We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Dusit Thani Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dusit Thani Dubai
Ranked #76 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

This was not the 5-star trip we were expecting. Not only was the pool bar not open at all (not even scheduled hours), but the 24-hour Deli was only open for coffee and tea after 2am (not equal to published information). Everyone we encountered was rude and dismissive. I wish we knew more about this property and its popularity before booking.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chippyg78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear chippyg78,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review and sorry to hear about your disappointments. We do appreciate all feedback from our guests on how we can improve our service. Your comments on Splash Bar has been noted. We do serve selected menu in the 24-hour Deli after 2am.

Please do rest assured we do pride ourselves on our service and Thai hospitality. I respectfully ask that you please consider staying with us on another occasion since I am sure you will receive a much more positive experience.

Prateek Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,086
    571
    141
    47
    48
See reviews for
498
430
158
510
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Broadway
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights to 'do' Dubai en route from India. The hotel is extremely well placed, it is easy to get around from here, the rooms are good, the concierge excellent, the breakfast restaurant and deli restaurant good. Service in this hotel is a pleasure.

We have two reservations about the place - the Thai restaurant in the hotel, very expensive and frankly we had an average meal. The starter was tasteless and the main course was just about acceptable. The following night we joined the locals and ate Lebanese along the road......... it was packed. Secondly, the hotel also likes to use its own taxis rather than local ones, the Dusit taxis are immaculate but more expensive than the local ones which are very good value for money.
However, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adelaide81Broadway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Adelaide81Broadway,

Thank you for taking time to complete your Trip Advisor review and for your high grading in relation to location and cleanliness of the hotel. Your feedback regarding the excellent service you received from our concierge team is well noted.

We very much appreciate your comments relating to your dining experience in our Thai Restaurant. Benjarong Restaurant pricing is comparable to other Thai restaurants in Dubai and at all times we look to provide both quality and value for money.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Dubai.

Prateek Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

I had a very lovely stay at the Dusit Thani. It was such a lovely stay for a week. Enjoyed the buffet breakfast. The hotel rooms are excellent. Stayed in the executive suit on the 26th floor. Had a great view of the Sheik Sayed Road and the Burj Khalifah in my suite I.e 2601. Bathrooms are clean and they really do fast room cleaning. However you should note that check in time is 2pm. Arrived at 3am but was allowed to enjoy the room at deluxe rate for the time.
Really thumbs up. They also at times have I think traditional Thai dancers at the looby quite good to enjoy. Pool and gym are good. Enjoyed the time with my wife for honeymoon.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tnsubuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear tnsubuga,

It was a pleasure to read how you had a lovely stay for your honeymoon. Thank you for the positive feedback on the room cleanliness, breakfast and other elements of the hotel.

We will make every effort to make your future visit in Dusit Thani Dubai an unforgettable experience and look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Prateek Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

I stayed there from Dec 26 2013 to Jan 2 2014. Great hotel; staff very polite, hotel clean, location great - walking distance to Dubai Mall. Nice restaurants in the hotel. The Thai restaurant is very good. Had a great room looking right at the Burj Khalifa on one of the higher floors. I was on the 30th floor I think (or maybe a bit higher). For cheaper food options there is a Lebanese about 200 meters from the hotel and the food is very good. Also, there are more options in the food court at the Dubai Mall.

The one thing I would have liked is an alarm clock in the room, I missed that. However, it was great having the safe in the room. All in all a great hotel.

Room Tip: Cheaper food option at Lebanese restaurant 200 meters from the hotel. Very good food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Robert J,

Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor Review. We appreciate your kind comments on the staff attitude, hotel cleanliness and the Benjarong Restaurant, which serves Royal Thai Cuisine. The hotel is centrally located having easy access to Dubai Mall, Dubai Financial Center, Jumeirah Beach. Metro station is also stone's throw away from the hotel.

It gives us an immense sense of satisfaction to see that you have enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to your next visit to Dubai and We hope that Dusit Thani Dubai hotel will be your preferred destination again.

Prateek Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

I had two nights at this hotel my experience was very good and my expedition was very high
I stayed with my family
Front desk staff was helpfully
Car parking free and free wifi
Free newspaper
The room service was very good
The hotel view near to shikh Zaid street near to Dubai mall

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Hisham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear HIsham A.


Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review. Thank you for also choosing to stay with Dusit Thani Dubai for your family vacation.

We are delighted to have the opportunity to look after and being of service to you and your family, we hope you had a memorable time.

We are looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at our hotel in the near future.


Prateek Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Good hotel - you don't get many bad hotels in Dubai. Food good, rooms good. Close to metro station. Free wifi...was good enough for Skype Video back home.

Bar quiet, no atmosphere. More ladies of the night in the bar than customers when I was there...unfortunately these displays are common in Dubai hotel bars (you don't really get bars/alcohol anywhere other than hotel complexes). Better bar and atmosphere just across the road at the Tower Rotana and it's Long Bar (apparently longest in Dubai!!).

Staff were excellent.

Don't select hotel taxi transfer on Web site...probably about 7 times normal taxi fare from airport. Nice car though!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Jim M,

Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review.

We are happy to know that you are pleased during your stay at Dusit Thani Dubai and you were impressed with the food and location of the hotel. Also, thank you for your kind comment to our staff.

Your comments relating to your experience at My Bar is well noted.

Looking forward welcoming you in the near future.

Prateek Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
543 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

I had an excellent stay here last month. I immediately liked the atmosphere upon entering the hotel. The room was spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast and the buffet lunch were both very good. The fitness center was also very nice. The location was great- five minute walk to the metro. The only area for improvement I saw was that both checking in and checking out was extremely slow but I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat0425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Kat0425,

It is indeed our pleasure to know that you had an excellent stay with us. Trust that we are always aiming to provide our guests a convenient and enjoyable experience no matter what the journey.

To welcome you back here at Dusit Thani Dubai in the near future will certainly be our delight.

Prateek Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Roda Al Murooj
#80 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#69 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#15 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Taj Dubai
#11 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Dubai

Property: Dusit Thani Dubai
Address: 133 Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Business Hotel in Dubai
#58 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#71 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#103 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Dubai hotel combines the latest in luxury amenities with traditional Thai hospitality in all 321 superbly furnished rooms and suites providing the comforts expected of a luxurious international five star hotel.The Dusit Club Rooms and Dusit Grand Rooms are supported by the Dusit Club Lounge and offer additional facilities including complimentary breakfast, complimentary afternoon tea, non-alcoholic beverages all day, butler services, pressing and laundry facilities and limousine airport transfers.Seven food and beverage outlets offer a superb choice of dining options from Italian to Thai and the signature restaurant Benjarong is the first specialty restaurant to bring Royal Thai Cuisine to Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dusit Thani Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dusit Thani Hotel Dubai
Dusit Dubai
Dubai Dusit Thani Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing