We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for tourists”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Regent Palace Hotel
Ranked #305 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect for tourists”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Its located at a perfect spot, very convenient and close to the metro station. It makes travelling so easy and comfortable. The hotel nice very nicely done and maintained very well. The staff is excellent with the customers. We reached here at 5 am and were provided a room for early check-in. Also, we got an amazing deal for our stay (4 nights and 5 days). oUR stay was very comfortable...thanks to staff. And not to forget, the hair stylist at their saloon is the best!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SugandhaChauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    175
    111
    53
    45
See reviews for
98
92
71
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel Best of all its walking distance to the Metro
and lots of nice Restaurants near esp Indian food.The breakfast is ok But one
disadvantage They dont let u into the room until after 12 noon even if there are empty room
They should change this policy The front office staff are helpful.

Room Tip: stay on the upper floors as the noice from the night club can be annoying
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sindakualalumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUBAI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2013

"The regent palace hotel" its more so a palatial experience as the very title suggests it. It has been an awesome experience of not less than about one and a half month stay. During this stay i've never felt the loss of my family members. Situated to the opp. Of Burjuman mall (Sheikh Zayed Road) , and centrally located to all around Dubai touring its very neat and clean place , very hygenic too . The staff is very co-operative. At the reception Mr. Sylvestor and Ms. Stephany , then at the restaurant Ms. Ruby & Ms. Julie , at the bar Ms. Laid , (a few to name) . Overall , its a perfect value for money experience ............... If you ever plan to visit Dubai and wonder where to stay just Google search for "the regent palace hotel" .

Room Tip: All rooms are nice especially the front / Sheikh Zayed Road view ones ..............
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAKESHMEHTA10131627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The location of the hotel was good next to Burjman metro station. The room was clean and big.The furniture was a little bit old. There was no bathrobe nor slippers in the room. The staff were friendly and cooperative and the check-in check-out process did not take long time. I had a booking with free wifi so they provided mw with the username and password and the signal was good. I stayed in the second floor and the music from the clubs did not seem loud at my room however if you are still awake at 3.00 am you will be disturbed by the noise of the people leaving the club and the taxi drivers fighting over them. The entrance to the club was not free for the hotel guests. Overall the hotel is great value for money and in the next time I will visit dubai Regent Palace hotel is my first option.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mazen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was very clean, and nice. It has three clubs, two on the ground floor, and a shisha bar on the rooftop, so if you want to be in bed early, I would recommend staying on a higher floor. We stayed on the 4th floor, and the music from downstairs was barely audible, so it was perfect. The only downside to this hotel would be the location. It's in Bur Dubai, which is considered the old Dubai, so there's not alot of main attractions. Of course there's the burjaman shopping center across the street and you can always take the metro to the Dubai Mall or anywhere else in the city. Other than that, the rooms were clean, and the beds are so big and comfortable, we were sleeping in to about 2 pm. Overall, worth the price we paid.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Pros:
Our room, located at the 5th floor was big, quiet, chilled and clean. It impressed us from the moment we arrived - we stayed at Regent after spending 2 weeks in Africa and comparing with the hotels in there, Regent was like a paradise! The breakfast was amazing with plenty of choices: scrambled eggs, omelets (cooked in front of you), beef bacon, a lot of Indian dishes, american pancakes, french toast, pastries and so on. It's true that they have a lot of Indian dishes, but even if you are not and Indian food fan you will find something tasty. On the last day we had to check out early and they serve us a light breakfast (muffin and tea) - because normally, breakfast is served only after 7. Also, the hotel is really close to the Burjuman mall and the Burjuman metro station so is ideal if you want to use the metro.
Cons:
On the top of the building they have a lovely pool, however around 18:00 they have swimming lessons for kids, after that they have swimming lessons for adults so basically you can't use it when you need it - on the afternoon! The AC made a permanent noise (even when shut) and it was quite difficult to select the desired temperature (we prefer around 25 degrees), but this AC was freezing down the room - the default was around 15 degrees.
What we hated the most was that you had to pay (quite a lot!) for the wifi! For a 4 starts hotel this was a big minus!!!!!!

Room Tip: Top floors proffered
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adelinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in April, we wanted something in good commutable distance to other places in Dubai, but to stay on budget, as hotels in Down town and at the beach are very pricey. This one was great! Very close to the Old Dubai and Creek, we walked about 15 minutes. Metro station is just beside the hotel and it brings you to the Down town - Dubai Malls, Burj Khalifa, Marina. There are plenty of buses from the main road running to Jumeirah Beach, Marina, and everywhere, you just need to know where you want to go and check the maps at the bus stops, buses are cheap! The hotel serves breakfast - buffet style with all sort of Indian, Arabian spicy food, fruit, vegetables, cereals, pancakes... so lots of to chose from! I loved the roof pool which was almost always empty and it was great to go for swim after breakfast, as it was already very hot at 9 am. They also have restaurant on the roof with belly dancers and singers and plenty of bars/ caffes downstairs.
I cannot say anything bad about this place as I enjoyed my stay over there! It was lovely, they arranged everything we needed, apart of the fact that local people do not know about tourist places and how to get there, they all travel by taxi or their car! Also be aware of some taxi drivers who will try to rip you off!

Room Tip: Chose rooms on higher floors if you want to get some good sleep, lower floors are close to the bars...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mishiaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai
Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai
#328 of 545 in Dubai
237 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai
0.9 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#166 of 545 in Dubai
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
City Seasons Towers Hotel
City Seasons Towers Hotel
#253 of 545 in Dubai
129 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#42 of 545 in Dubai
1,314 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raviz Center Point Hotel
Raviz Center Point Hotel
#215 of 545 in Dubai
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Palace Hotel

Property: Regent Palace Hotel
Address: Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Road, 39 | PO Box 26816, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#135 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#237 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Regent Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for long stays or conducting private meetings, The Executive suite comes with a separate sitting area along with the bedroom, with a king-size bed & facilities include two plasma television, with satellite channels, mini-bar, hairdryer, safe deposit locker, bathrobes, bathroom slippers with all bathroom amenities, Wi-Fi internet facility, cord-less telephone, tea & coffee making facilities It is suitable for two adults & one child or three adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Regent Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Palace Hotel Dubai
Regent Palace Dubai
Regent Dubai
Dubai Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing