We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramee International Hotel Dubai
Ranked #498 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Avoid”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Had to stay at a hotel going out at the end of October and this was a last minute availability since it was some sort of local holiday and everything was booked. I used the hotel for the night to sleep. The hotel is seedy and dirty. The room I stayed in was not clean, the AC did work and had live wires exposed in the bathroom, hanging out from the aspirator close to the shower. Do not use this hotel, there is no room for improvement, the facility should be demolished.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms, I had the good one and was horrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AXH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    12
    10
    22
See reviews for
4
8
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I booked this hotel via Expedia since it provided complimentary airport shuttle on Expedia's website. To my disappointment Expedia refused to honour the contract and despite my emails and calls to both Expedia and the hotel I still had to take a cab to and fro the airport. Although the expedia website stated that WiFi is available but payable it wasn't so when I arrived. Hence I couldn't show the hotel the complimentary shuttle service on my computer that it's supposed to provide.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank silverfishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

the location is Deira downtown; it is great. You have right there the train station Baniyas Square, walking distance to the gold market or gold souq and over all close to anything. the stuff is wonderfull; they are so nice and kind and always ready to help you out with any questions or concerns you might have; they make you feel at home for sure. Thanks to all of you guys, you are wonderful. as per the hotel I have to say is old building over all is not in a good shape, little water coming through the shower and some rooms can be smelly. But the worse is the noise. On the second or third floor is the african disco that makes shake the whole building and not one can sleep till the disco closes at 3am. More over at night as a man is very hard to get to the hotel as per the street in fromt to the hotel is packed with prostitutes that literary grab you and offer, where like or not, their services.

Room Tip: there is not better rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank montanasinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Thane
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

You can find everything at this place. Located in a business place in bur dubai, this one is fully crowded with multiculteral happenings and attracts variety of people. I may not recommand this place for a serious business and family tourists but for sure a good place for a colourful lifestyle people.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vivekkmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
199 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2011

Stayed back in Feb 2003. I think it was 5 star but probably one of the weaker 5 star ones in Dubai. Food was so-so and the rooms were spacious so i'll give it that.

The best part about this hotel was that there was a porter working here who looked EXACTLY LIKE BORAT. I actually watched the Ali G show so I knew who borat was even back in 2003. He even had the same mannerisms as him/moustache/accent the works. As soon as I saw him I cracked up and couldn't stop laughing. WISH I got a picture with him now.

Dubai had good sane dune tours in the buggys plus there is this very nice waterpark which was one of the best I have been to.

Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelJT19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2011

quality of room service very poor, Gym & health center timings illogical, quality of staff average, no 4Star standards maintained. food served cold. for every poor service staff gines unreasonable excuses.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ralhan_sandeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2011

This place can only be described as needing demolition! It will eventually implode due to the noise from the nightclub downstairs until 3:00 am! The reception staff give a receprion to remember for all the wrong reasons! The room was a mess, and in need of industrial cleaning! The glass shards in the carpet were a nice touch. the 5ft high electrical wall sockets were a challenge, and the bathroom was great as long as you like hot water from all taps! In short this place needs to be closed down. And if the policy of offering girls for the hour conyinues, then it probably will! In short, don't bother if you value your health, hearing and sanity!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kevin_hopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.0 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#487 of 540 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.1 mi away
Landmark Plaza Baniyas Hotel
0.1 mi away
Landmark Hotel Baniyas
Landmark Hotel Baniyas
#292 of 540 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
White Fort Hotel
White Fort Hotel
#452 of 540 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Al Khaleej Hotel
Al Khaleej Hotel
#417 of 540 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Flora Al Souq Hotel
Flora Al Souq Hotel
#308 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramee International Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramee International Hotel Dubai

Property: Ramee International Hotel Dubai
Address: Nasser Square Omar Bin Al Khattab Rd | 38a Street, 4; Naif, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #498 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramee International Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramee International Dubai
Dubai Ramee International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing