We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramee Hotel Apartment
Ranked #445 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Just came for one night and even that was absolutely appalling. DO NOT BOOK at all costs. Terrible bathroom, terrible smell everywhere and RUDE SERVICE as well. avoid at all costs. Save the money live somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yasmeen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    24
    22
    17
    34
See reviews for
32
23
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panjim, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I was single staying in this hotel for 6 days....The non-smiling and rudely speaking receptionist, no room service...except pizza's, poor maintenance in room, dull lighting, No Newspaper's, after 3 - 4 times of calling the reception receives the call... One thing I decided after this ...No staying with ramee group hotels anymore.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sushant6623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Kato Gouves, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We were 3 adults who booked through Hotels.com. On checking in the reception staff says that even though you have paid for 3 adults we can provide for only a king size bed. They expect us to share one bed amongst 3 adults for 4 nights! Waqas was the receptionist. If you happen to see him on the reception kindly cancel your booking and choose another hotel. He looks only stupid . God knows how he is appointed for this job. Also he was talking rudely to someone on the phone. Absolutely third class person.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hiashlak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I would recommended this hotel to stay.

But I dont really like the receptionist there. Most of them were reluctant to smile. Maybe they had a bad day everyday. If they put on a smile and be friendly to the guests, i would say this hotel will be superb!!

If you want airport transfer, make sure to book it early and ask them to write it in front of you so that there will be black and white. Or else, I dont think the transfer will be available for you. In my case, even I had booked it many times earlier (from the day i reached, 2 days before I depart, one day before depart, even on the day I will be departed- morning time) still when I asked the receptionist, he said that the transfer is not available. How can it be??? Luckily there was one staff named Sabitha volunteered to send me to the airport.

By the way, if you ask the condition of the hotel, I can say its with every penny. Near to souvenir shops, supermarket, al-Fahidi metro (about 7mins walk) and in front of the mosque (i dont think its convenient for non muslims since they will said the 'AZAN' disturbing their sleep.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IntanDayana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

How this hotel is awarded 3 stars is beyond me!! The price is cheap but the hotel is absolutely awful.... the reception staff are not in any way helpful! There is no balcony or even a window that can be opened! There is a distinctive odour to the hotel that is rather overwhelming! I went with a friend and we was stared at every time we left the hotel by the locals! Very uncomfortable!
This hotel is extremely basic! The location isn't great but because taxis are so cheap you can get past that! I would never return or recommend this to anyone! SERIOUSLY AVOID!!!!!!

Room Tip: pick another hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 780unknown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Just don't stay there. Period. Cockroaches, dirty and you have to wake up every morning at 5am because of the incredible loud mosque... To go with that they don't have double windows and don't care at all to solve your problems... As I said. Just don't stay there... At all!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diogo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogotá, Cundinamarca, Colombia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

In front of a mesq, you have to wake up at 5 am because the singing of the prayers. In the same block there is a huge supermarket. For the price is OK, maybe a little dirty, maybe you don't want to swim in a pool full of hindi guys, but its good located (very far from Jumeirah and the Dubai that you saw in Discovery Channel, but near the funny Creek and the Old Dubai) is a good reason. If I come back to Dubai, probably I go there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank simon_posada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Regent Palace Hotel
#312 of 550 in Dubai
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Creek
York International Hotel
York International Hotel
#448 of 550 in Dubai
247 reviews
Ascot Hotel
#165 of 550 in Dubai
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramee Hotel Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramee Hotel Apartment

Property: Ramee Hotel Apartment
Address: Al Rolla St | 15 Street, 34; PO Box 55808, Dubai 27053, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #445 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramee Hotel Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Ramee Apartments we offer stylish and spacious studios that are well equipped with modern conveniences. It is an ideal location for leisure as well as business travelers.You can enjoy luxurious style and the convenience of living in the heart of Dubai. Ramee Apartments offers a full range of cooking facilities in the room to make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramee Hotel Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramee Apartment Dubai
Hotel Ramee Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing