We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Regent Palace Hotel
Ranked #301 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Just returned from a five-night stay with them. The hotel is in an excellent location - the BurJuman Metro, which serves both the Green and Red lines, is just a minute's walk away and about ten minutes taxi ride away from Burj Khalifa. It's also located on the main Sheikh Zayed road, which makes travelling around really easy.

They gave me a room on the top floor, thankfully far from the clubs but I could still hear the music thumping away till the wee hours of the morning. There is a mosque (very) nearby, so you might be awakened about an hour after the music stops.The breakfast spread isn't much, and it seems to be catered to the Indian crowd. The staff are attentive and would pour coffee/tea after you're seated.

Staff at the reception were great - gave me the slip with the Internet password every day without me having to ask. A lady called Violeta was kind enough to let me have a late check-out at the last minute when I requested for it since I had a late flight out.
The beds were fine, although mine did creak a lot; and the room is cleaned every day. They give complimentary 1.5l bottles of water each day too.
Overall it was a pleasant stay (:

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor so that there's minimal noise disturbance from the club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emiliecious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    175
    111
    53
    45
See reviews for
98
92
71
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lahore, Pakistan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

My wife and I totally enjoyed our stay at Regent Palace Hotel. Efficient reception, house-keeping, and room service staff; optimal room-size with all amenities expected of a 4-star hotel; furniture / fixtures / equipment in perfect shape and of excellent quality; central lobby and open walkways give a feeling of openness and community living; central location near Burjuman metro station, which is a red and green line junction. All sorts of restaurants and shops are nearby. For entertainment-seekers, nightclubs and a few other bars / restaurants are inside the hotel. Very rich breakfast with a lot of variety for everybody. Overall, there’s a welcoming air everywhere and one feels like smiling all the time. Wonderful! Keep it up!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AsimZafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Conveniently located in Bur Dubai, near the Burjuman Metro. The check in staff as well as all the other staff had smiling faces throughout. The rooms were clean and neat, though the beds might cause some issues for those with back trouble. We had a breakfast pacakage and the spread was really very good.
Enjoyed my stay with them.

Room Tip: Please select your rooms above the 3rd level, this is to avaoid the loud music noise from the night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandeep11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My wife and I booked the hotel for 3 nights stay.The hotel is situated in a central position for easy reach to the Airport,the metro, the port for Cruise ships and the Creek for leisure boats.The metro station is only 3 minutes walk away from the hotel and the trains are very frequent and will connect to all major shopping malls in Dubai and for tourist attractions such as Burj Khalifer the tallest building in the world.The hotel staff are very helpful and you can book any tours with them.We found the hotel room and the bed very clean and comfortable with in room tea/coffee facilities and bottle water complimentary and replenished daily. The only down side was the location of our room on the third floor on top of a night club with loud music until approx 3.am followed by a prayer call from the Mosque approximate 4.30.am not good room for a good night's sleep.Ask for a high floor away from the night club when making your reservation

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vince M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Regent Palace is located very conveniently in Bur Dubai and touching the Metro station. Though the hotel is a bit dated, its quite reqsonably priced for the overall package and the location definitely is the winner.

Anyone on a quick visit looking for a clean and not so fancy a joint, should definitely consider.

The staff is friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AkshatKedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin 18
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The hotel is opposite the Burjaman shopping centre and very near the metro.The swimming pool is small..The rooms were spotless .The staff are very nice particularly the check in staff , we arrived about 9 in the morning but by 11.30 we were given our room and also upgraded..The only problem is that at breakfast it is difficult to get a coffee or tea as the staff appear very busy if there was a self service for this it would be much better.I would recommend this hotel to my friends and when next I go to Dubai I will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: High floor as it can be noisy at night .om a lower floor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shesay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed for a week on business and never got a solid nights sleep all 7 nights, due to their in-house nightclub "Rock Bottom" The noise is heard everywhere in the hotel between the hours of midnight and 3am, 7 days a week. This is ridiculous, especially if you are on business, since you can't sleep in to recover from broken sleep every night. We complained on the 1st night and moved rooms, but the noise was as loud as ever in the early hours of the morning.

A real shame as the hotel is well positioned within the City, service is decent and accommodation is reasonable for the price, but if you can't sleep properly, it's not a place I would ever recommend to others.

We would certainly never return in the future, in fact, we would pay more with another hotel, just to get a decent night's sleep!

Room Tip: Don't go there is you want a decent night's sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai
Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai
#325 of 545 in Dubai
237 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai
0.9 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#166 of 545 in Dubai
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
City Seasons Towers Hotel
City Seasons Towers Hotel
#245 of 545 in Dubai
126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raviz Center Point Hotel
Raviz Center Point Hotel
#212 of 545 in Dubai
200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Palace Hotel

Property: Regent Palace Hotel
Address: Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Road, 39 | PO Box 26816, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#134 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#236 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Regent Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for long stays or conducting private meetings, The Executive suite comes with a separate sitting area along with the bedroom, with a king-size bed & facilities include two plasma television, with satellite channels, mini-bar, hairdryer, safe deposit locker, bathrobes, bathroom slippers with all bathroom amenities, Wi-Fi internet facility, cord-less telephone, tea & coffee making facilities It is suitable for two adults & one child or three adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Regent Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Palace Hotel Dubai
Regent Palace Dubai
Regent Dubai
Dubai Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing