We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What s find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
Ranked #157 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed for two nights before a cruise. Great location not too far from the airport and also the cruise terminal.
It was the second time we have stayed here and are really impressed.

The customer service is wonderful , nothing is too much trouble , anything to keep the customer happy. We arrived at 1 in the morning and were checked in and upgraded within minutes. We had requested a late check out to compensate for our late check in and this would help us for our onward trip , this was arranged no problem.
The room was fabulous , all the usual amenities and beautifully clean.
All the facilities in the hotel are really nice. The pool is never crowded and is lovely. Only used the restaurant once but this too was exceptional.

It's the staff and the service they provided that make this hotel special. We have stayed in quite a few hotels in Dubai and paid a lot more money for the privilege but Crowne Plaza ticks all the boxes for us. So much so that we have booked a longer stay in the summer and are greatly looking forward to it.

If you get the chance it really is worth a visit.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kat1Tyne_Wear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for coming back to stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai Deira and for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear your comments regarding the seamless service provided by our colleagues and furthermore I am pleased to hear that you are already planning to come back to stay with us soon.

I am looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (953)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

636 - 642 of 953 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

We arrived at 2am after a long flight and were greeted warmly by courteous efficient staff at reception. Everything had already been prepared so I only had to provide my credit card and passports before we were off to our room. The room (153) looked large and excellent with huge bed, desk, large TV, lots of storage, good sized safe, and excellent well equipped bathroom. Unfortunately, despite it being a no-smoking room, there was an awful smell of cigarette smoke. We were too tired to do anything and just slept. The next day I approached the reception staff and the way they dealt with it is an object lesson in very good customer relations. They apologised profusely and arranged for another room to be available later in the day. They offered to move all our items and said they were arranging for the previous room to be fully cleaned before it would be used again. Later on they gave us free cocktails and refreshments. It is so rare for staff to be so well trained in handling problems - but it really pays off in the positive feeling you are left with. The comfort of the bed, excellent blackout curtains, and good sound insulation provided excellent night's sleep. The over-bath shower is superb - there is a choice of an overhead drenching shower head or wall mounted jet both with constant temperature and high pressure. The location is excellent with easy access (about 5 minutes walk) to a good mall which has several food outlets and a supermarket, and the metro beside it. It takes about 15 minutes if the traffic is good to reach the airport. We rarely use hotel restaurants but did eat in the Italian restaurant here and it was very good and reasonably priced. Overall this was a great hotel and we will definitely use it again when we return to Dubai. I doubt if you will find better service or more delightful staff elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to have received your review and we are very happy to hear your experience regarding the service we have provided you with as well as your comments regarding the facilities of the hotel including the newly opened Italian Restaurant Brioso.

I am sorry that we were not able to provide you with a non smoking room on arrival. However I am pleased to hear that we have resolved this matter to your satisfaction.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on another occasion.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This hotel was a great surprise. First class service from friendly staff. Very clean. Comfortable good sized room with large clean bathroom. Very close to the metro which made everywhere easily cheaply accessable. Great food. All in all fantastic value for money and more. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Very quiet comfortable and clean room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fariba w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to have received your feedback regarding the service of our colleagues. It is a pleasure to read that you found the service to be First Class and that you will highly recommend the hotel based on your experience.

I am looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Beautiful interior and rooms. Relatively close to the airport. A bit expensive. I had a hard time understanding the accents of the English speaking reception and breakfast staff. Good Italian restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poppadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai Deira.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the newly renovated rooms as well as the experience in our new Italian Restaurant Brioso. I am sorry to hear that you found it difficult to communicate with some of the team members. I have shared your feedback with the relevant department heads.

I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I was staying in this hotel, excellent hotel and retreats. Treat staff was great, the courtesy and respect
I got a request to do any of that, and because of my middle-aged man was really kind and loving end up having
The management and staff are nice reception and restaurant staff, I finally thank my next trip to Dubai at this hotel will surely stay.
mohammad masoodi

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammadmasoodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that you are planning to recommend our hotel. I am very delighted to note that all hotel colleagues were courteous and respectful. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with the team.

I am looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Arrived ex UK, early morning and as always given breakfast in the club lounge. Room ready within an hour. You cannot fault the staff. As a priority club member they really go out of their way to help.

Staff thought the stay, fantastic a real star of a hotel, will be back again as always.

Alan

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for keep coming back to stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai Deira.

We are delighted to hear that we have become your home away from home in Dubai and that you are pleased with the way we keep looking after you.

I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We were so excited and eager visiting one of the most sprawling cosmopolitan cities in the world.So finding a perfect place to stay,superiority preference a must.Travelled as couple,we decided to booked online for 5 nights and 6 days for an executive club king accomodation.Since I am a member of IHG club rewards,we were even given a late check out...yes!
Staffs were all so courteous and polite.Special commendations to the Filipino receptionist Ms. Emmy Cunanan,Nepalese Catherine from the club lounge and another Filipino named Jenny and a Thai national in the health club.Room was lavishly designed as well as the bathroom which has a uniquely shaped tub.Bed as expected is so comfy,pillows are so soft and fluffy.A welcome fruit delighted our senses.Love their lotion which smells so pleasant.Complete essentials neatly arranged in bathroom.View from our room was just fine.It's actually private flats and buildings,though Burj Khalifa can be seen from a distance.WIFI's speed was very good but one might find it annoying signing in to wifi connection everyday.Daily newspaper in a cute black bag.Coffee and tea items were replenished daily,as well as the bathroom accessories.
Access to the club lounge was truly favorable since we love relaxing over a cup of coffee or tea anytime.Open 24/7 and as early as 6am until midnight.Indulged in their downright yet so mouthwatering buffet breaky spread before undertaking our hectic tours.One of the perks we did not expect in booking this room was the happy hour at the club lounge from 6:30 to 8:30 pm.It serves some authentic traditional food like sambousak,chix tandoori,veggie fajitas as well as chicken.Their cakes were such pleasurable decadent desserts.I love the chocolate mousse placed inside a cute glass.Complete array of beverages neatly placed in one corner of the lounge.Lounge itself has a huge long wooden table with unique colorful lighting where one can truly enjoy reading.Sets of desktops with large screens for browsing the net are provided.Sofas are so colorful as well as their decorations.
Pool and health club are my main favorite.I greatly enjoyed splashing in their crystal clear pool and relaxing in their sauna.The good thing about the health club facilities is that men and women have separate access.A privacy indeed!
The courteous concierge man from Kenya helped us in booking the city tour using the famous BIGBUS company.We had a great time exploring the sights and sound of this tourist paradise.Desert safari tour,Dhow cruise,Miracle garden visit,Burj Khalifa,Dancing fountain at Dubai mall,Burj Khalifa,Jumeira beach,Madinat Jumeira Souk are one of the many exciting places one must not miss.At night,skyscrapers illuminate the whole city and various panoramic images can be seen.So many theme parks where you can be a kid all over again.
We also tried riding the Metro link,accessible to all the major business and tourist spots and attractions.I wouldn't mind taking the train everyday since it is the fastest way to reach any destination besides it's so affordable.Expect the crowd though between the busy hours.
We did a challengingly impossible city tours in just 6 days,however 1 month is not enough to visit significant ang jumping off points of DUBAI!Nevertheless,it was definitely an unforgettable experience staying here in Crowne Plaza Deira and Dubai's popular landmarks!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room which has access to the club lounge so you could have more perks in your luxurious sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haydee711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.

The hotel team is delighted and very proud to have received your feedback. It is a pleasure to read through your comments and I was very proud to share those comments with the hotel team. Furthermore I will ensure that the team members mentioned in your review are thanked for the contribution to look after our guests.

I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
#126 of 561 in Dubai
1,726 reviews
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Dubai
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#69 of 561 in Dubai
2,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
0.8 mi away
Carlton Palace Hotel
Carlton Palace Hotel
#218 of 561 in Dubai
801 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asiana Hotel Dubai
Asiana Hotel Dubai
#264 of 561 in Dubai
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira

Address: Deira Salahuddin Rd | 108 Road, 197, Dubai 8668, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Dubai
#58 Family Hotel in Dubai
#66 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#137 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $105 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dubai's city-center hotel with famed dining. If Arabia's most fascinating city is your destination for business or discovery, make sure you book this central Dubai hotel as your comfortable base. Crowne Plaza(R) Dubai-Deira is situated in the city's cultural heart, walking distance from two metro stations with access to old and new Dubai districts. Amiable services throughout your stay as well as a quick check-in are hallmarks of this business hotel close to Dubai International Airport. Plush guestrooms, suites and executive club lounge benefits provide every comfort you need at the end of a busy day. Our meeting rooms are conveniently located on one floor and the large, pillar-free ballroom has its own separate entrance. Dine on Italian fare at Brioso, kick back during happy hour at Harry's or sample mouth-watering cuisine at Spice Island, one of Dubai's most popular restaurants. You can also enjoy Dubai's renowned sunshine at the pool or blow off some steam in the health and fitness club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Deira Hotel Dubai
Renaissance Dubai
Dubai Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing