We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Dusit - service is what sets it apart.”
Review of Dusit Thani Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dusit Thani Dubai
Ranked #75 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Manila
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Dusit - service is what sets it apart.”
Reviewed May 8, 2009

I was attending a conference in Dubai and stayed over at the Dusit Thani Dubai. Being a Thai hotel I was expecting good service but I they managed to exceed my expectations again!

The room I stayed in, Dusit Club, was adequately sized and everything worked perfectly. I had problems with the unusual and unique room keys but that was just me.

The hotel had a shuttle service to the convention center, as with all other hotels, but they had something that really set them apart. Two members of staff were stationed at the shuttle bus area, both in uniform - Rasheed and Mark. They welcomed everyone with a Dusit Thani sign and when you identified yourself as a guest they would hand you a cold towel and a bottle of chilled water. If you've never been in a desert city in summer you could not imagine how precious those two simple things are! They escorted our little group of Dusit guests to the shuttle and sent us off with a 'wai' the traditional Thai greeting of clasped hands and a bow. Other so called 5 star hotels did not have this service and their guests would just look at us with envy.

Then in the hotel the service staff, many were Thai, were all attentive, smiling, and made eye contact, ready to meet your requests. I forgot my laptop charger and tried to ask the reception if they had a 'spare' one. Well they did and the lady simply handed me the correct charger. Normally a hotel would ask you to sign a paper and remind you that if you didn't return it on check out you will be charged for it. Not here. Just a smile and a "please don't forget to bring it back".

Everyone from the bellman to the restaurant staff conveyed a sense of happiness to see you and met you with a smile.

The hardware was good, the software was excellent. I am completely impressed and a lifelong fan of Dusit hotels.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kapowguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,183
    607
    144
    49
    51
See reviews for
531
469
169
552
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (506)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2009

Very nice spa in the hotel

Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank varunsek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2009

Stayed in Dusit 03-07 April 2009. Booked from a 3rd-party website and got a very reasonable price for a 2-bedroom suite for family of 4 (parents and 2 young children).
The hotel is located at Sheik Zayed Road, and the ongoing construction (roads and monorail) around the hotel have forced the closure of the front entrance - so everybody have to use the back entrance. However no construction sound can be heard from the hotel, and that is a relief.
Check in was quick and efficient. Added a good valued breakfast + airport transfer package based on suggestion from the very helpful front office lady. The hotel is a Thailand hotel chain, so everybody wais (greet a la Thai) to you. The hotel is very nice with large open space lobby, and have very good restaurants . The only hassle is that to get to the restaurants we have to go down to lobby and switch elevators. This is due to the odd shape of the hotel, and the suite rooms are located at the outer fringe of the building. But it also gives the suite rooms a very nice view of the Burj Dubai Tower next door.
The room is very nice and big, complete with mini kitchen and huge LCD TV, and very comfy sofa. There is another (regular) TV in the Master Bedroom. However the 2nd bedroom's bathroom only have small shower with shower curtains - so the kids ends up using our bathroom.
The temperature-controlled swimming pool is not too big, but due to its shallowness is good for young children. The gym is relatively small, but have good equipments.
Check-out and departure was very quick, and the hotel BMW took us to the airport on time.
All hotel employees were very helpful and smiling, and we can see they all tried very hard to give the best service possible.
During departure, a 170 Kuwaiti Dinar (almost $600!) roll of bills was accidentally left behind in the Master Bedroom safe. The hotel called me in the evening to inform this even before I rummaged through my backpack for it. They offered to subtract my credit card bill using the money to save the hassle of trying to do transfers. This is AMAZING! I never expect something like this to ever happen in my life! They found your money and return it and even make the adjustments necessary to save you the hassle of money transfer! This is almost UNBELIEVABLE but yet it did happen! Talking about service excellence, and this is a very good example of one!
Dusit Dubai have just gained a lifelong customer. From this point on, we will always stay at Dusit Dubai whenever we're visiting Dubai!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RAdriansyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2009

its the very first time i stay in a Dusit , got a very good rate for a one bedroom suite , location is good , the hotel itself is massive , but it could be made into a very luxurious hotel , specially that i has the basics of a fancy hotel but it lacks those final touches like an efficient service , an exclusive breakfast buffet , a nice gym , and a nice pool ...etc. , but for a rate of 750 AED , its ok ,
some major road rennovations are taking place right on the main entrance so be careful to use that other back door entrance .

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2009

One of my favorite one or 2 nites stay in Dubai. I stayed once for 7 nites with kids.
Rooms,sweet and appartmenst are always well designed.., however there is excessive use of ambient light ( especially appartment , feel you are in a grave if you do not have a sun facing window.
Recently the hotel put flat screens in all rooms , instead of a very outdated tubes. This is not a joke..but the bathroom, in particulary the shower , and the mattress quality are fatal attractions for my stop overs.
The location is next to the new Burj Dubai, and constructions around the hotel made the access to the hotel a convuloted one..
The wifi is free in common area.. the loby is very relaxing.., the lobby cafae is one of Dubai's hidden jewels.., the open air jackozi is the best thing, in roof health club, the excercise room is very small and not inviting!, the bussiness lounge is a terrific place to work! very quite
The staff are mostly from phillipine (polite and very friendly).., do not be distracted by the rigid Thi receptionist you will enjoy the stay , and you are in the middle of Dubai attractions.., when you book a suite you get BMW airport transport (nice!)..
you do not travel to east Asia, you will love this hotel, and if you do you will like it
hope this help

  • Liked — lobby sceen
  • Disliked — health club
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Doctorheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2008

I stayed on business for just a night at the Dusit Thani in Dubai. It overlooks the very busy Sheikh Zayed Road, but is well enough insulated to avoid any noise. It is on the 24-34th Floors of a skyscraper, and has a swimming pool open to the elements on the top floor; pretty good for a morning swim. it is a Thai chain so service is smiling and discreet.

  • Liked — Location for business
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tim0thyp00le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2008

I expected more from a hotel in Dubai but this one was okay. The room I stayed in was a suite and as such was quite large. The bed was comfortable and the toiletries in the bathroom were luxurious. One problem with the bathroom though – it was a little stinky. The smell was kind of damp, like there needed to be a window in there or something.

The hotel’s pool is located on the top floor of the hotel and is clean. If you are looking for a sunny spot, wait until about noon or so to go up. The staff in this area were friendly and served free fruit to those sitting around the pool.

If you are in Dubai looking for luxury, this may not be your best bet. I was not overly impressed but because the room was clean and the room service was good I do not have any real complaints

  • Liked — The bed was comfortable.
  • Disliked — The bathroom was stinky.
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank thaurbangypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#17 of 546 in Dubai
434 reviews
Taj Dubai
#11 of 546 in Dubai
1,409 reviews
Roda Al Murooj
#96 of 546 in Dubai
2,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#71 of 546 in Dubai
1,986 reviews
Fairmont Dubai
#45 of 546 in Dubai
1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Dubai

Property: Dusit Thani Dubai
Address: 133 Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Business Hotel in Dubai
#58 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#70 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#103 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Dubai hotel combines the latest in luxury amenities with traditional Thai hospitality in all 321 superbly furnished rooms and suites providing the comforts expected of a luxurious international five star hotel.The Dusit Club Rooms and Dusit Grand Rooms are supported by the Dusit Club Lounge and offer additional facilities including complimentary breakfast, complimentary afternoon tea, non-alcoholic beverages all day, butler services, pressing and laundry facilities and limousine airport transfers.Seven food and beverage outlets offer a superb choice of dining options from Italian to Thai and the signature restaurant Benjarong is the first specialty restaurant to bring Royal Thai Cuisine to Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dusit Thani Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dusit Thani Hotel Dubai
Dusit Dubai
Dubai Dusit Thani Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing