We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dubai adventure”
Review of Dusit Thani Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dusit Thani Dubai
Ranked #83 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Spent 4nights at this hotel which is in the finance district. Hotel facilities were really very good with huge apartments which were very well appointed and serviced. Location was within walking distance of Burj Khalifa and Dubai mall, although the Metro Station was very close by and meant anywhere in Dubai was easily accessible. Don't be put off by not being in the Jumeira tourist area. The surrounding area lacked nothing. Overall a very enjoyable stay and the restaurants in the hotel were fabulous. We'll worth considering if visiting Dubai.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear james w,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us here in Dusit Thani Dubai. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future and take part as you explore Dubai the 2nd time around.

All the best,

Prateek Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,370 - 1,376 of 2,180 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014

I stayed at this beautiful and luxurious hotel last year, and had only one complaint - about the standard of the food. Staying again on a short business trip I had the great pleasure to eat the best Veal Milanaise have ever had the pleasure to eat in the hotel Italian Restaurant - and the rest of the meal was almost as good. Chef Fabio not only described how he produced this wonder - he also gave me a round tour of Italian Cheeses - many of which I came across for the first time - and I have travelled to Italy on numerous occasions !

Well done Dusit ! Well done Fabio - I am now looking forward to next year's visit !

Room Tip: Stay on floor 34 - the Club is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colinallum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear colinallum,

Dusit Thani Dubai truly appreciates guests' feedback and always thrive to address each one of them and take necessary action in our best capacity. Thank you for noticing this "change for the better" and do trust that the entire team will continue to endeavor better changes to enhance our guests' experience at all times.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year, or perhaps even sooner.

Best regards,

Prateek Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

The hotel enjoys a great location close to Dubai Mall and the Burj Khalifa tower. Our room was spacious but with a mild smell of mildew, obviously due to poor aeration. Breakfast (extra) is excellent with a wide choice of continental and local dishes. On the night before departure we were woken up in the middle of the night by a waiter who wanted to check our minibar. I obviously complained very loudly to the night manager who was extremely apologetic and arranged for a complimentary limousine ride to the airport in the morning. This was appreciated but nevertheless such incidents should not happen in a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear A G,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with regards your recent stay with us. We have well taken note of your valuable review which is very important to us. We apologize once again for the inconvenience caused.

After the renovation of our main guestrooms in 2013, we are also pleased to inform you that the renovation of our serviced apartments will commence on April. We hope to be able to welcome you back as we launch the new rooms by the 3rd quarter of this year.

All the best,

Prateek Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

i hadn't stayed in a 5star before and was expecting much more, although reception was beautiful and they had thai musicians playing every day in the area i was disappointed in their reception staff, they were welcoming but when we asked to exchanged rooms they agreed but were so disorganised about it, also when we booked a dessert excursion with them we waited over an hour for them and we had a little child that was not easy to entertain in the reception for an hour plus and we had no offers of help or anyone coming to explain what was going on, we had to go up a couple of times to ask what was happening even though they knew we was waiting. The rooms were comfortable but i didn't think it was the 5star i was expecting, i compared it to other hotels i had stayed in in crete, menorca and jamaica which were 3 star and cant really see much difference except one had marble decor and one normal, kitchen appliances were outdated, and the lights in the room were very dim, esp in the bathroom which was bit frustrating when trying to beautify myself in the mirrors as i couldnt see clearly like i would at home coz lighting dim not sure why, was like that in other room too.

But i did like our view when we eventually moved to another room on request of a better view, it was awesome to see the Burj Khalifa from our window. i also enjoyed the lunch buffet and the waitress was very pleasant. although on leaving the hotel we was charged for some treats that was in the mini bar that we had not eaten and felt awkward being accused of them being missing so we paid anyway but felt annoyed that they didn't believe us when we said we did not eat the treats. i would advise you to ask them to take the extras away as soon as or before they take you to your room to avoid confusion. They also ask you if you want taxi service that is not the standard taxis , if you want cheaper price always request the cabs that actually say taxi on it as we took one of the others once as it is a much more comfortable looking car but was charged double for the same journey. All together a nice hotel clean presentable, but could do with some things being upgraded/ updated. My partner who had stayed in 5star few times said that its not the best 5 star he has stayed in but for the cheap price we got the deal it was good.
we was only a 15min walk from the Dubai mall and Burj Khalifa (tallest building in the world) and there was good food and supermarket facilities near by, train station two mins from the hotel front door. located on the very busy and noisy jameira main road. but couldnt hear a peep from the room.

I am rating it on my 5star expectations.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the Burj Khalifa well worth the effort to change
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FullofBeanz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear ChynaD555,

We appreciate your feedback with regards your recent stay with us. Thank you for identifying the good points which include our food offerings in The Californian Buffet Restaurant and the service extended to you and your family, the cleanliness of the room, the stunning view of the Burj Khalifa from your room window, the daily Thai performances at the lobby, the location of the hotel and the quietness of the room that our guests enjoy.

On the other hand, it saddens us to know that you were displeased on some areas. The lighting in the serviced apartment room was designed to create an ambiance which most of our guests appreciate. We understand however that not everyone has the same preference. In line with that, we are pleased to inform you that renovation of the serviced apartments will commence on April. Upon its completion, we hope to be able to welcome you and your family back to Dusit Thani Dubai. With regards to the Desert Safari tour, our Concierge team is very helpful and always accommodating in assisting our guests in making their travel and excursion bookings on the guests' behalf. This assistance is one of our ways to extend our guests a special service. It is very unfortunate that we have no control over the delay in the Desert Safari Tours' transport service. We will certainly ensure to let them know of your feedback as our guests' convenience is always important to us.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back here at Dusit Thani Dubai.

Best regards,

Prateek Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We went to stay in this wonderful hotel which is right there on Sheikh Jayed road and minutes away from best locations of Dubai. Dubai mall was a mere 5 minute drive and so was Burj Al Khalifa. The hotel is walking distance from the metro station and is well connected to all parts of Dubai. Special thanks to Kareem who was extremely courteous and wonderful experience overall. Will definitely come back and stay there again. Well recommended !!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Burj al khalifa and highways view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 888Yogesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear 888Yogesh,

It was a pleasure knowing that you and your family have enjoyed your recent stay with us here in Dusit Thani Dubai. Kareem, along with the rest of the team, look forward to welcome you back with our renowned Thai hospitality right in the heart of Dubai.

All the best,

Prateek Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This was not the 5-star trip we were expecting. Not only was the pool bar not open at all (not even scheduled hours), but the 24-hour Deli was only open for coffee and tea after 2am (not equal to published information). Everyone we encountered was rude and dismissive. I wish we knew more about this property and its popularity before booking.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chippyg78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear chippyg78,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review and sorry to hear about your disappointments. We do appreciate all feedback from our guests on how we can improve our service. Your comments on Splash Bar has been noted. We do serve selected menu in the 24-hour Deli after 2am.

Please do rest assured we do pride ourselves on our service and Thai hospitality. I respectfully ask that you please consider staying with us on another occasion since I am sure you will receive a much more positive experience.

Prateek Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights to 'do' Dubai en route from India. The hotel is extremely well placed, it is easy to get around from here, the rooms are good, the concierge excellent, the breakfast restaurant and deli restaurant good. Service in this hotel is a pleasure.

We have two reservations about the place - the Thai restaurant in the hotel, very expensive and frankly we had an average meal. The starter was tasteless and the main course was just about acceptable. The following night we joined the locals and ate Lebanese along the road......... it was packed. Secondly, the hotel also likes to use its own taxis rather than local ones, the Dusit taxis are immaculate but more expensive than the local ones which are very good value for money.
However, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adelaide81Broadway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Adelaide81Broadway,

Thank you for taking time to complete your Trip Advisor review and for your high grading in relation to location and cleanliness of the hotel. Your feedback regarding the excellent service you received from our concierge team is well noted.

We very much appreciate your comments relating to your dining experience in our Thai Restaurant. Benjarong Restaurant pricing is comparable to other Thai restaurants in Dubai and at all times we look to provide both quality and value for money.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Dubai.

Prateek Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#17 of 556 in Dubai
591 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#66 of 556 in Dubai
2,247 reviews
Roda Al Murooj
#111 of 556 in Dubai
2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana
#106 of 556 in Dubai
3,368 reviews
Taj Dubai
#12 of 556 in Dubai
1,592 reviews
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 556 in Dubai
1,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Dubai

Address: 133 Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Business Hotel in Dubai
#58 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#75 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#103 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $127 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Dubai hotel combines the latest in luxury amenities with traditional Thai hospitality in all 321 superbly furnished rooms and suites providing the comforts expected of a luxurious international five star hotel.The Dusit Club Rooms and Dusit Grand Rooms are supported by the Dusit Club Lounge and offer additional facilities including complimentary breakfast, complimentary afternoon tea, non-alcoholic beverages all day, butler services, pressing and laundry facilities and limousine airport transfers.Seven food and beverage outlets offer a superb choice of dining options from Italian to Thai and the signature restaurant Benjarong is the first specialty restaurant to bring Royal Thai Cuisine to Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dusit Thani Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dusit Thani Hotel Dubai
Dusit Dubai
Dubai Dusit Thani Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing