We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Hotel Dubai
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$168
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$323
$296
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$300
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$168
$122
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,906
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,338
$1,225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,426)
Filter reviews
1,426 results
Traveler rating
794
426
134
37
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
794
426
134
37
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungebamboo lagoonmarket place restaurantclose to the airportpiano barhealth clubbit datedrooftop poolbusiness hotelspecial thanksrooms are spaciousupgraded to a suitemetro stationdeiraatriumgymconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
930 - 935 of 1,426 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

In the past three years, i have stayed several times in Dubai for business and for holidays...
and since this time the service and the quality were very good.
But, for the last 12 months, i was more than surprised to see the improvement and the big will to satisfy the customer starting from reservation up to check-out.
There is a lot of positive feedback to be given about this hotel starting from the location (city center), through the Executive lounge; the nice restaurants and bars; the nice and quiet pool with food and drinks service; the nice and comfortable rooms till the dedication of the concierge to make your dreams true...

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WissDeBey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBAE, Front Office Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to share your review and feedback about our hotel. We are so proud having you as a loyal guest in our hotel for the last three years, and we appreciate the fact that you happy about the services we are offerings and enjoying your stays with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back more and more in JW Marriott Hotel Dubai!

Kind Regards,

JW Marriott Hotel Dubai Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Well, the check-in is made virtually one week before arrival, you are contacted by the concierge's hotel by email to make you choose your room (near/away from elevator, smoking non-smoking, etc...).
Booked a family Townsquare room with club facilities through hotel website, for a week holiday, for my family of 2 adults and 2 teenages. Price competitive compared to others in the same class. Despite we were four in the four, we were quite comfortable, as the room is quite spacious, with a large walking wardrobe.
We arrived in the first hour of 2014, and there was a New Year Party with a thousand decibels dancing music. We were welcomed by Hassam, the duty Manager and made our check-in as smooth as possible. The room is soundproof, as we do not hear any sound coming into our room once the door is closed. The curtain is lightproof, for those who are sensible to morning light. Internet/Wifi speed not bad.
Small selection but good food at the Club lounge. Happy hour in the evening with XXL refreshing beer, or white/red wine, whisky and always the small selection but good food. What makes the Club lounge efficiency is his STAFF.
The Al-Siddique metro station is 4-5 minutes walk (get out at east gate, pass along Traders Hotel, and The Marriott is just in view), convenient when returning from Shopping Centers as taxi queues are quite long at evening hours.
Have used the swimming pool every morning, clean & salty, which is lightly warm and the jacuzzi aside is warmly warm. For those who would like to experience sunrise with flying aeroplanes in the picture, go on the roof (stairs near the pool). There is also a gym and sauna, which we have not used.
A hotel that i will not mind returning.

Room Tip: Go to roof (stairs near pool) to experience sunrise with flying aeroplanes in the picture.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HKYong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBAE, Front Office Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review and share your experience in our hotel.

We are so proud that you have had a good time and happy about the check in experience, food and team in Executive Lounge.

It is our target to meet your expectations and make sure you have an enjoyable stay each time you stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

JW Marriott Hotel Dubai Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I have been to Dubai for the first time in my life along with my husband and two kids, and I have to say we have made the right choice by staying in JW Marriott Hotel. It is located near to Dubai International Airport, only 10 minutes by taxi. It is also near to major shopping malls like the amazing Dubai mall which you can reach by taxi or Metro as the metro station is nearby the hotel, in fact few minutes walking.

Staying in JW Marriott Dubai, you will have a big variety of restaurants to choose from but personally I would suggest Bamboo Lagoon for a family dinner and JW Steak House for a romantic dinner for the parents. Kids can stay in the room safely with no worries what so ever.

In this time of the year, the weather in Dubai is fantastic, you can relax by the rooftop swimming pool and enjoy your drinks while reading your book. Rooms are clean, reception staff are friendly and helpful, food is of a very good quality.

If I will ever get a chance to visit Dubai again, I will definitely stay in this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBAE, Front Office Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to share and post a review about your stay in our hotel. We are so proud to know that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us; your feedback is much appreciated. We always do our best and extending our maximum efforts to make sure that we meet your expectations and make your stay as much comfortable as it can be.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

JW Marriott Hotel Dubai Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Bit worried as when we booked we knew this was a Business conference / Event hotel mainly. The staff were amazing all through our 5 night stay - with only issue being a constantly leaking toilet. Like most global hotel chains they great when things are smooth, but panic sets in when a problem arises - took 3 attempts & managers intervention to finally sort out that problem on day 3 of our visit - only for another room issue to occur !

having said that the hotel has good range of "themed" dinning places , a good heath club although pool area could do with some updating to 4* quality.

Worth trying though as most welcoming staff I have meet in a long time - although as part of upmarket JW brand would expect that needs bit of £££ investment in rooms & other areas to justify room price

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBAE, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel. We do highly appreciate your recommendation for our hotel and we will for sure take your concerns into consideration and action.

One more time thank you very much for the valuable feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

JW Marriott Hotel Dubai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I wouldn't say that this hotel is up to usual JW Marriott standards, I have stayed at nicer Courtyards!

The reception is very smart, and located in Deira makes it very convenient for the airport, and for all my meetings. I arrived at 9.30am, and my room was made available by 10.30am at no extra cost. Breakfast is good. Evidently there is a large Indian clientele, who are very well catered for with a good array of curry dishes and lassi's.

The downside for me was the very shabby room (although large), the bathroom products were not the usual JW products, having to pay 100 dirhams per day for Internet access in the room (it's not really a tourist location, and business travellers particularly need access) on top of the cost of the room. The toilet wouldn't flush easily, and there is finally a knack to getting it to work. The coffee shop (with Starbucks coffee) closes very early - forget grabbing a coffee after 4pm, you would be directed to the very pricey Viennese Cafe. I could here everything my neighbours were saying and doing, which was annoying, and I was also warned that after 9pm the lounge bar is full of Chinese ladies looking for business.

I realise that this is an older hotel, but it does not really live up to the JW brand. Stay in a JW in Shanghai or Bangkok and you will be very disappointed at this one.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WoodTiger77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBAE, Front Office Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and feedback about your recent stay in our hotel with us, it with your observation and finding we will be able to improve our services to be up to your expectations.

We do highly appreciate your positive comments about the hotel location, reception and breakfast.

We are considering a refurbishment for our rooms, however we do not have a definite date for the start of this project yet.

We are considering your comments regarding the Atrium Café - serving Starbucks products and the charges for the in room internet service.

One more time, thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel in the near future.

If you would like to discuss your concerns further, please contact the hotel on +97142624444 and ask to talk to the Front Office Manager.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews