We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Dusit Thani Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dusit Thani Dubai
Ranked #77 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never again!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Last week eight of us girls landed up in Dubai for a fun trip and decided to stay in central and well known hotel. We had booked Dusit on Sheik Zayed Road in October itself and were looking forward to a fun trip.

I think it was a big-big mistake to book Dusit. They just did not offer anything they had confiremd and we asked for well in advance - neither they sent cars on time at airport, nor gave us rooms on one floor. They took two hours to check us in which I had never expereinced before and quite unheard of. No hotel charges in advance for room rent, all take your credit card as secutrity and you pay while chekcing out. But Dusit charged us in advance for all four rooms we had booked, THIS HAPPENED DESPITE OUR TELLING THEM TO CHARGE US AT END OF TRIP.

Their staff was so confused and rude that it made us feel as if they are doing us a favour!! Have you ever heard a five start hotel refusing to give you drinking glasses in room? Dusit did. And when we shouted at them and asked for General Manager, we had glasses in next five minutes.

And as any wise person would do to not spoil holiday - we checked out next morning and went to Melia. It took us only twenty minutes to check in and staff was so polite and concerned.

Dusit - NEVER AGAIN!!! ANYWHERE!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear neha s,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Dusit Thani Dubai and for taking the time to give your feedback about your experience. Your feedback is highly appreciated.

We took serious note of your disappointment with several areas of our services - the efficiency of check in and airport pick up.
We deeply apologize for the service shortfalls and the inconvenience we may have caused you. We wish to assure you that we have looked into your concerns and have taken action to correct the deficiencies and improve our services. Please be assured that these issues are isolated incidents and do not reflect the standards of Dusit Thani Dubai.

We thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter and profoundly hope that we may have another opportunity to restore your confidence in Dusit Thani.

Regards,

Prateek Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,094
    574
    142
    48
    48
See reviews for
502
431
160
513
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

I am a regular Business Traveller to Dubai and the Dusit always provides excellent people centred service. The upgrade is well worth the expense and with a lounge that provides excellent value for money. The Staff cannot do enough to help and, in particular, Bow and the staff at the lounge are really exceptional. The recent uplift to the rooms have added to the whole round experience. Well done Dusit, and I will definitely be seeing you again soon.

Room Tip: An upgrade gives lots of add-ons that are well worth the small extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniDubai, Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Sawasdee Krub Khun Paul,

We will be looking forward to your next visit to Dubai and thank you for taking time in letting us know that your recent stay with us was an excellent one. Upgrading to the Club indeed is value for money and we have encouraged a number of regular guests to do the same.

Bow is one of our superstars in there and she will be delighted to know that you are quite pleased with the services she and her team have provided. It's great to know that you have enjoyed the newly renovated rooms and that this has added to the over-all experience.

Please let me know if we can be of any further assistance and thank you once again.

Yours sincerely,

Leon Salinel
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar Es Salaam
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

The most amazing service and staff i have ever come across. My daughter had a high fever when we reached the hotel and our one-bedroom suite would not be available for at least 4 hours. The amazing receptionist gave us a complimentary upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite immediately! The service was amazing as were the rooms. The food was superb too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank urvi_devani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniDubai, Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Sawasdee Krub Khun Urvi_Devani,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to let us know of your experience with us. Care is one of our Core Values and we are delighted to know that our front office colleague did not hesitate to upgrade you to a 2bedroom residential suite upon knowing that your daughter was with a high fever. It's never easy traveling with children and we wish her well every single time.

We hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you and your family again and in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance.

Yours sincerely,


Leon Salinel
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Great stay! Wonderful service and spacious rooms. Got a nice suite and although it was not one of the renovated rooms, still very pleasent.
A Big thank you for the early check in, with wife and 15 month baby!!!!
Clearly recomend...

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samirismael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniDubai, Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Sawasdee Krub Khun Samirismael,

We will be renovating our 1BR and 2BR residential suites soon and we certainly hope to have the opportunity to host you and your family again. Meanwhile, please allow us to say thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time out from your busy schedule to let us know of your stay experience with us. Delighted to know that you had a great one.

We had the opportunity to get your room the earliest so we are also thankful that your family specially your baby didn't have to wait tat long in checking in. Thank you for the recommendation and please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

Yours sincerely,

Leon Salinel
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Selected to stay here after reading the reviews and was not disappointed... service was first class. Richard from the deli downstairs is an amazing person... will definitely come back... our room faced Burj Khalifa.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ravinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniDubai, Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Sawasdee Krub Khun Ravinder,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and having trusted us based on the reviews on Trip Advisor, we are more than delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay and was not disappointed. It is important for us to know that we are delivering and thank you for rating the service to be first class. Richard will be happy to hear he has made loyal guests with his ever endearing service.

We look forward to having you and your family back and in the meantime, please do not hesitate to let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

Yours sincerely,


Leon Salinel
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a very good hotel. I stayed here for 4 days and found the place very good. Rooms are spacious and very well done. the view from the room was good. bathrooms are well done. free wifi was available all around. even the location was very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy7175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniDubai, Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Sawasdee Krub Khun Sandy,

Thank you for taking time in letting us know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is one of our unique selling points as we are quite central and is near to many touristic and business areas in Dubai.

We hope to be of service to you again and please do not hesitate to let us know if we can be of any assistance.

Yours sincerely,


Leon Salinel
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was our second Christmas in Dubai as we really enjoyed it there last time and the Dusit Thani hotel was excellent. We were given an upgrade to a suite which was the same size as our apartment at home with great views from the 25 floor. The Thai hotel restaurant was also excellent. All the staff were friendly and helpful and we would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonathanRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniDubai, Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Sawasdee Krub Khun Jonathan,

Dubai is an excellent destination and we are glad that we had the opportunity to be of service to you and your friend last Christmas. We certainly hope you had a great time watching the Burj Khalifa fireworks as you can view it from the hotel rooms or suites.

Our Thai restaurant, Benjarong offers nothing but authentic Thai cuisine as every ingredients comes from Thailand including our preparation team where Thai hospitality is at it's best.

We look forward to having you back and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance.

Yours sincerely,

Leon Salinel
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Roda Al Murooj
#80 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,833 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#72 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#15 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Taj Dubai
#11 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Dubai

Property: Dusit Thani Dubai
Address: 133 Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Business Hotel in Dubai
#58 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#72 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#103 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Dubai hotel combines the latest in luxury amenities with traditional Thai hospitality in all 321 superbly furnished rooms and suites providing the comforts expected of a luxurious international five star hotel.The Dusit Club Rooms and Dusit Grand Rooms are supported by the Dusit Club Lounge and offer additional facilities including complimentary breakfast, complimentary afternoon tea, non-alcoholic beverages all day, butler services, pressing and laundry facilities and limousine airport transfers.Seven food and beverage outlets offer a superb choice of dining options from Italian to Thai and the signature restaurant Benjarong is the first specialty restaurant to bring Royal Thai Cuisine to Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dusit Thani Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dusit Thani Hotel Dubai
Dusit Dubai
Dubai Dusit Thani Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing