We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Desert safari” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramee International Hotel Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ramee International Hotel Dubai
Ranked #502 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
mumbai
Level Contributor
154 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Desert safari”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2009

A very convenient location in deira.....situated next to lot of malls and food joints.....deira city centre is only a 10 mins walk......ok breakfast n rooms....descent service........

  • Liked — Very conveniently located
  • Disliked — Breakfast was very sad
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yezadm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    12
    10
    22
See reviews for
4
8
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2009

Typical older 2 star hotel in the heart of Deira - part of the old city of Dubai. Pretty basic. Seemed to have a good choice of Indian/Pakistani/Bengali restaurants but they are basically clubs. Some nice reception and floor staff but waiters and porters didn't have a clue. No internet facilities. Rooms were clean Main problem I had was the porters in the reception area had absolutely no manners and were continually and rudely challanging guests to identify themselves in the evening. I am all for good security but good manners cost nothing. Excellent club - really good band - Cameroonian or Congolese. Will definately visit the club aagin but not the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BBABZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Cape Town
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2008

Ramee International has the most disorganized and chaotic booking "system" of any hotel I've ever been to. They lost our reservation (even though we'd faxed a credit card number to secure it) and every person we spoke to about extending our stay told us something different. In the end we moved out and found another place. The hotel itself is OK and it is well located just off Baniyas Square, but the nightclub on the 1'st floor is very loud and breakfast is mediocre. They seem to cater largely to tour groups from Russia - menus and signs were printed in English, Arabic and Cyrillic.

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank SA-BackPacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2008

What a mess!!. We booked the hotel because they advertised airport pickup. There was none. They also advertised internet which was not working. The music from the Club rattled my fillings until 3:00am after a 16hr.40min. flight from the States.The hotel room reeked of smoke in this non-smoking hotel. The staff tried to give a suite to us but it was located right atop the lounge.Bad location. Half the lights did not work so it was too dark to read as we could not sleep because of the music. We checked out the following morning and moved around the corner to a much nicer place for less money. I have stayed in a lot of places in my now 47 country jaunt and this is the worst!
Bonnie
USA

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — noise/ smoky rooms
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank patbecker50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jillewald
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2008

The was probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I was just passing through Dubai for the night and wanted a cheap place to stay. The room was so dirty, from stains all over the carpet to the comforter looking like it came off of a homeless man. The bathroom smelled like a men's restroom at a dirty truck stop. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jillewald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2007

Cockroaches, I kid you not.
There is a Bollywood night club on the 1st floor which booms until 3am 7 days a week, I was on the 5th floor and just can't imagine what it must have been like staying above the club on the 2nd floor.
The place is known by locals as 'The Cave'.
There is another club on the ground floor which also pumps out the volume until 3am.
The bed linen was clean and the towels were changed every day but that's where the positives end. The whole place reeks of cigarette smoke throughout.
The 2 rooms next to me were occupied by fellow Brits (4 30 something idiots)who obviously thought they were in Benidorm and shouted their heads off until 4am.
It's a shame that I have to give this place even a token 1 star.
The photos are about 25+ years out of date.
I am informed that the rest of the Ramee chain is generally in the same condition.
Shabby.

  • Liked — Looking at it from the Taxi window as I left for the Airport
  • Disliked — Just about everything
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dogzcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2007

A very difficult place to find. The map provided by hotels.com was completely wrong. There is no parking available here and almost impossible to find parking anywhere nearby. This is a very busy and over-crowded part of Dubai. I would not stay in this area again. By some miracle, a parking spot was found about 4 blocks away. However, a month later my credit card got charged with a $200 parking fine that nobody could explain the reason for!

The rooms in this hotel are okay. I was on one of the upper floors so the noise from the nightclubs did not reach me. I visited 2 of the nightclubs, but felt a little out of place as the only non-Indian on the premises.

For a nice holiday in Dubai, it is better to choose one of the hotels elsewhere, in the new part of town.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smsafiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.0 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#489 of 545 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.0 mi away
Landmark Plaza Baniyas Hotel
0.1 mi away
White Fort Hotel
White Fort Hotel
#454 of 545 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Landmark Hotel Baniyas
Landmark Hotel Baniyas
#300 of 545 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
13.8 mi away
Fraser Suites Dubai
Fraser Suites Dubai
#182 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Flora Al Souq Hotel
Flora Al Souq Hotel
#308 of 545 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramee International Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramee International Hotel Dubai

Property: Ramee International Hotel Dubai
Address: Nasser Square Omar Bin Al Khattab Rd | 38a Street, 4; Naif, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #502 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Ramee International Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramee International Dubai
Dubai Ramee International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing