We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Max. 3 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regent Palace Hotel
Ranked #314 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Max. 3 star hotel”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

This hotel should not be rated more than three star. Needs renovation and new furniture in the rooms. Stayed in the Suite for 3 nights. Usually dont have trouble sleeping with a little noise. However fire alarm went off 5 times for no reason in the middle of the night. Further the nightclub on the ground floor will keep you up till 3/4 AM, not just on the weekends... Every day!

Room Tip: Get a room as high up and away from the Reception/Nightclub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shipping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    175
    111
    54
    45
See reviews for
99
92
71
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The location is awesome i mean it cannot get any better.. 10 min taxi tu jumeirah beach...exactly 1 min walk to the cross section of two metro lines ...good food.. Breakfast menu was limited but good they take a lng time to serve you tea or coffee...lunch is much better especially the friday brunch was awesome... Dnt expect high end breakfast but good enough for the price...on our last day i was packing a sandwich for my flight and the indian guy who wore a suit in the food section told me that you can ot parcel food.. To make things worse he told the omlette guy and the asian lady to watch us for not parcelling ..his behavior was rude and i complained to downstair.. I had the lunch buffet which i didnt use that day....so overall if it wasnt for that accident i would go back... I would probably get a hotel somewhere there because burjman mall which is exactly across is an amazing mall....

Room Tip: Street view is good ou can see burjman but get rooms on top floors.. Lower floors u can hear thenois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ParisT_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

the location of the hotel is very good . it's very close to burjeman mall and metro station. but the food is very bad with fishy and indian taste.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryam f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

After having heard some good reviews, we decided to stay at this hotel. We were a bit early and they did not have rooms so we waited for sometime. They were generous enough to offer to open the poolside area where we could spend sometime till the rooms were ready.

Overall, the rooms and hotel lobby are nice, but they do seem to have aged now, i don't really know how old this hotel is, but compared to some of the new hotels they do seem a bit old.

The breakfast spread was decent, and the omelletes were very nice.

Room size was decent but the bathroom was not upto expectations. There was a typical smell emitting from the bathroom.

I would say maybe not the best hotel in the area, but good value for money.

Thanks,
Sharvil

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharvilpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

The location of the hotel is amazing - right opposite Burjuman Mall and the metro station. There are small shops and restaurants close by as well.

But if you're too tired to leave the place for a meal, room service is decent too. There is an Indian restaurant in the Hotel, and the buffet breakfast has some Indian dishes as well. So don't be surprised if you find a lot of Indians there.

The nightclub downstairs could be an issue for some. But if you're used to living in the city, its just like home :)

Rooms are decent - Busy street view from the room (and you can open the windows), large beds with comfortable mattresses, and slightly old bathrooms. Its not at all fancy, but definitely worth it for a night stay and breakfast. Who goes to DUBAI for a holiday and stays in the hotel all day anyway? :P

Room Tip: Choose a room on the Higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anupamapshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thrissur
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

I stayed in this hotel in late January 2012 with my family. The hotel room was average sized but clean with all the usual amenities. The bathroom were clean but ordinary. The welcome drink on arrival was a nice gesture.

The bed was confer table and large (king sized) though we had to pay for it. Decent breakfast with Indian and English options.

The hotel is all about location. All types of restaurants, fast foods joints are near this hotel. The local shops and Meena bazaar nearby have good selection of curios to buy.

There is a metro station within 2 minutes walk, and the tour office for the Dubai Wonderbus is opposite.

The Internet (wifi) is free for fifteen minutes every day, after that it is 20dhs for 1 hour.

The main problem for us was during check out. We planned on checking out at 11.00 am and go for some sight seeing. We called up the reception at 9.30 asking them to keep the bills ready. They said the checkout takes only 5 minutes and we just have come out at that time. When we reached there we were asked to wait. We waited till 12.00 for the bill, and when we asked them what was the delay, they said it is our mistake we came there late. By the time we got out it was 1.00pm. Two hours for checkout!!!

Overall, it is a decent hotel with good beds. But, the reception has to be improved and doesn't seem worth to be a four star hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davidoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Myself and two friends stayed here for two nights while on our way to Australia. We found it pleasant. The rooms were nice, standard. The bathroom was nice too. The beds were comfortable. The staff were very friendly and accommidating. If your looking for somewhere nice (its not big and fancy) just to lay your head and relax a little, then I really would recommend this hotel and the night club next door is good fun!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holidayfun_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.9 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#172 of 550 in Dubai
478 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Seasons Towers Hotel
City Seasons Towers Hotel
#250 of 550 in Dubai
141 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai
Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai
#321 of 550 in Dubai
243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raviz Center Point Hotel
Raviz Center Point Hotel
#214 of 550 in Dubai
214 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#46 of 550 in Dubai
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Palace Hotel

Property: Regent Palace Hotel
Address: Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Road, 39 | PO Box 26816, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#140 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#244 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Regent Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for long stays or conducting private meetings, The Executive suite comes with a separate sitting area along with the bedroom, with a king-size bed & facilities include two plasma television, with satellite channels, mini-bar, hairdryer, safe deposit locker, bathrobes, bathroom slippers with all bathroom amenities, Wi-Fi internet facility, cord-less telephone, tea & coffee making facilities It is suitable for two adults & one child or three adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regent Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Palace Hotel Dubai
Regent Palace Dubai
Regent Dubai
Dubai Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing