We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff with Excellent Service”
Review of Dusit Thani Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dusit Thani Dubai
Ranked #69 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
1 review
“Friendly Staff with Excellent Service”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I had a really nice time. Also they made me suprised by making my Birthday special by arranging cake.Good food.Good Location.The most hospitality that I got is warmth and care which provide from all of them.Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAKHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniDubai, Public Relations Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Sawasdee Khrub Khun Sakho,

Thank you for taking time in letting us know that you had an excellent stay with us and that we made you really happy on your birthday. We hopefully get to have that opportunity again, perhaps next year.

Being centrally located and is accessible to many interesting places is one of our unique points. We hope you enjoyed the complimentary shuttle service to Dubai Mall and Mall of the Emirates and Jumeirah Beach park as much as you have enjoyed our Food and Beverage outlets.

We look forward to having you back and enjoy the Thai hospitality Khun Sakho.

Khob khun khrub.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,165
    598
    144
    48
    49
See reviews for
521
463
167
542
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2012

It's my first time to travel in Dubai by myself n have a chance to stay at 5-star hotel, Dusit Thani Dubai. I really wonder with Thai hospitality welcome since first step that I visited!!! good location, safe. The hotel is not too far from the metro, Financial Centre Station n be able to walk to Dubai Mall in 20 mins.

I hope to visit Dubai again n promised to stay at Dusit Thani Dubai every times for sure!!!

Room Tip: Deluxe queen
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KanitthaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniDubai, Public Relations Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Sawasdee Khun Kanittha V,

We are very delighted to hear from you and thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you... the Thai way.

Dubai is one of the most safest destinations in the world and the hotel being close to many of the amazing destinations in Dubai made us one of the preferred hotel of choice because of this. Glad to know that you have enjoyed that advantage. We offer complimentary shuttle service to Dubai Mall, Mall of the Emirates and Jumeirah Beach club and we hope you have availed of this service when you were here.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel Khun Kanittha V.

Khob Khun Khrub.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Being in the travel industry i decided to take an offer at this Hotel in Dubai, dont get me wrong as the Dusit is a very well respected Thai Hotel Chain in the travel industry and i was excited finally trying them out..

I had limo transfers to and from the Airport which were excellent.

I chose the Club Room with the added extras of morning/afternoon teas/ cocktails and canapés between 1800-2000 and breakfast.

The room i was allocated was on 34th floor smoking floor non-smoking room.

The the stench of cigarette smoke in the room was unbearable, apologies from check in person and was then moved to the 35th floor non smoking room which was fine, decor of the hotel is really old school now the only modern thing in the room was glass in the bathroom as dividers between toilet and shower, dark rosewood is definitely not in vogue anymore.

The breakfast was very unappealing and in the 2 days was there the sausages only had changed.

The Club room only had the staff that were informative going for it, you had to ask to be given ie coffee etc, the one night wanted any alcohol it apparently was a dry night, the canapés were ok , nothing extraordinary like a true 5 star establishment pride themselves in.

Overall the location of the hotel is great if your a shop aholic and wish to walk to the Emirates Mall and also Bur Khaliffa.

The bus to the Jumeira Park beach was also great however only one service a day.

Was also frustrated with the service in the Deli- Cafe , this part of the hotel each time I had snacks was really quiet but the service took forever and really can do with speedier attention.

Overall the hotel really requires to be brought up to the times, maybe management needs to stay in a true 5 Star hotel to experience luxury as they say.

Room Tip: In 23 Oct to Out 26Oct Pool gets direct sunlight from the open air roof between 1100-1330
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kwlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitJamesWilson, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Kwlas,

Thank you for taking time to review Dusit Thani Dubai on Tripadvisor.

We are unclear on your choice of title on your submitted Tripadvisor post and thought it best we clarify further. The hotel is represented on websites and through marketing material in a transparent and objective way depicting actual facilities and services. It is unfortunate on this occasion that your entry and review title appears to indicate a misperception or different expectations in relation to what is available at the hotel. It is regrettable your expectations were not met, though we believe we have been factual in our marketing . It is not in our interest to have upset guests and we are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

We are also sorry for the inconvenience in receiving a smoking room though we note that this was quickly rectified to a non-smoking room.
Your stay appears to have been during the Eid holiday period. The busiest time of the year in Dubai with many GCC families staying in the city. The eve and the first day of Eid is a religious holiday where alcohol cannot be served throughout the UAE.

For club lounge guests we offer the option of two breakfast venues, club lounge breakfast with a small select buffet and an a la carte menu, or alternatively breakfast in our 24th floor California restaurant offering Arabic, Asian & European items.

The Deli offers a selection of baked products and cakes on display as well as a menu. Items from the Deli menu are cooked to order and can take 15 to 20 minutes since they are prepared fresh.

Thank you for acknowledging our complimentary shuttle service to Jumeirah Beach Park and shopping malls and we are happy you found this useful. Thank you also for your kind comments on our limousine service and airport pick up.

The hotel is undergoing a bedroom renovation with just over 25% of hotel rooms complete. We do hope you will have the opportunity to return and enjoy our renovated rooms and our 5 star facilities.

Kind regards,

James R Wilson
General Manager
Dusit Thani Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Probably one of the finest and most equipped apartments you would find. contrary to other reviews. Found the stay to be just perfect during a very hot ramadan time. Service is excellent and cordial.Next to grosvenor and the lake making it scenic and hip.

worth a stay next time you are in dubai

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveloque_aashu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniDubai, Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for your review Khun Traveloque_aashu and based on the location you have mentioned, you must be referring to Dusit Residence Dubai Marina.

We hope to be able to be of service to you in our property in Sheikh Zayed Road called Dusit Thani Dubai offering the same unique Thai hospitality that we are certain you enjoyed when you stayed in Dusit Residence.

Kindest regards,

Leon Salinel
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Probably the poorest 5 star hotel I have stayed at in Dubai. Rooms need a refurb - the carpets and furniture were damaged. Nothing wrong with the place, but nothing that shone either. Very good staff but overall a bit of a disappointment.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peterbredde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitJamesWilson, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Peterbredde,

Thank you for Trip Advisor review and kind comments on staff service.

Sorry to read that you are a bit disappointed about your stay. I am happy to inform you however that the hotel has already started the bedroom renovation and hopefully on your next visit you’ll be able to stay in one of our new rooms. We are however concerned about your comment on damaged furniture and carpet since we are very focused in maintaining our current room stock. We will attempt to trace your stay back from your email address in order to identify your room and conduct any required repairs.

Sincerely,

James Wilson
General Manager
Dusit Thani Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

On arrival we were offered cool Towels and a cool drink, check In was seamless, Luggage arrived within 5mins of us getting our Room. The room was spacious and well maintained, beds very comfortable, unfortunately after a lovely sleep we were awoken by Construction noise. We approached reception who immediately without fuss or debate shifted us to an Apartment which was unbelieveably spacious.The Staff and Concierge (nearly all Thai)are above average to the point of them anticipating what you are going to ask.Concierge (especially Rasheed) had great recognition and memory, excellent knowledge of excursions, sightseeing.A very nice in House Bar with a great Piano Player, Thai Restaurant and Entertainment were great.Roof Top Pool was great with amazing views. My Husband was keen to watch Cricket and Rugby League and the Staff found out where we could watch these. Definitely would stay there again. I have read some of the reviews stating dark and gloomy, this reflects the wood used widely in some Thai Hotels, think the renovations will remedy this.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharyn50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniDubai, Public Relations Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Sawasdee Krub Khun Sharyn,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed it and thank you for the recognition of our colleagues who take great pleasure in assisting our guests and providing to their every need.

As you mention the hotel is currently undergoing a light refurbishment and we have taken every measure to ensure there is limited disturbance to our guests with heavy work only taking place between the hours of 10am and 7pm during the week and starting later at the weekends.

Rey, our resident pianist is a great entertainer and also performs on a Friday on the 24th floor during Brunch. Thank you for your review on Benjarong and our roof top pool also. The hotel’s location means that it does offer great and undisturbed views of Dubai’s skyline.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dubai.

Khob Khun Krub
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Taj Dubai
#12 of 545 in Dubai
1,351 reviews
Roda Al Murooj
#86 of 545 in Dubai
1,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#75 of 545 in Dubai
1,952 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#17 of 545 in Dubai
402 reviews
Carlton Downtown Hotel
#152 of 545 in Dubai
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Dubai

Property: Dusit Thani Dubai
Address: 133 Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Business Hotel in Dubai
#58 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#64 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#103 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Dubai hotel combines the latest in luxury amenities with traditional Thai hospitality in all 321 superbly furnished rooms and suites providing the comforts expected of a luxurious international five star hotel.The Dusit Club Rooms and Dusit Grand Rooms are supported by the Dusit Club Lounge and offer additional facilities including complimentary breakfast, complimentary afternoon tea, non-alcoholic beverages all day, butler services, pressing and laundry facilities and limousine airport transfers.Seven food and beverage outlets offer a superb choice of dining options from Italian to Thai and the signature restaurant Benjarong is the first specialty restaurant to bring Royal Thai Cuisine to Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Dusit Thani Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dusit Thani Hotel Dubai
Dusit Dubai
Dubai Dusit Thani Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing