We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
Ranked #118 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed one night over this hotel. Hotel location in Deira city very close to Dubai international airport.
Hotel under renovation and will finish at this mid year.
Loopy; I like it so much it make you happy. The reception in second floor by escalator. If you are a platinum member they make a fantastic upgrade to a club room with access to club lounge.
Room: very comfortable room with latest technology and wide screen TV. VIP aments and bathtub, rob shower.
Health club and spa. they have 2 separate areas for men and ladies also massage man to man and lady to lady.
Pool: in the forth floor with reasonable size.
Restaurants and meeting room: there are many in the hotel
Transportation: bus stop on the front of the hotel and the nearest underground station is Sallh Eldeen metro station just five minutes walk in the left side of the hotel
Price: reasonable and worth rates.
Staff: very polite and helpful staff.
IHG members will enjoy fantastic upgrade and special welcome
I recommend this hotel for families and all kind of travelers.
After renovation it deserve the amazing hotel in Deira city.

Room Tip: Rooms in club floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohamed-Salem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Mohamed-Salem,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Dubai Deira and for taking the time to write a review at Tripadvisor.com.

We are delighted to have received your feedback and we are also very pleased that our services and facilities have met your expectation. Additional we are happy to note that you enjoyed the free Club Room upgrade for you being a Priority Club Platinum member.

The hotel team would highly appreciate if you could share your feedback with your business partners, friends and family. We would ensure they are well look after too.

I hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    302
    76
    15
    15
See reviews for
117
260
69
302
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
184 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The hotel is well located, about a 4 minute walk to the closest Metro, but the taxis are so reasonable and the drivers so friendly and honest that we opted more often for taxis then the metro.
From the moment we checked in, we felt very welcome. Moustafa offered a gracious reception that set the tone for a wonderful stay.
I would highly, highly recommend paying the additional amount to stay in the Club Level as you will receive true value for that upcharge. Every morning we were greeted in the Lounge by Nay's warm smile as we enjoyed our coffee. The breakfast buffet was more than adequate for our needs and it got the day off to a hassle free start. We also enjoyed the evening snacks along with a cold Fosters after a long day of touring in the hot sun. We mentioned only once to the Concierge at the Club Desk that our television needed color adjusting and she said she would send someone. When we returned from touring that day, it had been taken care of!
The excellent treatment continued with every need we had. At the Reception Desk, Vicktoria and Ashraf were so kind and laughed with us. They answered our many questions and well as providing an easy check-out. The bellmen and even the security guards were so helpful and willing to please. Kudos to management and HR for such an AMAZING staff!

In general, a room is a room. Yes, it must be clean and well-maintained, have a comfy bed, a nice modern bathroom and one must feel secure. The A/C must work and hot water needs to be readily available for bathing. Nice towels and quality sheets should be a given. The room was all of this; we could not find one complaint on quality or cleanliness. The elevators were readily available and the we found the facilities and common areas to be above average. Nice touches were complimentary water and in-room tea/coffemaker. Everything was right on. The room was all it should be and what is expected at a 5 star hotel.
However, it is the staff who makes one feel at home and you will definitely feel at home at this hotel.
We recently retired, so our stay was leisure, but I used to travel on business and if location works, I would highly recommend this hotel for either a business or a leisure stay.

Room Tip: Seriously consider the Club Level as you will receive a great value for the difference in price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justmyopinion1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear "justmyopinion1957",

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai Deira and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.com.

We are very proud and delighted to have received your review and we will ensure that all the colleagues mentioned in your review will be thanked for their contribution. We always aim to provide our guests with a genuine and caring service and I am very pleased to note that we have exceeded your expectation.

I hope we have another opportunity soon to welcome you back to your home away from home.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

nice and clean hotel, close to salah aldin metro. i stayed there from 5-9may. i had booked club room, but upon arrival the club room was not available and was upgraded to executive suite. the suit was very spacious, good setup, bathroom was nice. the ac was not working good in my bedroom. the breakfast in restaurant was nice. club lounge breakfast was not good, they had very limited choice. wifi internet is free but had problem with samsung phone it was not able to connect and i called the support staff and even they could not help. all hotel staff are nice and friendly. nice swimming pool on 4th floor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amarthale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear "amarthale",

Thank you for writing a review at Tripadvisor.com.

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed our facilities and the service of our colleagues. I am sorry about some of the challenges you have faced during your stay but I am pleased to note that this as not hampered your overall impression.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

First time to Dubai. I picked the hotel as it was close to the airport and the price was good. On arrival the '80's' style to the reception area and lifts was a concern. However, when I got to the room I was happy to see it had been recently refurbished to a high standard. Slept well. Facilities in the room were good. Bathroom/shower good. The highlight for me was the restaurant. They had an indian buffet on. Really excellent food. All tasted fresh. Huge variety. Really enjoyed it, went again on the second night. Also the staff in the restaurant and at the reception and business centre all to a high standard.
Good hotel but if you are on holiday, may not be the best choice. Convenient for the metro which is a bonus

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Simon C.,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Dubai Deira and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.com.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that you particular liked our, in Dubai very popular, Spice Island Restaurant. Furthermore I am happy to note that the newly renovated rooms met your expectation and that all our colleagues provided you with a high standard of guest service.

The hotel team would highly appreciate if you could share your feedback with your business partners. We would ensure that we will look after them too.

I hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My husband and I are just completing a three night stay and want to rave about this hotel. I used Priority Club points for this stay and had booked a standard room. Upon arrival they immediately recognized my Platinum level and said we woul be upgraded to a suite and have full access to the club room. Our suite was beautiful and we had fresh fruit replenished each day in our room. The service in the club room left nothing to be desired. There was a great selection for breakfast each morning but if you wanted something additional they were typically able to provide it. Every morning we felt as though we had a private butler to take care of us. The recent renovation upgraded all room decor, lobby area and is still in process for bar area. Our stay was great and when returning to the hotel from outings we were always welcomed back and asked how our outing was. It's great to see the Crowne Plaza brand being brought back to it's previous level after years of neglect. I would highly recommend this hotel. Although not in the tourist area of Dubai, we never had a taxi fare over about $10 US.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Cherie G,

Thank you for reviewing the Crowne Plaza Dubai Deira on Tripadvisor.com.

We are very delighted to have received your review and are very proud of the comments you have made regarding the improvement in the hotel but more over we would like to thank you regarding your wonderful feedback about our colleagues.

I am happy to share your feedback with the rest of the hotel and we would also appreciate if you could share your experience with your friends and family. We would be more than happy to look after them too.

We hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Situated at a 15 min 20AED ride away from the airport, perfectly positioned to get transportation nearby along with an access to Metro.
Me and a friend checked in at around 11 PM and i got an upgrade to a Club room, and my friend to an Executive Class room. Wow that was awesome.
The staff was very attentive all the time, not a slightest hint negative energy from any of the staff. Always listening and advising along the way.
Great club sandwich at 3 AM in the night was delivered to my room by room service and it felt pretty awesome.
We stayed there for 2 days , i don't expect anything better could have come for the value of money we spent at the hotel. The inside decor of the rooms were also neat, lively and new specially the rain showers they had in their bathrooms. (One wrod of advice to the management how can you be eco friendly and also install rain showers because honestly i always got carried away and spent more than the usual time in the rain shower).
All in all very good experience and will definitely go back again and again

Room Tip: You get double occupancy room, so if you are a family of 2 and a child go for one single club room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AsadRazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear "AsadRazi",

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay in a Club Room at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai Deira.

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. I am looking forward to share your feedback with the team as they have, with their positive attitude, ensured that your stay was a successful one.

The hotel team would very much appreciate if you could share your kind comments with your family and friends, as we would be delighted to look after them too.

I hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

stayed one nght was an amazing hotel staff are very polite and helpful would recommend highly swimming pool on the roof top was very nice I did not use spa or had any meals as was out all the time is local to airport and is very clean hotel my room was amazing had all mod cons was very happy will defo come and stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krjlfc86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear "krjlfc86",

Thank you for completing the 100th review on Tripadvisor.com.

We are very pleased to have reviewed your comments. In particular we are proud that you have found your stay amazing and that the service of our hotel team and the facilities met your expectation.

I hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back and we would be thanking you to share your feedback with you business colleagues, friends and family. We would ensure that they too will be very well looked after.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
#101 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
4.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai
Crowne Plaza Dubai
#137 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.7 mi away
Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira

Property: Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
Address: Deira Salahuddin Rd | 108 Road, 197, Dubai 8668, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Dubai
#58 Family Hotel in Dubai
#66 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#109 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dubai's city-center hotel with famed dining. If Arabia's most fascinating city is your destination for business or discovery, make sure you book this central Dubai hotel as your comfortable base. Crowne Plaza(R) Dubai-Deira is situated in the city's cultural heart, walking distance from two metro stations with access to old and new Dubai districts. Amiable services throughout your stay as well as a quick check-in are hallmarks of this business hotel close to Dubai International Airport. Plush guestrooms, suites and executive club lounge benefits provide every comfort you need at the end of a busy day. Our meeting rooms are conveniently located on one floor and the large, pillar-free ballroom has its own separate entrance. Dine on Italian fare at Brioso, kick back during happy hour at Harry's or sample mouth-watering cuisine at Spice Island, one of Dubai's most popular restaurants. You can also enjoy Dubai's renowned sunshine at the pool or blow off some steam in the health and fitness club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Deira Hotel Dubai
Renaissance Dubai
Dubai Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing