We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable place to stay, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
Ranked #122 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“A comfortable place to stay, great staff”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Easy to get taxis off this road, comfortable rooms and beds, reception is very friendly and helpful. They are very quick with the visa services as well. Hearty breakfast. And easy access to various malls. The receptionist is very very helpful and she can actually plan your whole schedule for you! If youre looking for a desert camp visit, do it online yourself and you wd save a lot of money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ganga D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Ganga D D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai Deira.

We are pleased to have received your feedback and thank you in particular for commenting on the service of our reception team.

I hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    305
    76
    15
    15
See reviews for
120
261
69
305
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I've been stayed at Crowne plaza around 3 times on the same location, to be honest the room is very comfortable, and what made my stay very pleasant was the fact I could sleep well, the hardest part was to wake up in the morning and leave that huge bed! So overall, the facilities are nice, everything was working, the rooms were very tied and didn't find any problem, for the people who intend to go to that hotel by metro using the green line is also convenient, only 5min by walk.
Check in was smooth and they recognize you as a IHG reward member, which is nice.

Room Tip: For those who will use the metro, green line and take off at Salah al Din, the hotel it's only 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diego A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Diego A,

Thank you taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.com.

We are delighted to have received your feedback and are very proud to find out that you slept well in the newly renovated rooms and that our colleagues have recognized you as a loyal IHG Rewards Club guest.

Please feel free to share your experience with your personal contacts. We will ensure that they will be well looked after too.

I hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Don't be deceived by the kinda tired look of the hotel's facade, lobby and lifts. The rooms are well-maintained (I would even say, recently renovated) and the bathroom is in tip-top shape, with a rain shower. There is free wifi for IHG elite members. Breakfast has a wide variety and attentive service is refreshing. While the nearest train station is not walking distance from the hotel, especially under a 44-degree weather, the staff go out of their way to get cabs for you. With all these, and a price that's very competitive, I'd come back and stay in this hotel again next time I am in Dubai for business.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FMD88528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear "FMD88528",

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai Deira and for taking the time to write an online review regarding your recent stay.

We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with and would be delighted if you could share your experience with your personal contacts. The hotel team would ensure that they will be will looked after too whilst staying with us.

I hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ad Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is the second Crown Plaza I have stayed in Dubai. Its a little cheaper than the Al Zayad Road one, but its really close to the airport. I take taxis everywhere. They are reliable and fast. So being close to the malls and attractions isn't important for this trip. the current unbearable heat (45-50) or over 112 each day, the location was good for me, since I wasn't going to be walking anywhere!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Jeremy W,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.com.

We are pleased to read that we have met your expectation and that the proximity of the hotel to the airport suited your needs.

I would be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel at another occasion.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

a travel agent recommend us this hotel for me and my travel mate who went there during a peak holiday season. The hotel is over all very nice. location-wise, it wouldn't be my first option. but, on the other side it is near a metro station, which is very handy, a mall (Reef mall -- not a big one but very practical indeed).
we stayed in deluxe room. the size of room is on the small side but still comfortable, not as spacious as i would prefer it to be, but not too cramp as well. ,what's worth to note is the bed. it was really comfortable. the room is well equipped (hair dryer, flat iron and table). it seems to be a newly renovated room, so it's very clean and quite flawless. the bathroom is also very comfortable. one thing that bothered me is the thin bathroom wall. might be a bit awkward if you're sharing the room with someone you're not very close with.
but the strongest point of this hotel is the hospitality of the hotel crews... very friendly, eager to help and smiley.
they have pool, spa, fitness center, but unfortunately didn't have the chance to try the facility.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nengsyalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear nengsyalala,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai Deira and for taking the time to write an online review.

We are delighted to have received your feedback. I am thrilled to share your kind comments regarding our hotel colleagues with the hotel team and I am also very pleased to read your comments regarding the newly renovated rooms and the Crowne Plaza bedding experience.

The hotel team would highly appreciate if you could share your feedback with your personal contacts. We would ensure they are well looked after too, whilst staying with us.

I hope we have another opportunity soon to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kabul, Afghanistan
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Company puts me up in this hotel each time I travel though Dubai. Hotel is nice, rooms are very nice. Size is just right, mattress is about the right comfort level, service is good. I had room service for a light snack and it was very good and just right amount of food.

Room Tip: Higher up is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear BJ M,

Thank you for being a regular guest at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai Deira and for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.com.

We are very pleased to hear that you are satisfied with the facilities of the hotel as well as the services we provide.

The hotel team would highly appreciate if you could share your feedback with your business partners. We would ensure that they are well looked after too, whilst staying with us.

I am looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tabriz
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

we stayed just 3 days in this hotel.It was very clean and the pesonnel were very polite and helpful.
pertty convenient and near to some shopping department stores.the rooms are pretty larg and comfortable.

Room Tip: the rooms in higher floors which has a pool view are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parvin z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear parvin z,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai Deira and for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.com.

We are delighted to read that during your short stay with us you had an enjoyable experience and you found the hotel to be very clean as well as our colleagues to be were very polite and helpful.

The hotel team would highly appreciate if you could share your feedback with your personal contacts. We would ensure that they are well looked after too, whilst staying with us.

I hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai
Crowne Plaza Dubai
#140 of 546 in Dubai
1,500 reviews
0.2 mi away
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
#108 of 546 in Dubai
1,615 reviews
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#65 of 546 in Dubai
2,406 reviews
0.8 mi away
Carlton Palace Hotel
Carlton Palace Hotel
#203 of 546 in Dubai
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira

Property: Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
Address: Deira Salahuddin Rd | 108 Road, 197, Dubai 8668, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Dubai
#58 Family Hotel in Dubai
#66 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#111 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dubai's city-center hotel with famed dining. If Arabia's most fascinating city is your destination for business or discovery, make sure you book this central Dubai hotel as your comfortable base. Crowne Plaza(R) Dubai-Deira is situated in the city's cultural heart, walking distance from two metro stations with access to old and new Dubai districts. Amiable services throughout your stay as well as a quick check-in are hallmarks of this business hotel close to Dubai International Airport. Plush guestrooms, suites and executive club lounge benefits provide every comfort you need at the end of a busy day. Our meeting rooms are conveniently located on one floor and the large, pillar-free ballroom has its own separate entrance. Dine on Italian fare at Brioso, kick back during happy hour at Harry's or sample mouth-watering cuisine at Spice Island, one of Dubai's most popular restaurants. You can also enjoy Dubai's renowned sunshine at the pool or blow off some steam in the health and fitness club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Deira Hotel Dubai
Renaissance Dubai
Dubai Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing