We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BUDGET STAY IN PRIME LOCATION”
Review of Regal Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Regal Plaza Hotel
Ranked #330 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The big thing is the prime location. Rooms are very decent and clean. Easy access to metro rail. Mini bar in rooms are good to have personal drinks. Kids are happy with the snacks in rooms. And the rooms are spacious enough for family stay. Also quite good for group stay. Picking up point for sight seeing, desert safari , etc..are comfortable without much problems.Please note,there is a dance bar inside for refreshment. Buffet lunch is so delicious especially on Fridays. Shopping centers are within reach to have good and economic value shopping. Centers like music fountain, Burj Khalifa, Burj Dubai,etc, are the places coming in my memory where we have visited.I do remember the breakfast items which are not so good,but manageable.We have enjoyed a sent off party in this hotel which was extended midnight up to 3 o'clock. Enjoy the life with friends when we are with friends or enjoy the life with family when we are with family in these type of hotels. Since this hotel is in prime location, it is quite easy to say about stay to our friends and relatives. Definitely it is a good place for party gatherings and functions.There is no doubt about that I will select only this hotel for my next visit. And I recommend this hotel to guys who are budget conscious and prefer to stay in prime location.

Room Tip: Rooms near lift and south side are more spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abhimannuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 151 of 255 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

The biggest positive was the location, was on business visit and my office being next building helped. Rooms were decent and clean, though issue with hot water and AC noise when fan kept on medium speed. Since renovation of carpets in progress strong smell of industrial glue was present. Breakfast was simple but OK. Staff were co-operative and helpful.

Room Tip: Select rooms on higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javeed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed there with a friend just couple of nights. Hotel has very good location just a cross the subway station, Breakfast is very simple but ok, rooms are very average. Please note, there is disco inside the hotel with a lot of hookers gathering at night. Considering quite price, hotel can be considered not a bad deal, however if you look for something luxuries, better to check other options.

Room Tip: Try to get room on higher floors, otherwise expect to share joy of disco inside your room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel recently, the room fee is very affordable, the rooms are clean, I really like the staff at the reception, they were very polite and helpful, my only problem at this hotel was that I couldn't make long distance calls using my room phone, I had to call the reception all the times to dial the number for me from the reception and then transfer the call to my room, this was very frustration to me, but in general my experience was really nice at the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

If you are looking for a budget star hotel in a very convenient local with good connections to move around dubai, then this would be a great choice. This 3 star hotel is just next to Dubai metro station which connects you to length and breadth of dubai city. Hotel has few good restaurants which caters all kinds of cuisines. Best part is their sumptuous breakfast with a hot Dosa corner, its just yummy experience. Rooms are bit cramped hence even two of you in a room will be claustrophobic experience. With some 'happening' night clubs in the ground floors one will come to room just to hit the bed. Entire staff is very courteous and will walk extra mile to satisfy you. We were a big contingent of 25 odd guys came to attend Annual Toastmasters conference in dubai, and stayed here for 3 nights. Everyone had a good experience

Room Tip: corner rooms are bit spacious IInd floor rooms are bit noisy because of night club in the vicinity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hrbilgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The main plus point of this hotel is the location: Bur Dubai, Bank St, adjacent Al Fahidi Metro stn, getting a bus or taxi is just easy.
Stayed for 3 nights. Rooms are OK and corridors are clean. Lobby is bit clumsy and very small.
They honoured my request and gave me a room in the top most floor - thanks to all concerned in Regal Plaza for that.
Breakfast buffet was complementary for me and I guess same for most guests, it was good with nice range of dishes.
A nightclub and couple of restaurants are there in the hotel, though I couldn't find time to get into.

Room Tip: Try to take rooms on higher floors to get less noise of the clubs during night, also this will give...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndiOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

If you're looking to stay in Dubai on a budget, this is the place for you. The rooms are clean and comfortable and there are a number of restaurants in the hotel. The metro station is just outside the front door (within metres), and that allows you to get a one transfer metro ride to the Dubai Mall, Mall of the Emirates (because you need to go snowboarding indoors) and close to the monorail that takes you out to the palms and Atlantis (of course you need to visit Atlantis when you are travelling on a budget...). I got my room for just under $70 a night and it was worth it. The only down sides to this hotel are slightly poorly kept bathrooms. I stayed in two different rooms at two different occasions and both of the toilets would not fully flush and one of the showers had a very slow drain. Other than those two small things, the hotel is good with a pretty good sports bar downstairs. Just a word of caution (for most), stay away from the York International across the street unless you like paying for company. The internet was free at the hotel only after showing my booking.com receipt that said free internet. Otherwise, they were going to charge for it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamesM80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Regent Palace Hotel
#344 of 563 in Dubai
486 reviews
Ascot Hotel
#184 of 563 in Dubai
523 reviews
The Creek
Admiral Plaza Hotel
Admiral Plaza Hotel
#322 of 563 in Dubai
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchid Vue Hotel
#309 of 563 in Dubai
118 reviews
Panorama Grand Hotel
#328 of 563 in Dubai
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Plaza Hotel

Address: AlMankhool Road | Near Al Fahidi Metro Station, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #330 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $76 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regal Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Regal Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Plaza Dubai Hotel Dubai
Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai
Dubai Regal Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing