We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean friendly reasonable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Dubai
Ranked #91 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
EVERGREEN PARK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“clean friendly reasonable”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Great hotel Reasonable Rates very cleab Super friendly consiuer was very helpfull. transportation provided extra charge for executive lounge well worth it. You can bring entire family and friends for cook to order breakfast, coctail hou included open 24 hours. Pool was very clean and always sunny

Room Tip: Dubai should be on everybody's bucket list. Pay the extra for the executive lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    370
    124
    35
    30
See reviews for
185
195
98
594
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Makarska, Croatia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

A real classic five star hotel with some of the best service you can get. Staff is excellent and you an really feel this is a well driven hotel where people care. A real nice "home away from home" When you stay in this hotel you have a number of different restaurant choices, but do not leave without having tested the most amazing and very best steak house in Dubai. In the basement :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I spent two seperated nights at this hotel with a group I took on tour. The entrance was elegant, the Lobby just the kind of gracious class you would expect with high ceilings, floral arrangements and staff everywhere. The room on the 8th floor was gorgeous. A seperate bathroom with lovely amenities, a closet with a safe and beautiful prayer rug with a compass that pointed to Mecca told me I was in a place where God mattered. I needed some toiletries and having never been in the Middle East before did not have to worry about wandering, as a mall is attached to the hotel by a door on the first floor. The pharmacy was about three steps from that door. I had nothing to worry about but didn't know that until my tour guides arrived. The crime rate is virtually zero there as you steal something, they chop your hands off. You rape someone, after prayers on Friday they take you out and shoot you. It's all very simple and makes it one of the most elegant and safest places in the world. The initial check in was easy breezy as we arrived on seperate flights so checked in seperately.
As I lay down in my luxurious bed anxious to sleep from a long trip over, the party began. Living in the desert where it can be 120 degrees farenheit during the day, it is a total night time culture. The wedding, or whatever it was, blasted through the loud speakers until about 2 am. No matter how many stars a hotel there has, I found this is the case everywhere. At night the party begins. We were in the Dubai Mall the next night going to the top of the Burj Khalifa and at midnight it was packed solid with families with young children with massive taxi lines. I was amazed. THey were having so much fun and I was ready for bed!

The breakfast at the Mariott was superb. You could want for nothing and could even try some new items I couldn't pronounce!
Our second visit at the end of the trip, we 18 arrived at once to the hotel to check in and there was a lovely table set up in the Lobby to accommodate us. However, they don't seem to know how to deal with tired guests checking in at the same time and the line jumping caused so much confusion as the staff could not control it.
All in all, I would go back again any time! One of my guests paid to upgrade to a Concierge room where he had access to a private staffed lounge with food, wifi and lots of amenities well worth the $80. per night additional he paid.

Room Tip: TAke the Concierge Floor option!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snow401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here several times, last visit I had to move rooms due to bar noise from live music well after 2 am. Nice if you are in the bar but not if you like to get some sleep. Changed rooms, different music, same problem.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wereldreiziger987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This property is very close to the airport and a decent price due to the location {being a taxi ride from the beach and mall's etc} The pool is very poor, but if you want to use this hotel as a base then it is fine. It is a bit tired now and needs a refresh if it wants to do the brand justice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Not our choice of hotel but the companies, about as far from the airport as you can get without leaving Dubai. The shopping mall close by seemed popular with the local but once seen was enough. We had 4 nights here if you count arriving at 1.30am as the first and were board solid by the second. limited eating in the hotel but one or two eateries in the mall plus a MacDonalds. The hotel was ok lounge was being cleaned so not in use, the lake quite impressive bt purely ornamental, so they missed a beat there. breakfast was ok but expensive for what it was The Mall was small and also expensive so we paid £20 each way for a taxi (queuing for them here here horrendous). and visited Dubai mall in the centre very flash but most of the people 99% looked really unhappy ( perhaps it was the beer in the hotels at £8 a pint. rooms and service were ok but they did not book my hotel car to the airport on departure, it turned out that the taxi was half the price anywhere and one just happened to be around so no credit to the hotel there. Would I stay here again - not by choice too far from anywhere I would want to be.

Room Tip: Lake view is the best option
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safwa, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I used to stay in this hotel all the time around 6-8 years ago, but had to move on since it is situated in the old Dubai and preferred to be closer to the new shopping malls....and all the new things in Dubai. However, I had to come back for a night while waiting 15 hours for a connecting flight last week and it was one of the available hotels so I thought of going back and see how the hotel is doing after all those years. I wasn't disappointed at all, the place is as good as it was, the rooms are still the same nice cozy ones. I couldn't really be disappointed at all. My room had a view on part of the airport and all I was seeing is planes taking off all the time yet with zero noise!!

I used other "close to the airport" hotels previously, I wouldn't really think of going back to any of them if I had to except this one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
7.3 mi away
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#68 of 545 in Dubai
2,333 reviews
4.1 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Dubai

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Dubai
Address: Abu Baker Al Siddique Rd, Deira | next to Hamarain Shopping Center, Dubai 16590, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Business Hotel in Dubai
#62 Family Hotel in Dubai
#71 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#84 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Hotel Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JW Marriott Dubai is a preferred choice among luxury hotels in Dubai, UAE. We offer 5-star accommodations just 5 minutes from Dubai International Airport and in the city's flourishing business district. At our hotel, you will find 351 luxurious guest rooms and suites, more than 31,000 square feet of flexible meeting and conference space and 11 restaurants, lounges and bars. Our leisure facilities for guests include a rooftop swimming pool, a fully equipped health club, two squash courts, a sauna and massage facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Dubai
Marriott Dubai
Dubai Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing