We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
Ranked #120 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

A great hotel, with unbelieveable service. The staff remembered my name and used it to greet me each time I came back into the hotel. I was upgraded to a premium room on the top floor, which was very spacious and comfortable. The upgrade also gave me access to the Lounge (although the actual Lounge is being renovated, a replacement has been built near Reception) which was great, as it meant I had complementary breakfast and a drinks reception each evening until 20:30. Overall an excellent hotel.

Room Tip: Book or hope for an upgrade to get a room on the top (sixth) floor - comes with Lounge access which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattbeaman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorinScarlat, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear "mattbeaman99",

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.com.

We are very delighted to have received you review and to read your comments regarding your recent experience at the Crowne Plaza Dubai Deira.

In behalf of all colleagues I would to thank you for your wonderful words about your stay with us. We are very pleased that we have exceeded your expectation and that you have enjoyed the facilities and services provided by us. I am delighted to share your feedback with the hotel team.

We are looking for to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    303
    76
    15
    15
See reviews for
118
260
69
304
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed at Crown Plaza Deira in Dubai for three nights on a recent business trip. The hotel was convenient for all attractions, room excellent and very well thought out in design, facilities excellent. But what stood out most of all was the fantastic staff, every single member of the staff were friendly, professional and the levels of service were exceptional. I have been lucky to stay in hotels costing four times as much on business and vacation. But the staff in this hotel were the very best i have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Better than 5 star service.
The manager of this hotel should be very proud of their team. If you are staying in Dubai give it a try.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking pool, however just for the service you will get from amazing staff it does...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorinScarlat, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Steve W.,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai Deira and for taking the time to write a review.

We absolutely thrilled to have received your fantastic feedback. Comments like yours motivates us to ensure that we continuously aim to provide our guest with the best hospitality available. I have shared your wonderful review with the hotel colleagues.

We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed our hotel facilities. But we are more delighted to note that our team has made your stay memorable.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very attentive staff and excellent hotel.

Would highly reocommend it to anynoe.

The rooms have very new and up to date. The staff knows the are a well and was really open to assiststing me with getting around

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brad d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorinScarlat, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear "b d",

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.com.

We are delighted to have read your feedback regarding your recent visit and have shared your kind comments with the rest of the hotel.

I am pleased to note that you have enjoyed the newly renovated rooms and the service by our colleagues.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This was an excellent hotel service fabulous , beautiful rooms great meals Just don't go to Dubai in Ramadan. Otherwise just fabulous. We received excellent service from all staff from the bell boy to the manager. The guys managed to get us taxis for great prices we hied one for 3 hrs he ran us all over to do shopping.

Room Tip: I would think all rooms would be good. We had no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heleno120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorinScarlat, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear "heleno120",

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai Deira and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.com.

The Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai Deira Team and myself are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with the service provided to you by our colleagues. I am happy to share your feedback with everybody in the team. Comments like yours motivate us to give the best service to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights from Aug 3-6, 2012. I have stayed here many times before and the service and hospitality are always perfect. I also enjoy the Priority Club Platinum Hospitality Suite – which is the “best” hospitality service in Dubai.

However, at 8AM On Aug 5 after a hard night of partying…….. I was rudely awakened by a concrete jack hammer!! CP – Deira: Next time make sure to house your guests in a non-construction zone. Otherwise keep up the good work and I will see you in January 2013.

Room Tip: Make sure they give you a room in a non-construction zone
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank philandsweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorinScarlat, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear "philandsweetie"

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai Deira.

I am delighted to read that our colleagues were able to look after you and that you felt being recognized as a Priority Club Platinum Reward member.

Please note that I am very sorry that the renovation noise has woken you up early. We are currently upgrading the remaining old rooms until the end of 2012. Usually this work will not start until 9am in the morning and hence I have raised this with our construction company.

I am looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer
Executive Assistant Manager
Crowne Plaza Dubai Deira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

If you are booking Dubai, please be aware there are three crowne plaza properties in the City. One on Sheik Zaied road which is old and dreadful and has no respect for Priority club Platinum members, one in Festival city, which has no club lounge and disinterested staff and this one in an area of the City Called Deira which is the best of the three by far and they really value and look after their Priority club platinum members, upgrading them to club and giving them complimentary access to the executive lounge. We checked in late at night, were wwarmly welcomed by the bellman and whisked up the esculator to a spacious, airy lobby where we were checked in by a very pleasent, friendly young man who accommodated our request for a late checkout with a "Not a problem sir", Our room was stunning, the bellman who brought our luggage told us the hotel had just completed a refurbishment of its guestrooms and we were probably the first guests in. The room and the bathroom were beautiful, trendy and stylish with probably the most comfortable bed ive ever slept in. We were told to take breakfast in spice island the restaurant as it was not served in the club lounge, not sure why, assuming it may have been due to ramadan but breakfast was amazing , full international buffet, omellette station and great service. The club lounge is right next to spice island and was very comfortable, good service and complimentary use of computers in the lounge. A great healthclub with helpful guys working there and a large beautiful pool but very disappointited that the pool bar was closed. I guess this was probably due to Ramadan. While i fully respect the local culture, come on guys this is an international hotel where its hot as hell in the middle of july, would have loved to relax with a few beers by the pool which I was unable to do, please sort this out my only complaint, so get the pool scene moving as the pool is probably one of the best and biggest in the city sogive it a bit of a life. All in all one of the best five star hotels ive stayed in , while in Dubai. As a Platinum member was very well looked after and made to feel special. I look forward to many future stays here.

Room Tip: The pol facing room was lovely and gave it more a resort feel than a city highrise hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank flyingboy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorinScarlat, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear "flyingboy72",

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Dubai Deira and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.com.

I am delighted to have received your feedback about your recent visit to our hotel. It is important for us that our Priority Club Platinum Reward members are being looked after and that their loyalty to our brand is being valued.

Furthermore I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed the new rooms and that you will visit us again in the near future. I would also like to inform you that we will serve again food and drinks around the pool after the Holy Month of Ramadan.

I will be pleased to share you wonderful feedback with the rest of the team at the hotel and I am looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We spent 2 nights in the hotel from 22nd to 24rd June. Everything was perfect. The staff are all amazing.. Specially Shon from the reception desk was particularly helpful and good location, beautifull outdoor pool, Awesome breakfast..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorinScarlat, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear "Bernbert",

Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai Deira.

I am delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay and the all our facilities have met your expectation. Your comments about the service of our team are very appreciated and in particular I like to thank you for your notes about Shaun. I will ensure he is thanked for his contribution.

We have now opened the new rooms to our guests and are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai
Crowne Plaza Dubai
#138 of 545 in Dubai
1,478 reviews
0.2 mi away
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
#107 of 545 in Dubai
1,592 reviews
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#68 of 545 in Dubai
2,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira

Property: Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
Address: Deira Salahuddin Rd | 108 Road, 197, Dubai 8668, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Dubai
#58 Family Hotel in Dubai
#66 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#111 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dubai's city-center hotel with famed dining. If Arabia's most fascinating city is your destination for business or discovery, make sure you book this central Dubai hotel as your comfortable base. Crowne Plaza(R) Dubai-Deira is situated in the city's cultural heart, walking distance from two metro stations with access to old and new Dubai districts. Amiable services throughout your stay as well as a quick check-in are hallmarks of this business hotel close to Dubai International Airport. Plush guestrooms, suites and executive club lounge benefits provide every comfort you need at the end of a busy day. Our meeting rooms are conveniently located on one floor and the large, pillar-free ballroom has its own separate entrance. Dine on Italian fare at Brioso, kick back during happy hour at Harry's or sample mouth-watering cuisine at Spice Island, one of Dubai's most popular restaurants. You can also enjoy Dubai's renowned sunshine at the pool or blow off some steam in the health and fitness club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Deira Hotel Dubai
Renaissance Dubai
Dubai Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing