We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay in Crowne Plaza”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
Ranked #128 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Recently renovated, the rooms are lovely.
Good value if you book more than 21 days in advance (although it cannot be cancelled).
Complimentary water in the room each day. We were also given a plate of fruit although I am not sure whether this is standard.
Very nice pool area with large towels, steam room, sauna and gym available free of charge.
We enjoyed the breakfasts in the lounge.
Staff were extremely courteous at all times.
Difficult to find a plug socket close to a mirror for doing hair etc.
They don't change bedding unless you place a card on the bed asking for it to be done, we didn't know this until after the room had been cleaned. Suppose it doesn't matter for a couple of nights though.
Overall would definitely recommend. It was our 2nd stay here and we would stay again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NMnortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear "NML1",

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai Deira and for taking the time to share your feedback at Tripadvisor.com.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our newly renovated rooms as well as the service provided by our colleagues.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (902)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

687 - 693 of 903 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

Yet again we stayed at this hotel for this years wedding anniversary and they pulled all the stops out again for us, so many thanks.
On the downside the new Club Rooms (newly renovated from last years stay) certainly seem to have become smaller. One big downside to this is that the bathroom is quite a substantial amount smaller and everything is crammed in. While using the toilet you are subjected to a cramped area where you easily bang your knees on the sink unit sides, so whoever planned the new bathrooms, please take heed as the design is not good. The Club reception is now on the 6th floor which is a lot more convenient when checking in, especially if there loads checking in downstairs. Harrys Place is presently under renovation, WHY? There was nothing wrong with it, plus to get a drink in the afternoon it meant sitting outside at the pool bar, which is no big deal but we live in a hot climate anyway (KSA) and would have much preferred to sit in an air conditioned place to enjoy a few cold beers. Please do not take this as a negative as this hotel is still really good and of course hotels do need updating which is exactly what they are doing here. The staff are excellent and will do anything for you. The beds are very comfortable, despite them being in SMALLER rooms and most important the whole place is exceptionally clean. My advice would be is to give it a few weeks and all the renovations should be completed when it will be a superbly exceptional place to stay again. Oh yes, close to the Salah Al Din metro station which is the starting point for any expeditions in Dubai, very clean, cheap and very efficient. Remember to get a day ticket for UAED 16 where you can go anywhere at anytime for 24 hours.
Once again CP Deira, thank you for a great enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Robert T.,

Thank you very much for coming back to stay with us and to celebrate your wedding anniversary.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us again. I am very happy to have received your feedback regarding the service of our team members. Please note that the actual room size as not changed with the completion of the renovation.

Furthermore I am pleased to let you know that Harry's Sports Bar is reopening this weekend and I hope you have an opportunity during your next visit to experience the fresh and updated look and feel.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

I was there for few days and it was an amazing experience . Only thing is that it is not closer to a metro station, but located in between metro stations. The foods and the experience has been great and I recommend this for anybody .

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mahesh9910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear "mahesh9910",

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Dubai Deira and for taking the time to write an online review regarding your recent visit.

I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay. The hotel team would highly appreciate if you could share your feedback with your friends and family. We would ensure that they are well looked after too.

We hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed in May 2013. Initially it was to be one night then we changed it to 2 so we had two vouchers for paid accommodation. However the hotel would not accept the second and forced us to pay again for the second night. The booking agency called the hotel and were told it was fixed but still the hotel charged us a second time. We have still been unable to resolve this

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FJ100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear "FJ100",

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor.com.

I am very sorry that there was a confusion with regards to your accommodation voucher. I am very committed to resolve this issue for you. Would you please contact me at bruno.fischer@ihg.com.

Looking forward to hear from you.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed one night over this hotel. Hotel location in Deira city very close to Dubai international airport.
Hotel under renovation and will finish at this mid year.
Loopy; I like it so much it make you happy. The reception in second floor by escalator. If you are a platinum member they make a fantastic upgrade to a club room with access to club lounge.
Room: very comfortable room with latest technology and wide screen TV. VIP aments and bathtub, rob shower.
Health club and spa. they have 2 separate areas for men and ladies also massage man to man and lady to lady.
Pool: in the forth floor with reasonable size.
Restaurants and meeting room: there are many in the hotel
Transportation: bus stop on the front of the hotel and the nearest underground station is Sallh Eldeen metro station just five minutes walk in the left side of the hotel
Price: reasonable and worth rates.
Staff: very polite and helpful staff.
IHG members will enjoy fantastic upgrade and special welcome
I recommend this hotel for families and all kind of travelers.
After renovation it deserve the amazing hotel in Deira city.

Room Tip: Rooms in club floor
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohamed-Salem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Mohamed-Salem,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Dubai Deira and for taking the time to write a review at Tripadvisor.com.

We are delighted to have received your feedback and we are also very pleased that our services and facilities have met your expectation. Additional we are happy to note that you enjoyed the free Club Room upgrade for you being a Priority Club Platinum member.

The hotel team would highly appreciate if you could share your feedback with your business partners, friends and family. We would ensure they are well look after too.

I hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The hotel is well located, about a 4 minute walk to the closest Metro, but the taxis are so reasonable and the drivers so friendly and honest that we opted more often for taxis then the metro.
From the moment we checked in, we felt very welcome. Moustafa offered a gracious reception that set the tone for a wonderful stay.
I would highly, highly recommend paying the additional amount to stay in the Club Level as you will receive true value for that upcharge. Every morning we were greeted in the Lounge by Nay's warm smile as we enjoyed our coffee. The breakfast buffet was more than adequate for our needs and it got the day off to a hassle free start. We also enjoyed the evening snacks along with a cold Fosters after a long day of touring in the hot sun. We mentioned only once to the Concierge at the Club Desk that our television needed color adjusting and she said she would send someone. When we returned from touring that day, it had been taken care of!
The excellent treatment continued with every need we had. At the Reception Desk, Vicktoria and Ashraf were so kind and laughed with us. They answered our many questions and well as providing an easy check-out. The bellmen and even the security guards were so helpful and willing to please. Kudos to management and HR for such an AMAZING staff!

In general, a room is a room. Yes, it must be clean and well-maintained, have a comfy bed, a nice modern bathroom and one must feel secure. The A/C must work and hot water needs to be readily available for bathing. Nice towels and quality sheets should be a given. The room was all of this; we could not find one complaint on quality or cleanliness. The elevators were readily available and the we found the facilities and common areas to be above average. Nice touches were complimentary water and in-room tea/coffemaker. Everything was right on. The room was all it should be and what is expected at a 5 star hotel.
However, it is the staff who makes one feel at home and you will definitely feel at home at this hotel.
We recently retired, so our stay was leisure, but I used to travel on business and if location works, I would highly recommend this hotel for either a business or a leisure stay.

Room Tip: Seriously consider the Club Level as you will receive a great value for the difference in price.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justmyopinion1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear "justmyopinion1957",

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai Deira and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.com.

We are very proud and delighted to have received your review and we will ensure that all the colleagues mentioned in your review will be thanked for their contribution. We always aim to provide our guests with a genuine and caring service and I am very pleased to note that we have exceeded your expectation.

I hope we have another opportunity soon to welcome you back to your home away from home.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

nice and clean hotel, close to salah aldin metro. i stayed there from 5-9may. i had booked club room, but upon arrival the club room was not available and was upgraded to executive suite. the suit was very spacious, good setup, bathroom was nice. the ac was not working good in my bedroom. the breakfast in restaurant was nice. club lounge breakfast was not good, they had very limited choice. wifi internet is free but had problem with samsung phone it was not able to connect and i called the support staff and even they could not help. all hotel staff are nice and friendly. nice swimming pool on 4th floor.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amarthale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear "amarthale",

Thank you for writing a review at Tripadvisor.com.

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed our facilities and the service of our colleagues. I am sorry about some of the challenges you have faced during your stay but I am pleased to note that this as not hampered your overall impression.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
#114 of 554 in Dubai
1,669 reviews
4.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai
Crowne Plaza Dubai
#147 of 554 in Dubai
1,531 reviews
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Roda Al Bustan
Roda Al Bustan
#113 of 554 in Dubai
1,621 reviews
0.8 mi away
Carlton Palace Hotel
Carlton Palace Hotel
#210 of 554 in Dubai
784 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira

Address: Deira Salahuddin Rd | 108 Road, 197, Dubai 8668, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Dubai
#58 Family Hotel in Dubai
#66 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#114 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $81 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dubai's city-center hotel with famed dining. If Arabia's most fascinating city is your destination for business or discovery, make sure you book this central Dubai hotel as your comfortable base. Crowne Plaza(R) Dubai-Deira is situated in the city's cultural heart, walking distance from two metro stations with access to old and new Dubai districts. Amiable services throughout your stay as well as a quick check-in are hallmarks of this business hotel close to Dubai International Airport. Plush guestrooms, suites and executive club lounge benefits provide every comfort you need at the end of a busy day. Our meeting rooms are conveniently located on one floor and the large, pillar-free ballroom has its own separate entrance. Dine on Italian fare at Brioso, kick back during happy hour at Harry's or sample mouth-watering cuisine at Spice Island, one of Dubai's most popular restaurants. You can also enjoy Dubai's renowned sunshine at the pool or blow off some steam in the health and fitness club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Deira Hotel Dubai
Renaissance Dubai
Dubai Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing