We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramee Hotel Apartment
Ranked #434 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Terrible Service”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I went to this hotel last month and this was a horrible decision.
This hotel does not deserve the price they're asking for. The staff is very rough, not friendly.
The room was not in a good condition such as a bad smell, cockroach and bugs inside the room.
The parking lot is very small so if you guys have a big car won't be the best place to park in.
One good side of this hotel would be their pizza...it is indeed delicious!
I would recommend this hotel for mostly people traveling by their own, people that don't care about the hotel service and the sanitary condition of the room...no couples and no family would have fun in this hotel !!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    24
    22
    17
    33
See reviews for
32
23
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
108 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The hotel was convenient for its location, being relatively near to the airport, although the area is a bit crowded. Being during Ramadan, we wanted an apartment near to the shops, with a rooftop swimming pool and this hotel ticked all these boxes. The car parking was included in the price, which was very handy as everywhere around there is pay and display street parking. The cleanliness is great, especially for a three star, with room cleaning taking place twice a day. In general the service is close to perfect. The crowded area means you can't really expect much in the area of views and vistas. On the down side I'm also going to mention the very dated decor (in need of some designer tlc) and the potential serious security issues the hotel has:

1. the safe in our room was not working, and even if it would have been working it was loose (not bolted at all to the wall), so not much point depositing any valuables inside. Unfortunately we ended up carrying our passports, cards and cash with us at all times, even to the pool.
2. when I came to the room from the poo l one day it appeared the cleaning was in progress. On our floor all the room doors were open, including ours and no staff was in sight ANYWHERE around. All our belongings, including laptops, kindle, phones etc were directly accessible to anyone would have passed along the corridor at that time.
3. my visa cc got used illegally (be someone else) after I have faxed my cc details to Ramee Apartments, as requested by them. Even if to me this was very risky, I still faxed it to them and expected it will be retained in the safest and most restricted location. However at our check out it turns out my details were stored in a sliding drawer in an unlocked press accessible to anyone who was in reception. Luckily my visa cc got blocked by my bank. Although I requested Ramee Apartments an explanation more than week ago, no answer was provided by the hotel so far.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WexTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

After spending 2 nites at Ramee Hotel Apartment we were happy with the accommodations and staff. We were somewhat perplexed by the negative reviews we had earlier read. We found the room to be clean, comfortable, good shower, fully furnished. The staff were helpful and friendly and we actuallly enjoyed the ambiance and feel of the area. It was enjoyable to experience the real Dubai.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lovely T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We stayed at the Ramee Hotel in Dubai after looking at it on Expedia. The pictures in the ad showed a very nice hotel, and they claim its a 4 star, so we paid $100 USD per night, As soon as we walked into our room we were horrified. The first thing was the smell. It reeked of some kind of cooking so bad, and they kept spraying air fresheners, which probably made it worse. It was also the dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed in. All the couches and chairs were stained and had things caked onto them, they were also extremely uncomfortable. They put clean sheets on the fold out couch and I still didn't want to sleep on it because the part where my head went was so dirty. The floors had visible splatter marks all over them, and were sticky, The cabinets were all super sticky, and literally had red sauce splattered all over them. The handles were super sticky. The bathrooms had no towels or toilet paper, and they smelled horrible and weren't cleaned. The roof is full of mold. Also, the internet, which costs $15 USD per night is sooooo slow. This place in my opinion is a dump. The only good thing is that there is allot of restaurants around, and its only 15-20 minutes from the airport and the Burj Khalifa. Would NOT recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikkel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Gineva
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2011

The only thing I liked of this hotel was the bed, everything else was terrible..
It's not clean as you would expect from a 4 star hotel;
Staff is very rude and can't even speak a good English;
The location is bad: far from everything and it's just in front of a Mosque, that transmits prayers 24/7 from giant speakers..very annoying when you're trying to sleep!
Worst toilet I've ever seen, and I've been travelling for months sleeping in hostels everywhere..
I would definitively not come back to this hotel, and I would not come back to Dubai either..

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Stayed there at the end of April. The staff were helpful and front desk staff were kind enough to allow me early check-in and late checkout. Thats where the GOOD ends.

The BAD - as soon as i entered the hotel, i could smell this pungent smell of cooking food which came from the restaurant right next to the lobby. It was horrible smell and not an inviting one. Secondly on going to the room, i noticed everything in the room was so outdated and unbelievably old. Right from the tv, to the bed, to the sofa seats to the linen and curtains, everything was old. I took a tour to the gym and there too all equipment was from the 1980s. The pool was the only refreshing thing about the hotel.

The hotel is situated right next to a mosque. Can be uncomfortable if you're looking for a deep sleep.

Overall, although i was there for a day for a "pleasure" trip, and the price was inviting, i wouldn't go there again. Im sure there are many other hotels around worth the higher price,.

Room Tip: Email the hotel, and they should help with discont
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abs05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2011

We took a triple, the third bed was a sofa bed, with a worn-out mattress. Unfriendly and impotent staff: they gave an envelope deposited for me to the WRONG person even though my name was written on it. Bloody idiots
Room was large, but bathroom was rather moldy. The water was only medium pressure and lukewarm. Alright for two nights, but not for more.
They have free parking out back, which is quite nice in Dubai.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prime01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Regent Palace Hotel
#305 of 545 in Dubai
473 reviews
The Creek
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#324 of 545 in Dubai
180 reviews
Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai
#329 of 545 in Dubai
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramee Rose Hotel
#348 of 545 in Dubai
247 reviews
Fortune Grand Hotel
#335 of 545 in Dubai
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramee Hotel Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramee Hotel Apartment

Property: Ramee Hotel Apartment
Address: Al Rolla St | 15 Street, 34; PO Box 55808, Dubai 27053, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#278 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramee Hotel Apartment 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Ramee Apartments we offer stylish and spacious studios that are well equipped with modern conveniences. It is an ideal location for leisure as well as business travelers.You can enjoy luxurious style and the convenience of living in the heart of Dubai. Ramee Apartments offers a full range of cooking facilities in the room to make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramee Hotel Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramee Apartment Dubai
Hotel Ramee Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing