDubai- worth the $120 AED per night, as its close to many things. There is a grocery store that is 24 hours just up the street and a mall not far from the grocery store. There are a few take out food places across the street, a pharmacy to the left and many indian food resturants near by. The room was spacious, huge bed and clean but with a few ants in the bathroom. It could use a clock on the wall though. Dont use the hotel phones for long distance, very expensive (3.75$ CAD/12 AED per minute) instead ask for a landline card at the grocery store cashier. The room comes with a kitchenette, a small fridge and hot plate with dishes for cooking. TV was okay and there was a dvd player. The pizza place in the hotel is fairly priced I suppose (abt 4$ CAD/12 AED for a small pizza with all the fixings) but it is not of the greatest quality. The buffett breakfast served at the hotel is disgusting (like curried hot dogs and chick peas with green eggs)- NOT WORTH THE MONEY- pick up something from the grocery instead. try to get a cheaper price on the stay by removing the breakfast option. Internet cafe in the hotel is actually just 2 computers in the pizza parlour seating area- no privacy- and it is expensive about 3.50$ CAD/ 10 AED per hour. i found another cafe outside of the hotel not far and it was 1 dirham per hour- worth the walk. I think they mentioned they were getting wireless connections in all of the rooms. Pool on roof is very nice addition, esp at night. There is a gym- i saw people working out, but didnt use it myself. I didnt book anything through the hotel tour place because they didnt sell what I was looking for, instead took a taxi to the museum (3.50$ CAD/ 10 AED) where I caught the Big Bus tour. Across the street from the museum you will see someone in a yellow shirt, thats who you buy the ticket from. It was 175 AED and worth it.

Overall Ramee Appt Hotel was worth the stay because of the room amenities, the location and the price. If you are not interested in decor, and you are self sufficient, this do-it-yourself hotel is the place for you. If I got a similar price or less I would return, otherwise it is not worth the stay.

  • Liked — price, location and room amenities
  • Disliked — staff, service and restaurant
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank where2nextyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uae
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2007

it is one of the most terrible places in dubai.
no service and exteremely careless staff.
they got my booking all mixed up. I had booked for 2.30 am and they thought it was for 2.30 pm and instead of trying to clarify the issue, nobody cared to call me. when i got to the hotel at 2.30 am ..they had no rooms and i had to wait till 7am in the lobby to get a room. meanwhile, non of the staff there cared to make my staying comfortable.
add to that, the room cleaning service was a disaster. every time they cleaned, the room got messier. they use an old-fashioned broom to clean the floor and the bed sheets are never clean.
i dont advice anybody to use this chain. it is overrated and so bad.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — carelss staff and management
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank missedcall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimpton, Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2007

Well, I got a good deal for this hotel and on the good side. It is in a very good location, taxis easy to hail outside the hotel and they are so cheap its a great way to get around. Supermarket also next door. The appartments are very clean and the staff although not welcoming are helpful when you need them. Large rooms.

The bad side was the fact that although the appartments are clean the linen the rugs the wallpaper and curtains all smelt like my grandmothers bungalow and probably as old. It makes the place feel uncomfortable and almost like you dont want to sleep in the bed. Lots of appliances were also dated and the lobby is basically a pizza restaurant and the smell goes everywhere. The area is also like most of Dubai next to a building site and the work starts at 6am.

Basically not bad but I think you could find better for the money, however if your not planning on being in the hotel much then its fine.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Decoration
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank roka30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2007

Would recommend this apartment hotel for value, location,cleanliness helpful staff,facilities.
Our room was clean,well equipped even washing machine etc.,
although we were located at the rear and our balcony overlooked a building site
(most of Dubai is building sites!) it was spotlessly clean. An amazing 7ft bed-clean sheets every day, well located for shopping- Al Jhaheef Mall open till midnight across the road,very handy. close to the Creek and siouks, with Tour desk,Internet,coffee shop,taxi service on site.
we would stay there again.

  • Liked — Very clean. Nice pool and facilities
  • Disliked — our balcony overlooked building site
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank nightowl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.1 mi away
Al Manar Deluxe Hotel Apartments
0.8 mi away
Moon Valley Hotel Apartments
13.0 mi away
Ramee Rose Hotel
Ramee Rose Hotel
#343 of 541 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Fortune Plaza Hotel
Fortune Plaza Hotel
#454 of 541 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Panorama Hotel Bur Dubai
Panorama Hotel Bur Dubai
#441 of 541 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai
Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai
#314 of 541 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramee Hotel Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramee Hotel Apartment

Property: Ramee Hotel Apartment
Address: Al Rolla St | 15 Street, 34; PO Box 55808, Dubai 27053, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #431 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramee Hotel Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Ramee Apartments we offer stylish and spacious studios that are well equipped with modern conveniences. It is an ideal location for leisure as well as business travelers.You can enjoy luxurious style and the convenience of living in the heart of Dubai. Ramee Apartments offers a full range of cooking facilities in the room to make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramee Hotel Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramee Apartment Dubai
Hotel Ramee Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing