We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service with a smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dusit Thani Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dusit Thani Dubai
Ranked #77 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Service with a smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Being a Thai chain, I was expecting great service here. I stayed for 3 nights, and arriving in the middle of the night from Africa meant that checking in was always going to be annoying. Upon arrival, our bags were claimed right away, and we were checked in exceptionally quickly. Signs of great desk crew is when they can recognise tiredness in patrons and allow them to get to bed asap.

Our room was beautifully appointed, the bathroom was large. This is a huge plus for girls travelling together. We need a lot of bathroom space.

I spent all the first day in bed, since I thought I had malaria (which obviously I didn't pick up in Dubai). The beds are amazing. Just the right combination of hard and soft, with cozy duvets and feather pillows.

It was my birthday while we were there, and we came back to the room late one night to find a birthday cake and candles. It really is the little things that make or break you time in a hotel. :)

TIP: If you can fit it in your budget - upgrade to a Club room. What you pay in extra room fees, you will make up for with free internet access, shuttle services to Dubai Mall, cocktails in the afternoon and best of all - free English newspaper.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InnocentTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniDubai, Public Relations Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Sawasdee Krub InnocentTravels,

Khob Khun Krub for choosing to stay with Dusit Thani Dubai and celebrating your birthday with us, we are pleased you enjoyed your experience.

The hotel provides complementary WiFi and a shuttle service to The Dubai Mall for all guests, however the Club benefits, like you mention do add to the experience of staying with us with access to the club lounge with complimentary food and beverage offerings throughout the day and airport transfers.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dubai.

Khob Khun Krub.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,094
    574
    142
    48
    48
See reviews for
502
431
160
513
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Myself and work colleagues stayed at at the Dusit Thani while attending the Gulfood's exhibition at the World Trade Centre. I found the location fine, I know that a few reviews have not been happy with the location but it is is just a couple of minutes walk from the Metro Station which can take you all over the city and is just one stop from the Dubai Mall/Burj Kalifa.
On arrival we were met at the airport by the excellent concierge (he was called Vasin) without any issues, this made life alot easier at 2am and after a long flight. I would recommend anyone upgrading to club as it includes airport transfers and access to the club lounge, happy hour from 6-8pm, all drinks included along with a lovely selection of hot food freshly made by the chef. This did me for dinner, saving extra costs of dining out each night. There is also a nice selection of restaurants in the hotel. The host in the club lounge during our stay was called Bow, she was so attentive and helpful with all of our needs during our stay.
Rooms are very nice and in good order, I loved the walk in shower!
What made my stay at this hotel was the friendliness and warmth from all the staff, I would stay at the Dusit again for a non business trip to Dubai. A+++

Room Tip: Upgrade to Club Level if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randomboard79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniDubai, Public Relations Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Sawasdee Krub Khunrandomboard79,

Khob Khun Krub for your recognition of our colleagues and naming both Vasin and Bow. Our colleagues take great pride in providing our guests with attentive service and this recognition is highly appreciated. We have passed on your comments to their teams.

As you mention our location is ideal for both business and leisure travellers being situated within a few minutes walk of the metro and within easy reach of DIFC and The Dubai Mall/Burj Khalifa. We are pleased you managed to make the most of your time while visiting Gulfood.

Our Club Benefits do provide guests with added convenience and service which heightens their experience of staying with us and we are pleased you enjoyed this.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit.

Khob Khun Krub.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Short Hills, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

This was my third stay at the Dusit Thani. I was there for 9 nights. The highlight of staying at this hotel is the staff. They are all lovely, warm, accomodating and make an effort to know your name.
The downsides:
1. Breakfast is the same each and every day. Come on.....some variety is needed for guests who are there for more than a 2 night stay.
2. Work is being done on guest rooms. I had a bad case of jet lag for the first 3 days. I wasn't able to nap in my room because of the constant noise.
3. Pool is just adequate. However, depending on the time of day, it is over run with noisy kids whose parents do not teach them to respect other people's need for quiet in a public place. Very disappointing.....but this has nothing to do with the hotel itself.
4. The deli on the first floor is extremely expensive for the food offered and the environment provided.
5. Thai restaurant in hotel is very good.
6. The hotel is rated 5 stars. From my experience, this is not a 5 star quality hotel.
Will I return? Yes. The people make this hotel special.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Burj Khalifa
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzzie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniDubai, Public Relations Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Sawasdee Krub Khun suzzie71,

Khob Khun Krub for your review of your stay with us and thank you for your comments in regards to our colleagues. They take great pride in the service they provide to our guests and your recognition is appreciated.

We have recently completed the renovation work at the hotel. While we tried to minimize any disturbance during the works, we apologise for any inconvenience it caused you during your stay.

Your comments on our restaurant offerings have been passed onto our F&B team who regularly review our pricings to ensure we are in keeping with what we are offering to our guests and remain good value for money.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next trip.

Khob Khun Krub.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed in the Dusit Thani in Dubai on Sunday 24th February for one night as we were joining a cruise the next day
On arrival at about 10.00 the girl on reception said our room would not be available until later so we could go up to the spa and change and leave our bags with the concierge
We took the lift and there was a changing room and shower which we used as we had booked to go up the Burg Khalife tower at 1.30
The hotel has a free shuttle bus to the Dubai Mall which was leaving at 11 so we spent our morning there and returned on the bus at 2.30 where the receptionist gave us a room on the 31st floor as an "upgrade" but said there was work going on on floor 32 with renovations so we would hear noise which would stop at 7pm but
It did start at 8am next day !!
We had breakfast included in our reservation and we had room service dinner that evening the food was average
We did not receive a receipt for our luggage and had to go to the baggage room to identify it
We were charged for breakfast which we had pre paid which was then taken off the bill
The room was recently refurbished and comfortable but quite dark as the window was small
Nice bathroom with bath and shower this room did not face the tower
We found the staff at reception and in the restaurant for breakfast not the most welcoming and quite hard to understand the concierge was most pleasant though and the shuttle was very good
It is not a hotel which you would want to stay for more than one night but in a good location for the city

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the tower if possible and a refurbished room on higher floors for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HollydogIslandmagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear HollydogsIslandmagee,

Sawasdee Krub

Khob Khun Krub for choosing to stay at Dusit Thani Dubai before joining your cruise and for taking the time to give your feedback about your experience. Your feedback is highly appreciated.

We have taken serious note of your disappointment with several areas of our services - the efficiency of check in and breakfast service.

We deeply apologize for the service shortfalls and the inconvenience we may have caused you. We wish to assure you that we have looked into your concerns and have taken action to correct the deficiencies and improve our services. Please be assured that these issues are isolated incidents and do not reflect the standards of Dusit Thani Dubai.

We thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter and profoundly hope that we may have another opportunity to restore your confidence in Dusit Thani.

Regards,

Prateek Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurgaon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

What sets the Dusit Thani apart is the warm and friendly staff. For the rest the property is a little run down. It is located in a very sanitised commercial area near Marina with no attractions nearby. In look and feel the hotel is so woebegone.The suites are large but run down. We were first given a smoking room which smelled like it had not been aired for months. It is well known that Arabs are heavy smokers but I am sure even they would like checking into a fresh- smelling room. Fortunately the staff were helpful and they moved us to a room in the non smoking wing.
The breakfast buffet is okay, with a limited range of food, nothing like the spread which one finds in the Dusit Thani's rivals in Bangkok and elsewhere. The quality of the food in the ground floor diner is good, but pricey. The Bell desk and front desk staff were very helpful
Over all the hotel needs major refurbishment, but keep the staff !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelwriter007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniDubai, Public Relations Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Sawasdee Krub Khun travelwriter007,

Khob Khun Krub for your recent review, however we believe this review is intended for our sister property Dusit Residence Dubai Marina due to your reference to the Marina. Dusit Thani Dubai is located a short distance from The Dubai Mall and The Burj Khalifa, two Dubai’s most popular tourist attractions.

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with our Dusit family and look forward to welcoming you back to one of our properties.

Khob Khun Krub.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed at the hotel ahead of the Dubai Jazz Festival and thought we'd treat ourselves. Hotel is definitely not 5*, more 4* and certainly pleased that we did not pay full advertised room rate. Rooms are adequate with views across to the gulf at the front and views of the Burj Khalifa to the rear. The Deli in the foyer is ok but a little tired and dated. Disappointed at my first impression of the foyer which from the hotel gallery looks more grand than it is. Guest rooms are under refurbishment that wasn't mentioned at time of booking but only pointed out at check-in. Location is ok but still a 10 minute stroll to the nearest metro. Staff were attentive as is usual in this hotel chain.
We brought our swimming gear along to have a relax at the pool but were sorely disappointed when we took a look on arrival and put our swimming gear well and truly away. Pictures of the pool certainly made it look appealing!
Valet car parking when we arrived at the front only to find we had to pay 30AED for the weekends parking "because we came to the front of the hotel" Very disappointed and It wasn't worth arguing over.
Will be giving this hotel a miss in future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SwiftsBerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear SwiftBerks,

Sawasdee Krub Khun

Khob Khun Krub for choosing to stay at Dusit Thani Dubai and for taking the time to give your feedback about your experience. Your feedback is highly appreciated.

We have taken note of your disappointment with several areas of our services and deeply apologize for the shortcomings in regards to communicating with yourselves in regards to our renovations work. While we ensured noise was to a minimum, all work on our hotel rooms has now been completed.

The hotel does offer complimentary parking at the rear of the property for all guests of the hotel, providing ease and convenience.

Thank you again for providing us with your feedback.

Regards,

Prateek Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for three nights on a business trip to Dubai. I had stayed there once before when Dubai had much less hotel choices. This time I came back because I opted to be in a quieter and less showy hotel in this bustling city. Due to active road construction and the finalization of the Burj Khalifa tower and complex next door, Dusit has become at the end of the feeder road parallel to Sheikh Zayed, almost at the end of a Cull-de-Sac. This makes it much quieter than many of the other hotels across the road. It has also an added advantage being on the “right” side of the DIFC metro station, about 700 meters away.
The rooftop swimming pool is very special. Overlooking the Dubai skyline, you can enjoy a sunset swim. At the time, I was the only one in the pool.
I had a quiet dinner with a friend at the Thai restaurant. My companion wanted a mild dish, and true to form it was mild! The set menu was sumptuous and we enjoyed the four course dinner (at an average of $ 42.0 per person without drinks).
The staff as usual was very friendly. I recommend it for family or economical business trips.

Room Tip: High Floors are quieter, North side have a good view of Khalifa tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mussafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniDubai, Public Relations Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Sawasdee Krub Khun mussafer,

Khob Khun Krub for choosing us as your base while travelling to Dubai on your recent business trip. While our location is central for those on business or leisure we pride ourselves for offering guests a home away from home in which they can relax and enjoy and we are pleased you enjoyed this experience with us.

The hotel does offer spectacular views of Dubai’s iconic skyline and our pooldeck does provide some of the best views especially during sunset and during the evening.

Your comments in regards to our Thai restaurant, Benjarong, are appreciated and we have passed them on to the team as long with your recommendations of our friendly colleagues.

Khob Khun Krub.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Roda Al Murooj
#80 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,832 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#72 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#15 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Taj Dubai
#11 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Dubai

Property: Dusit Thani Dubai
Address: 133 Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Business Hotel in Dubai
#58 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#72 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#103 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Dubai hotel combines the latest in luxury amenities with traditional Thai hospitality in all 321 superbly furnished rooms and suites providing the comforts expected of a luxurious international five star hotel.The Dusit Club Rooms and Dusit Grand Rooms are supported by the Dusit Club Lounge and offer additional facilities including complimentary breakfast, complimentary afternoon tea, non-alcoholic beverages all day, butler services, pressing and laundry facilities and limousine airport transfers.Seven food and beverage outlets offer a superb choice of dining options from Italian to Thai and the signature restaurant Benjarong is the first specialty restaurant to bring Royal Thai Cuisine to Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dusit Thani Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dusit Thani Hotel Dubai
Dusit Dubai
Dubai Dusit Thani Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing