We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”
Review of Dusit Thani Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dusit Thani Dubai
Ranked #84 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Very nice hotel! Excellent customer service and close to everything. The food at the hotel was very good at the California Restaurant, Thai restaurant and the cafe in the lobby. I really like that they can make fresh juices for you on the spot. Easy to catch a taxi to Dubai Mall. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kamalasessoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniDubai, Public Relations Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Sawasdee Khrub Khun Kamalasessoms,

There is no excuse to the fact that it took this while for us to comment on your review and we sincerely apologize. We certainly hope that is not too late to say "thank you" for choosing to stay with us and we are delighted to know that you are quite pleased with the hotel, the qulaity of our restaurants and that you enjoy the Thai hospitality with the service rendered to you by our Ladies and Gentlemen.

The location of the hotel is truly one of our gem as we are close to majority of the touristic destinations in Dubai. We do provide complimentary shuttle service to Dubai Mall, Mall of the Emirates and Jumeirah beach club and we hope you can use this facility on your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,134)
There are newer reviews for Dusit Thani Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,599 - 1,605 of 2,134 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

Often you find a good hotel where the staff are fabulous and caring for the first couple of days you are there and then the holes appear. Not so the Dusit Thani. I have been a long term visitor at the hotel and marvel a little more each day on the level of service and care that I receive from every member of staff that I have encountered. Valentino the Concierge is the most helpful and delightful concierge I have had the pleasure to meet, nothing is too much trouble and everything is done with a smile and I have to say the same for the staff in the deli which I will return to whenever I can they have made me so welcome. Try the Dusit Thani for care and service you won't find better.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniDubai, Public Relations Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Sawasdee Khrub Khun Julie,

Sincere apologies if we failed to post a comment on your review of your recent stay with us and please accept our heartfelt thanks for choosing to stay with us. We are furthermore delighted knowing you enjoyed the consistency of the service provided to you. Val from our Concierge was quite happy to know that his service to you made a difference.

Thailand is known as the land of smiles and being a Thai hotel, we take pride in the ability to bring forth the warmth of the Thai hospitality that comes naturally to many of our ladies and gentlemen.

We look forward to welcoming you back and in the meantime, we say Khob Khun Khrub.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I had a really nice time. Also they made me suprised by making my Birthday special by arranging cake.Good food.Good Location.The most hospitality that I got is warmth and care which provide from all of them.Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAKHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniDubai, Public Relations Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Sawasdee Khrub Khun Sakho,

Thank you for taking time in letting us know that you had an excellent stay with us and that we made you really happy on your birthday. We hopefully get to have that opportunity again, perhaps next year.

Being centrally located and is accessible to many interesting places is one of our unique points. We hope you enjoyed the complimentary shuttle service to Dubai Mall and Mall of the Emirates and Jumeirah Beach park as much as you have enjoyed our Food and Beverage outlets.

We look forward to having you back and enjoy the Thai hospitality Khun Sakho.

Khob khun khrub.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

It's my first time to travel in Dubai by myself n have a chance to stay at 5-star hotel, Dusit Thani Dubai. I really wonder with Thai hospitality welcome since first step that I visited!!! good location, safe. The hotel is not too far from the metro, Financial Centre Station n be able to walk to Dubai Mall in 20 mins.

I hope to visit Dubai again n promised to stay at Dusit Thani Dubai every times for sure!!!

Room Tip: Deluxe queen
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KanitthaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniDubai, Public Relations Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Sawasdee Khun Kanittha V,

We are very delighted to hear from you and thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you... the Thai way.

Dubai is one of the most safest destinations in the world and the hotel being close to many of the amazing destinations in Dubai made us one of the preferred hotel of choice because of this. Glad to know that you have enjoyed that advantage. We offer complimentary shuttle service to Dubai Mall, Mall of the Emirates and Jumeirah Beach club and we hope you have availed of this service when you were here.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel Khun Kanittha V.

Khob Khun Khrub.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Being in the travel industry i decided to take an offer at this Hotel in Dubai, dont get me wrong as the Dusit is a very well respected Thai Hotel Chain in the travel industry and i was excited finally trying them out..

I had limo transfers to and from the Airport which were excellent.

I chose the Club Room with the added extras of morning/afternoon teas/ cocktails and canapés between 1800-2000 and breakfast.

The room i was allocated was on 34th floor smoking floor non-smoking room.

The the stench of cigarette smoke in the room was unbearable, apologies from check in person and was then moved to the 35th floor non smoking room which was fine, decor of the hotel is really old school now the only modern thing in the room was glass in the bathroom as dividers between toilet and shower, dark rosewood is definitely not in vogue anymore.

The breakfast was very unappealing and in the 2 days was there the sausages only had changed.

The Club room only had the staff that were informative going for it, you had to ask to be given ie coffee etc, the one night wanted any alcohol it apparently was a dry night, the canapés were ok , nothing extraordinary like a true 5 star establishment pride themselves in.

Overall the location of the hotel is great if your a shop aholic and wish to walk to the Emirates Mall and also Bur Khaliffa.

The bus to the Jumeira Park beach was also great however only one service a day.

Was also frustrated with the service in the Deli- Cafe , this part of the hotel each time I had snacks was really quiet but the service took forever and really can do with speedier attention.

Overall the hotel really requires to be brought up to the times, maybe management needs to stay in a true 5 Star hotel to experience luxury as they say.

Room Tip: In 23 Oct to Out 26Oct Pool gets direct sunlight from the open air roof between 1100-1330
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kwlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitJamesWilson, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Kwlas,

Thank you for taking time to review Dusit Thani Dubai on Tripadvisor.

We are unclear on your choice of title on your submitted Tripadvisor post and thought it best we clarify further. The hotel is represented on websites and through marketing material in a transparent and objective way depicting actual facilities and services. It is unfortunate on this occasion that your entry and review title appears to indicate a misperception or different expectations in relation to what is available at the hotel. It is regrettable your expectations were not met, though we believe we have been factual in our marketing . It is not in our interest to have upset guests and we are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

We are also sorry for the inconvenience in receiving a smoking room though we note that this was quickly rectified to a non-smoking room.
Your stay appears to have been during the Eid holiday period. The busiest time of the year in Dubai with many GCC families staying in the city. The eve and the first day of Eid is a religious holiday where alcohol cannot be served throughout the UAE.

For club lounge guests we offer the option of two breakfast venues, club lounge breakfast with a small select buffet and an a la carte menu, or alternatively breakfast in our 24th floor California restaurant offering Arabic, Asian & European items.

The Deli offers a selection of baked products and cakes on display as well as a menu. Items from the Deli menu are cooked to order and can take 15 to 20 minutes since they are prepared fresh.

Thank you for acknowledging our complimentary shuttle service to Jumeirah Beach Park and shopping malls and we are happy you found this useful. Thank you also for your kind comments on our limousine service and airport pick up.

The hotel is undergoing a bedroom renovation with just over 25% of hotel rooms complete. We do hope you will have the opportunity to return and enjoy our renovated rooms and our 5 star facilities.

Kind regards,

James R Wilson
General Manager
Dusit Thani Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Probably one of the finest and most equipped apartments you would find. contrary to other reviews. Found the stay to be just perfect during a very hot ramadan time. Service is excellent and cordial.Next to grosvenor and the lake making it scenic and hip.

worth a stay next time you are in dubai

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveloque_aashu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniDubai, Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you for your review Khun Traveloque_aashu and based on the location you have mentioned, you must be referring to Dusit Residence Dubai Marina.

We hope to be able to be of service to you in our property in Sheikh Zayed Road called Dusit Thani Dubai offering the same unique Thai hospitality that we are certain you enjoyed when you stayed in Dusit Residence.

Kindest regards,

Leon Salinel
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ferdinand F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DusitThaniDubai, Public Relations Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 554 in Dubai
522 reviews
Taj Dubai
#9 of 554 in Dubai
1,536 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#69 of 554 in Dubai
2,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roda Al Murooj
#108 of 554 in Dubai
2,138 reviews
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 554 in Dubai
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Dubai

Address: 133 Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Business Hotel in Dubai
#58 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#75 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#103 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $95 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Dubai hotel combines the latest in luxury amenities with traditional Thai hospitality in all 321 superbly furnished rooms and suites providing the comforts expected of a luxurious international five star hotel.The Dusit Club Rooms and Dusit Grand Rooms are supported by the Dusit Club Lounge and offer additional facilities including complimentary breakfast, complimentary afternoon tea, non-alcoholic beverages all day, butler services, pressing and laundry facilities and limousine airport transfers.Seven food and beverage outlets offer a superb choice of dining options from Italian to Thai and the signature restaurant Benjarong is the first specialty restaurant to bring Royal Thai Cuisine to Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dusit Thani Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dusit Thani Hotel Dubai
Dusit Dubai
Dubai Dusit Thani Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing