We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramee Appts- Great price and location- Bad service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramee Hotel Apartment
Ranked #434 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
ontario
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ramee Appts- Great price and location- Bad service”
Reviewed December 15, 2007

I stayed at Ramee Hotel Appartments for 5 nights in mid November. if you're looing for a cheap hotel in Dubai, and not looking for service this is the place for you. The front desk staff is not very welcoming or friendly, almost as if it is a chore to serve you. Ramee Appts has a great location in BurDubai- worth the $120 AED per night, as its close to many things. There is a grocery store that is 24 hours just up the street and a mall not far from the grocery store. There are a few take out food places across the street, a pharmacy to the left and many indian food resturants near by. The room was spacious, huge bed and clean but with a few ants in the bathroom. It could use a clock on the wall though. Dont use the hotel phones for long distance, very expensive (3.75$ CAD/12 AED per minute) instead ask for a landline card at the grocery store cashier. The room comes with a kitchenette, a small fridge and hot plate with dishes for cooking. TV was okay and there was a dvd player. The pizza place in the hotel is fairly priced I suppose (abt 4$ CAD/12 AED for a small pizza with all the fixings) but it is not of the greatest quality. The buffett breakfast served at the hotel is disgusting (like curried hot dogs and chick peas with green eggs)- NOT WORTH THE MONEY- pick up something from the grocery instead. try to get a cheaper price on the stay by removing the breakfast option. Internet cafe in the hotel is actually just 2 computers in the pizza parlour seating area- no privacy- and it is expensive about 3.50$ CAD/ 10 AED per hour. i found another cafe outside of the hotel not far and it was 1 dirham per hour- worth the walk. I think they mentioned they were getting wireless connections in all of the rooms. Pool on roof is very nice addition, esp at night. There is a gym- i saw people working out, but didnt use it myself. I didnt book anything through the hotel tour place because they didnt sell what I was looking for, instead took a taxi to the museum (3.50$ CAD/ 10 AED) where I caught the Big Bus tour. Across the street from the museum you will see someone in a yellow shirt, thats who you buy the ticket from. It was 175 AED and worth it.

Overall Ramee Appt Hotel was worth the stay because of the room amenities, the location and the price. If you are not interested in decor, and you are self sufficient, this do-it-yourself hotel is the place for you. If I got a similar price or less I would return, otherwise it is not worth the stay.

  • Liked — price, location and room amenities
  • Disliked — staff, service and restaurant
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank where2nextyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    24
    22
    17
    33
See reviews for
32
23
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uae
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2007

it is one of the most terrible places in dubai.
no service and exteremely careless staff.
they got my booking all mixed up. I had booked for 2.30 am and they thought it was for 2.30 pm and instead of trying to clarify the issue, nobody cared to call me. when i got to the hotel at 2.30 am ..they had no rooms and i had to wait till 7am in the lobby to get a room. meanwhile, non of the staff there cared to make my staying comfortable.
add to that, the room cleaning service was a disaster. every time they cleaned, the room got messier. they use an old-fashioned broom to clean the floor and the bed sheets are never clean.
i dont advice anybody to use this chain. it is overrated and so bad.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — carelss staff and management
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank missedcall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Kimpton, Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2007

Well, I got a good deal for this hotel and on the good side. It is in a very good location, taxis easy to hail outside the hotel and they are so cheap its a great way to get around. Supermarket also next door. The appartments are very clean and the staff although not welcoming are helpful when you need them. Large rooms.

The bad side was the fact that although the appartments are clean the linen the rugs the wallpaper and curtains all smelt like my grandmothers bungalow and probably as old. It makes the place feel uncomfortable and almost like you dont want to sleep in the bed. Lots of appliances were also dated and the lobby is basically a pizza restaurant and the smell goes everywhere. The area is also like most of Dubai next to a building site and the work starts at 6am.

Basically not bad but I think you could find better for the money, however if your not planning on being in the hotel much then its fine.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Decoration
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank roka30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2007

Would recommend this apartment hotel for value, location,cleanliness helpful staff,facilities.
Our room was clean,well equipped even washing machine etc.,
although we were located at the rear and our balcony overlooked a building site
(most of Dubai is building sites!) it was spotlessly clean. An amazing 7ft bed-clean sheets every day, well located for shopping- Al Jhaheef Mall open till midnight across the road,very handy. close to the Creek and siouks, with Tour desk,Internet,coffee shop,taxi service on site.
we would stay there again.

  • Liked — Very clean. Nice pool and facilities
  • Disliked — our balcony overlooked building site
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank nightowl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2007

Stayed here on two occasions as a stop-over. Ccould do with a make-over but rooms are large and clean and the staff are friendly and helpful.
The location is fine for a stop-over, handy for restuarants and supermarkets but might not be so appealing for a longer stay.

  • Stayed January 2007
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank traveller_longhaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2007

We stayed at the Ramee Hotel Apartments between 5-11th March. I nearly cancelled my booking at this hotel after reading reviews on trip advisor, but sure glad i didn't. We were first given a deluxe room as they were overbooked, but were transferred to a standard room the next day. But the standard room seemed more equipped and just as comfortable. The bed was big enough for two adults and one child, and bathroom facilities were large and clean. There was an open plan kitchen with fridge,toaster, kettle and washing machine available. Although there was only crockery and utensils for 2 persons, I do think it is good value for those families who don't mind going self catering.
There is a 24hour supermarket a couple of doors away, which is fully stocked with most of your daily needs, and a restaurant on the opposite road that delivers to your hotel room. Meena bazaar is walking distance away and taxis are available without difficulty outside the hotel. In the lobby there is a travel tour operator who helped us book to visit the tourist attractions of dubai. Reception staff are helpful and polite, only one night staff very miserable on the desk.
There is a mosque right outside the hotel, and the call to prayer occurs five times a day, but we only heard the early morning call once during our stay as the rest of the days we were so tired to hear it or away during the day. Average views available but room with balcony recommended. Overall, this accommodation was ideal for our memorable well deserved break in Dubai. My family and I would definetely be returning in the near future.

  • Liked — spacious room
  • Disliked — smells from pizza parlour
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank teejay786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2007

I stayed at the Ramee Apartment Hotel from March 9-16, 2007. I didn't know anything about Dubai in terms of geography prior to my arrival, but this location in Bur Dubai turned out to be very convenient. You can walk to the Bur Dubai souks, Dubai Creek, etc. in 20 minutes. It's also down the street from two 24 hour supermarkets, a Citibank atm, a shopping plaza, and only a 15 minute walk to the fabulous Burjuman Centre shopping mall. On the way to the mall you can even stop at Starbucks if you care to. Great Lebanaese, Indian, and other restaurants within 5 minutes of the hotel. I dropped off my laundry at the dry cleaners directly next to the hotel and they were quite decent.

The staff at this hotel are very nice and accomodating. Special thanks to Satish, who was the housekeeper on my floor! He is a gem. The halls are immaculate. I would say that the room could use some updating and the fixtures were certainly not "new" and the small sofa in my room had seen far better days. Also truth be told, the bed was not super comfortable. The bathroom was great, however. But I would definitely stay here again for all of the other good reasons that I mentioned and I got a very good price online.

Also the cafe in the lobby, open 24 hours, is a very convenient place to check your email (10 dhirams per hour). As other review writers have said, be aware that a mosque is directly across the street and you will here the Azan bright and early. But this is all part of the Dubai experience!

  • Liked — Location and staff
  • Disliked — Rooms need updating, including beds!
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tjsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Regent Palace Hotel
#306 of 545 in Dubai
473 reviews
The Creek
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#328 of 545 in Dubai
180 reviews
Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai
#330 of 545 in Dubai
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramee Rose Hotel
#345 of 545 in Dubai
247 reviews
Fortune Grand Hotel
#335 of 545 in Dubai
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramee Hotel Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramee Hotel Apartment

Property: Ramee Hotel Apartment
Address: Al Rolla St | 15 Street, 34; PO Box 55808, Dubai 27053, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#278 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramee Hotel Apartment 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Ramee Apartments we offer stylish and spacious studios that are well equipped with modern conveniences. It is an ideal location for leisure as well as business travelers.You can enjoy luxurious style and the convenience of living in the heart of Dubai. Ramee Apartments offers a full range of cooking facilities in the room to make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramee Hotel Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramee Apartment Dubai
Hotel Ramee Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing