We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thanku regent palace hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Regent Palace Hotel
Ranked #294 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
tehran
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“thanku regent palace hotel”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

just returned from this hotel in brilliant dubai....its not so luxury hotel,,but for this price even less than 3 stars,,it offers very nice breakfast,,good transfer to airport,,,,,not smiling staff but they do their job very good,,,,indian breakfast delicious,,just near metro station,,,,the best was that they dont interfere what do u do in hotel,,when u go and come,,or they dont stare at u like other hotel staffs as i were alone girl,,,,it is soooo comfortable hotel.......

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drparisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed A, General Manager at Regent Palace Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Sir
Thank you for your positive comments regarding the Regent Palace Hotel and its location. I am gald thatw e were able check you in earlier than the standard check in time.

I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay and I will pass on your feedback to the team.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with Regent Palace Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future
Kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    175
    110
    52
    45
See reviews for
98
91
71
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2013

we have stayed at this hotel for 5 nights with my family in last October. Hotel service was very good, location is great, all the main areas are easily assessable from this hotel. staff are very friendly. food was good. we will surely take stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asrewa007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

My husband and I arrived early (due to flight) in the morning but our hotel room was not booked until later in the afternoon. The staff made us feel very welcome, offering us a juice while they tried to change our twin room for a double and organise a room for earlier in the day at no extra charge. We were able to wait in the comfortable lobby area until breakfast was served which meant we didn't have to sit around for long. By the time we had finished breakfast it was a reasonable hour and we were able go for a short walk before organising a bus tour of the city at the hotel.

By the time our bus tour was over our room was well and truly ready (before we left the staff had told us they would have it ready by 2pm - well before our check in time). The room was nicely decorated, clean and had plenty of room. We always appreciate having seats to sit on, rather than sitting on the bed. Our bed and pillows were clean and very comfortable. There was a large wardrobe, mini-bar, good sized mirror in both bathroom and main room, rather slow hairdryer, no iron, and poor internet connection which you had 15 minutes free access then had to pay for any further time. The later being the biggest problem for us as we use the internet often and usually try to find hotels with good, free wi-fi.

Breakfast was included in the price of our stay and although most of the selection was not to our taste (Indian type food) we found they made a pretty good omelette while you waited and the croissants and mini chicken sausages were nice also. Arriving early meant you got better service and more choice of seating and food. The wait staff were all very pleasant and helpful.

The hotel is located in an ideal place as it is a very short walk to the Metro, Burjuman Shopping Mall (has lots of designer clothing shops etc.), bus tours of the city, a relatively short and safe walk to Dubai Creek where there is a lot to see and do (Arabian Dhow Cruises, Silk, Spice, Perfume and Gold Souks etc).

We found the staff at the hotel were all very friendly, helpful and spoke and understood English quite well. Our room was tidied everyday and clean towels and a bottle of water were provided. We thank them very much for our lovely stay at their hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room higher up to avoid being kept awake by nightclub noise which was rather noisy around N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaylene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Very good hotel and best location being at just a walk from Metro Station. This has a very good mall in front of the hotel which is a good start for vacation. The hotel even has places like Max, Lifestyle etc stores at a walk. Night life around the hotel adds lot of value to the stay. Breakfast has very good Indian choices with Live Dosa and Egg counter makes it a great choice for Indians to stay there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rashmi512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

My husband and I arrived at this hotel at approx 1am from Spain. Upon checking in at reception instead of being shown to our room we were told to take a seat! After some considerable time waiting we again enquired as to why there was a delay. We were then advised that our room wasn't available yet. We had noticed other people scattered throughout reception and then came to realise they were also waiting for their rooms.

After two hours of waiting the duty manager came over to tell us that we would have to wait further. I advised him that we had pre-booked and paid for our room, there shouldn’t be a problem. He then informed us that it had been given to someone else! At first I could not believe what I was hearing. I advised him that in those circumstances he should provide us with a room at another hotel. He just rolled his eyes! We were becoming more infuriated with the situation as time went on. Another couple told us that they had been waiting for 4 hours for their room! Obviously no rooms were going to become available until guests left later that morning! We were finally given a room at 5am (a suite). After a couple of hours the phone rang when we were advised by the hotel that we had to vacate that room!

I might add that there were a lot of very upset people in reception which is no doubt why the staff eventually disappeared from behind the desk. The first time I have ever seen phones ringing out because there were no staff in attendance!

We finally got into a room about mid-morning, the air of which was heavy with dust, only had one towel and on only one occasion during our three day stay did we have hot water.

And to top it off whilst waiting in the lobby for a cab to the airport in the early morning one can observe the prostitutes slipping out the front door!

I have stayed in many hotels around the world and never have I experienced anything like this. I emailed on many occasions to express my total dissatisfaction but never received the courtesy of a response.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gayfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I stayed in this hotel from 19-23 Dec its a good hotel and provided good service and package along with visa as many other hotels in Dubai sponsor. The only problem here is house keeping as you haev to follow them to get your room cleaned or have to call reception or room service to make the house keeping person get your room cleaned. Remaining service is goo this hotel is especially meant for Indians as you find lot of indian dishes in breakfast which is good to see as you always miss indian food in alien nation. The journey began with a bit of shock whe i did not recieve the pick up on time on my arrival in Dubai however the driver came within 20-30 minutes after i was out of airport along with my family waiting for pick up I was initially wondering if the begining is so terrible than how would be my remaining tour however it was good to see whe on arrival to hotel they offered welcome drink with some dates which was good to see. I was sent to room in 10 minutes after that. However it was tripple occupancy in a room and i found only two beds which was again shocking but on asking about third bed it was arranged in hort time. Next morning when i went for breakfast they had many Indian dishes especially south indian dishes with some other dishes the restaurant is descent with glass flooring beneath which you can see fishes swimming this glas flooring is through out the passage from entry till tables. Besides house keeping i hardly had any problem with the hotel staff as i found them to be co-operative. The hotel is located in heart of the city in BUR DUBAI opposite to BURJUMAN mall and next to BURJUMAN metro it only 15-20 minutes drive from international airport terminal 1. Overall i ca say i was 99% satisfied with the hotel service as they provided visa and gave me good package including accomodation, Breakfast, Transfer and visa there is a lady named CELESTE ESTEVE who handles reservation who did my enire booking along with ramee tours mumbai as she took all possible care that i dont have any problem while travelling from India till my check out they arranged visa on prescribed dates and gave service that they offered. Another thing missing out is like many other 3 and 4 star hotels in INDIA and CHINA also provides tooth brush and pastes and other kits i their rooms this hotel does"nt as i stayed in 3 hotels in CHINA two of which were 4 star and 1 was five star they offered slipper and tooth brush and shaving kits i did not find same here hope they notice the same ad provide the same when i visit here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrfarhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I always stay in Regent Palace Hotel whenever I am in Dubai. The staff are very courteous. The rooms are excellently annointed. The breakfast has range of courses including some very good south Indian as well. It is located in the middle of the city and absolutely no problem for conveyance. The Burdubai Metro station is just opposite. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Dubai either for business or vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from Philippine night club to avoid loud music in night
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sivasankar54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Raviz Center Point Hotel
Raviz Center Point Hotel
#212 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Seasons Towers Hotel
City Seasons Towers Hotel
#246 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sea View
Hotel Sea View
#49 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
0.5 mi away
Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai
Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai
#327 of 542 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#160 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Palace Hotel

Property: Regent Palace Hotel
Address: Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Road, 39 | PO Box 26816, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#133 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#237 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Regent Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for long stays or conducting private meetings, The Executive suite comes with a separate sitting area along with the bedroom, with a king-size bed & facilities include two plasma television, with satellite channels, mini-bar, hairdryer, safe deposit locker, bathrobes, bathroom slippers with all bathroom amenities, Wi-Fi internet facility, cord-less telephone, tea & coffee making facilities It is suitable for two adults & one child or three adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Regent Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Palace Hotel Dubai
Regent Palace Dubai
Regent Dubai
Dubai Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing