We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5* accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
Ranked #118 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“5* accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

This was a late booking as we had been let down by another hotel in Dubai - Deira, we were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. The staff at reception offered an upgrade (at a very reasonable price) to include breakfast and other extras. The rooms were very comfortable with everything you could wish for, the swimming pool was great and staff moved loungers to wherever you wanted them to make the best of the sun and shade. A big thank you to the staff for making this a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet0256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.com.

We are very pleased to note that you have enjoyed the added benefit and choose to stay in one of our Club rooms. Furthermore I am very happy to read that you had the opportunity to find some time to relax at our pool and that our team did everything to ensure that you enjoy your stay.

I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    296
    74
    15
    14
See reviews for
116
258
69
286
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
138 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

This hotel has a very good restaurant called spice island and they run a promotional night called Cinnamon Night. I must say that this is the best spread of buffet i have seen. Being a vegetarian, i had enough veg choices too. Restaurant has many live cooking stations and a great selection in all courses of meal be it salad, soup, main course or dessert. And to top it all we received a very professional service by Ms. Poonam. It was a corporate team dinner for 18 pax and this lady has done a wonderful service. I will definitely go back with my family this time.

Room Tip: Must try the cinnamon nights at Spice Island
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai Deira.

We would like to thank you for your wonderful review and we are happy to note that you have enjoyed the experience in our Spice Island Restaurant. I will ensure that Poonam is thanked for her contribution to exceed guest expectations.

I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
146 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

What do I say? Value for the buck, luxury personified, homely, trendy, well connected, warm...and I can go on and on...!
Well, if you're looking for a home away from home, your search ends here. Stay at this place and I am sure you won't be researching hotels anymore on your subsequent trips to Dubai.
Everything, right from Check in to Check out was smooth as a feather. The room was spacious and very well appointed. The service was impeccable right from the Concierge to Housekeeping to Room Service to Reception and Restaurants. We felt the warmth of homely service and a feeling of being well looked after like a member the family.
We stayed for a week and it was a difficult moment for us when it was time to bid adieu.
A special mention for the bed in the room. I could have literally slept all day and all night long in the tremendous comfort!
The location is such that you find Dubai's old world charm meeting the hip and trendy part within a span of 10 minutes either way.
I will not elaborate on the many things we experienced here but will leave it for the readers here who decide to stay at the Crowne Plaza Deira to experience and behold the magic themselves.
Heartfelt thanks to Bruno, Stella and team and Kudos for the work you guys are doing. Cheers!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank path_well_trodden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

We are delighted to have received your note and are very proud that we have exceeded your expectation. It is a pleasure to read through your feedback and I was very happy to share your comments with our team today.

I am looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

We staying in the Crowne Plaza Deira in Dubai for one week in January 2014. Very pleasant stay with friendly helpful staff who couldn't do enough to help. Clean, comfortable and quite well appointed. Within walking distance of the Metro. Restaurants in the hotel really good value. Swimming pool, sauna and beauty salon very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annesina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing the Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai Deira on Tripadvisor.com.

We are very pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our team members to be friendly as well as that you have enjoyed the facilities of the hotel.

I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in the beginning of january. Very close to the airport (5 min taxitime). The service was superb and the rooms was spacious and very clean. The poolarea was good aswell. The only thing was that the breakfast and the buffet dinner was a bit expensive, but there was a lot of nearby resturants and diners who was a bit cheaper if you just going for a quick breakfast. I would very much rcommend this hotel for anyone visiting Dubai!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.com.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our service and that the facilities met your expectation. It will be my pleasure to share your feedback with our team.

It will be a privilege to welcome you back on another occasion.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

We had an upgrade to club which made our stay excellent.

We had a lovely room on the 6th floor and even though it's on the flight path we could not hear the planes. The rooms were a fair size and as you would expect in Dubai housekeeping excellent. The bed was to die for we have never slept in such a comfortable one.

Facilities of club included buffet breakfast, drinks and snacks available all day and alcohol for a couple of hours in the evening, service was always excellent. The pool is ok enough sun beds there us also a gym and spa which are separate male and female (even the gym).

The concierge service was very good and very knowledgeable should you want any information about Dubai.

The location is excellent across the road from the Reef Mall which is quite small but within 5 minutes walk a further 5-10 minutes brings you to al Ghurair Mall which has loads of shops and a reasonable sized food court also There are also some restaurants on the ground floor an Indian, Mexican, McDonald's (if you can call that a restaurant ) etc. if you like a walk you can make it to the gold souk and creek. There are loads of discount gift shops near the hotel if you want to shop cheaply with the locals it's mostly tat but there's one or two bargains to be had.

The metro is 5 minutes from the hotel and will take you all over and is quite cheap. The area is safe and quite busy, single women would be okay here and the mall's are near enough to walk to safely.

Room Tip: 6th floor if you can upgrade to club
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai Deira.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay on our Club Floor and that we the service and the facilities we have provided you with have met your expectation.

It would be privilege to welcome you back on another occasion.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Arrived at hotel very late due to a delayed flight but reception staff were very helpful and polite. a prior request that my teenage daughters be accommodated in room next to us was organized and without asking we were upgraded to rooms on 6th floor. Great room, very clean and spacious- king bed - appreciated especially after European standards! Good location - close to airport and metro lines. Would stay here again and would recommend to friends on a stop over.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SouthAfricaLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.com.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the facilities and the services of the hotel. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with our hotel staff.

I am looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
#101 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,554 reviews
4.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai
Crowne Plaza Dubai
#137 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.7 mi away
Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira

Property: Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
Address: Deira Salahuddin Rd | 108 Road, 197, Dubai 8668, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Dubai
#58 Family Hotel in Dubai
#66 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#109 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dubai's city-center hotel with famed dining. If Arabia's most fascinating city is your destination for business or discovery, make sure you book this central Dubai hotel as your comfortable base. Crowne Plaza(R) Dubai-Deira is situated in the city's cultural heart, walking distance from two metro stations with access to old and new Dubai districts. Amiable services throughout your stay as well as a quick check-in are hallmarks of this business hotel close to Dubai International Airport. Plush guestrooms, suites and executive club lounge benefits provide every comfort you need at the end of a busy day. Our meeting rooms are conveniently located on one floor and the large, pillar-free ballroom has its own separate entrance. Dine on Italian fare at Brioso, kick back during happy hour at Harry's or sample mouth-watering cuisine at Spice Island, one of Dubai's most popular restaurants. You can also enjoy Dubai's renowned sunshine at the pool or blow off some steam in the health and fitness club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Deira Hotel Dubai
Renaissance Dubai
Dubai Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing