We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value For Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Regent Palace Hotel
Ranked #301 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Dubai
1 review
“Good Value For Money”
Reviewed June 14, 2008

We ended up staying at this hotel when booking a trip through lastminute.com - its a great hotel well located for the price. Most hotels tend to be a little pricey, and you pay for your location. We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of April 2008 and enjoyed ourselves
The room was very pleasant - reasonably sized and warm, standard facilities of television with satellite. Good double beds - although we were overlooking a busy road we didn’t hear anything. The rooms were clean
The breakfast in the morning was very good - a standard hotel buffet type and the staff were very friendly and helpful when we needed them All in all I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — the location
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kendrawolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    175
    111
    53
    45
See reviews for
98
92
71
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2008

I travelled to Dubai with a friend in June of 2006 for a week and stayed at the Regent Palace Hotel. I would not stay at this hotel ever again for a number of reasons. Firstly, the entire hotel had this strong odour of cleaning supplies, that became noxious after 2 - 3 days. Secondly, my friend became violently ill with vomiting and diarrhea after eating at the breakfast buffet - a mistake we did not dare to make again. Thirdly, making tour reservations at the hotel was impossible, we had to take a cab to another hotel in order to make reservations. Fourthly, the plugs in the room didn't work, and I had to use a pen in order to plug the iron in.

On the plus side, the room had strong air conditioning and a fridge and safe. Unfortunately, the safe stopped working and all of our valuables were locked inside for the remainder of our trip. All in all, this hotel was definately not worth it's value, and I would recommend not staying here. The other TripAdvisor reviews describe the hotel to the tee, while the staff can be friendly at times, the hotel is very loud and an overall poor choice at best.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Food Poisioning, Poor Facilities, Loud nightclubs in hotel
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Beau Bassin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2008

First of all, i'd like to thank Mr. Basim Mahadik of Destinations of the World (Airport branch) for booking this hotel when i reached Dubai.


2 nights- Single room (Bed & Breakfast) @ AED 1,93.18-
The hotel's just in front of Bur Jurman so it's not hard to find food and no need to waste $$ on taxis 2 go shopping!

Reached the hotel at 7.45am and had an excellent breakfast at the hotel's restaurant.
Normal Check-in time 2pm!

8.30am: Finished breakfast

8.45am: Had a cigarette & read the newspapers @ the cafe bar on the ground floor.

9.00am: Paid Dhs 30 for 1 hour to use the hotel's internet. (optional, Dhs 100 for 24 hours in ya room but u need ya own laptop)

10.00am: Went out to have a walk around.

noon: asked for my room but the reception to wait till 2pm. so i went out again and came back 1.30pm

1.30pm: Told me to wait... and i ended up sleeping on the leather couch in the main lobby.

3.15pm: Woke up and was mad at that stupid counter attendant for not waking me up to fill up the check in form!


3.35pm: Finally got my room card (218) Went up to the second floor and when i opened the door... there were still other ppl's belongings. Went back downstairs and losing my patience!!

3.38pm: Yelled at the stupid unprofessional receptionist and got a new card (room 318) went to my room and tipped the bell boy Dhs 10-


4.50pm: After a good shower.. preparing myself to have a good rest. Heard someone trying to open my door and came in a russian. That super stupid receptionist gave the wrong card again!!! I was so tired... that i didn't bother to complain.


Apart from this incident, I don't really have much to complain and my stay at this hotel is rather satisfactory, the staff in general is very friendly and helpful.

The room and my bed was big enough + a 32" LCD TV & had a great view of the Bur Jurman Shopping Centre and the busy street. Bathroom is clean with hot water and bathtub and strong water pressure.

If you've got a "sommeil fragile" then i recommend u to get a room on the upper level because of the bass from the disco club!
Noise from the outside (cars/ construction) shouldn't cause any problem if u close ya window.

There are some restaurants behind the hotel. And U'll find a really cheap cyber cafe in a bookshop along an alley. It costs only Dhs 3 for 1 hour.

I guess that'll be all.. if i missed out anything, please update. If u're single or a young couple and on a short visit, I would recommend u this hotel.
Have a nice trip :)

  • Liked — Shopping Within Walking Distance
  • Disliked — Front Desk Service (doesnt apply to all)
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank WPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2008

Due to ongoing roadworks in the area this hotel is unfortunately not as well placed as it looks on a map. While it is directly opposite a large shopping centre, it takes a 5-10 minute walk to negotiate the building works to actually move from one to the other. The hotel is also conveniently located for catching the airport bus although hotel staff have no information on the route.

The room itself was large and comfortable, with a very large television, DVD player and a large bathroom. However: reception staff were slow and disinterested; the concierge was very slow; the mini bar price list was incomplete; the unhappy carp kept in underfloor tanks in the dining hall was in poor taste; breakfast was terrible, and the room suffered from noise and smoke rising from a bar on the ground floor.

  • Liked — Room size
  • Disliked — Walking on carp in shallow underfloor tanks while at breakfast.
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isla72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2008

I have to stay at this hotel because my company forces me to otherwise I wouldn't go near the place.

A room at the front of the hotel has constant noise from the road construction outside (this has been going on for over 12 months) stay in a room on the 3rd floor or lower and you get booming disco and rock music until 3am. After 3am it's honking of car horns as the bars empty.
Stay in a front room below the 3rd floor and it's hell !!

Staff are totaly unhelpful and indifferent to any request you make, in fact they lie to you constantly.

I left my room at 10am every morning returning after 2pm to find that my room still had not been cleaned , despite putting the "clean my room please" sign on the door. The room boy turns up around 6pm offering clean towels instead of cleaning the room.

The facities are a joke, a swimming pool on the roof.....it's a kiddies splash pool. Poor quality TV picture with a lack of english language programs. Take a look at the way the electrical equipment is plugged in......overloaded sockets, really safe NOT!

No security, anyone can walk in off the street and access any floor of the hotel. The rooms do not have peek-holes in the door or any sort of security chain on the door. Be prepared to be accosted by drunks looking for their mates.

I waited for 30 mins to try and get a taxi outside the hotel, the bell boy was supposed to do it for me. He just gave up and walked away.

Avoid this hotel if you possibly can, it will ruin your trip!!!

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
Thank draigNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai
Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai
#325 of 545 in Dubai
237 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai
0.9 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#166 of 545 in Dubai
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
City Seasons Towers Hotel
City Seasons Towers Hotel
#245 of 545 in Dubai
126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raviz Center Point Hotel
Raviz Center Point Hotel
#212 of 545 in Dubai
200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Palace Hotel

Property: Regent Palace Hotel
Address: Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Road, 39 | PO Box 26816, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#134 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#236 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Regent Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for long stays or conducting private meetings, The Executive suite comes with a separate sitting area along with the bedroom, with a king-size bed & facilities include two plasma television, with satellite channels, mini-bar, hairdryer, safe deposit locker, bathrobes, bathroom slippers with all bathroom amenities, Wi-Fi internet facility, cord-less telephone, tea & coffee making facilities It is suitable for two adults & one child or three adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Regent Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Palace Hotel Dubai
Regent Palace Dubai
Regent Dubai
Dubai Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing