We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GRACIOUS STAFF AND HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Dubai
Ranked #95 of 557 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2012

The JW Marriot is one of the older hotels in Dubai and its location therefore favors the business districts rather than the more fashionable water front developments. Not surprisingly, the view is nothing and no external balconies are offered. However, the JW Marriot reflects these possible short comings in its price while still maintaining a very high standard of accommodation and service.

The hotel's distance from the souks and the waterfront is easily accomodated with low cost taxis, cheuffer drive and, for the more adventurous, the Dubai meto which also offers a first class option and a very clean efficient service. But for those who's primary interest is the waterfront the Hotel's location will be problamatic.

If the hotel excels anywhere it is with its service. It was at all times gracious, fast, polite and accurate, easily excelling other hotels we have stayed at. The breakfast at the JW Marriot is not to be missed either. The sellection is broad and from many cultures, and the chefs are on hand to cook dishes that are best served fresh.

The rooms have been maintained very well and, while dated, remain at a very high standard of amenity and service.

Our only point of complaint so far with the JW Marriot is that after 1 Month a significant re-credit of funds is yet to be actioned. An issue which we hope will soon be addressed.

Room Tip: Include breakfast in your deal, it is not to be missed! If you want to be near all the tourist ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zalton101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard_bleakley, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2012

Many thanks for your lovely comments about our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. If you have still not had the re credit please contact me at the hotel to make sure the process happens soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

978 - 984 of 1,306 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2012

The room we had here was a 1 bedroom suit. It was an olden style kind of room with all wooden furniture and finishing, the service was really nice. Although didn't get much time to enjoy the facility but all in and all a gr8 hotel stay with amazing staff,food and service. The view wasn't good at all but.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saikiran9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard_bleakley, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2012

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the JW Marriott Hotel Dubai. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thankyou for your positive comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

My wife selected the Marriott because her 4 days training course
Hotel over all was very good, with a double bed non smoking room in the 5th floor
Room is a very big in size with every thing you may need with a very large two LCD screens but with a very poor quality picture
The down side of our stay was the last two nights since it was a real night mare because the music noise and smoking coming from the royal suite just in the top of us was unbelievable , after so many complains and only in the second night the hotel night manager arrive to the room to since the smoke and the noise and he offer us to change the room to another one in the same floor something we did appreciate but we could not leave since it was already after 1AM in the morning and we are already checking out in few hours and also because we believe the noise and smoking must be stopped not to move the guest around something I am sure that Marriott Management will look into it and correct it

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aboaziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard_bleakley, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Many thanks for your feedback on our hotel and your experience you had during your stay in the hotel. We are currently having our TV system upgraded and this will correct the picture quality. With regard to the noise issue occassionally some of our guests can be noisy and we do try and control this by regular patrols and action from our security team. I am very sorry that on this occassion it had a negative effect on your stay. I do hope we can welcome you back to our hotel soon to really experience the luxury of the JW Marriott Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Had a very relaxing week here at the end of February. The staff cannot do enough for you no matter what your request is.
The room we stayed in was large and even had its own balcony (just don't expect to use it though as local law does not allow access onto balconies within hotels!)
The Piano lounge was a lovely location for a drink or two.
The Steakhouse is amazing and I would definitely recommend it as a place to eat even if it is a bit expensive. I would recommend the Friday brunch as its a great way to get a chance to sample a bit of everything from the hotel restaurants.
The pool on the roof is a relaxing space and was not overly busy during our stay and had plenty of shady areas to allow you to escape from the sun. Food and drink is available here so you did not have to leave if you are hungry.
The hotel maybe wouldn't suit those with young children as apart from the pool there is not much else apparent for them to do, however children are well catered for on Friday brunch as they have their own designated play area.
I would stay at this hotel again as it is convenient for the airport and is only a short taxi ride away from most attractions.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scottishjane73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard_bleakley, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2012

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the JW Marriott Hotel Dubai. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Recently stayed and held a meeting at the JW Marriott in Dubai. You expect JW's to be high-end and well-kept but that was not the case in terms of the hotel rooms. The room are very tired and in need of updating, but they are adequate if you are not expecting the usual JW experience. I personally would not stay at this hotel again (and pay the rate I paid), unless the rooms are rennovated.

Also held a 2-day corporate meeting and the service in banquets was outstanding. The food was good as well.

Room Tip: lower floor roooms better because large suites are on the top floors and they have marble floors tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank morristhecatchitown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard_bleakley, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Many Thanks for your great comments about the meeting you held in The JW Marriott Hotel. Thanks for your feedback about our bedrooms. We are in the planning stage to get the rooms updated soon. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We took a holiday in Dubai and found JW Marriott under the per diem rate. What a treat, incredible room, huge bed, bathroom very spacious. We really needed the down time and this was defintely one of my favorite spots.
JW Steakhouse on the lower lobby floor was great, best steak I have ever had and my grandfather was a butcher. Breakfast upstairs was awsome the next morning as well. Food from around the world and the omelet station was intense. Thumbs up for this stay

Room Tip: Quiet side is to the interior courtyard. Even without a view there is no "bad" room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UnKlEBigJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard_bleakley, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2012

We are so pleased you had such a great stay with us. Our award winning JW Steakhouse is indeed very popular in Dubai. We hope to welcome you to the hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Just spent a couple of nights at this property in Dubai. Good location, pretty quiet during the weekend. Easy to get a taxi to where ever you want to go. Not far from the airport, but if you are into the malls, then you have a bit of travelling. Lovely rooms, great service, very quiet. Only disappointment was being unable to eat in the Bamboo Village - didn't make a reservation, and wasn't expecting it to be so busy! Will definitely stay again at this location.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spirit2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard_bleakley, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

We are glad you really enjoyed your stay at the JW Marriott Dubai. The Bamboo Lagoon restaurant is one of our most popular restaurants, especially with the live entertainment! I hope next time you stay with us you will be able to sample the Bamboo Lagoon experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#72 of 557 in Dubai
2,682 reviews
7.3 mi away
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Dubai / Al Rigga
2.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Dubai

Address: Abu Baker Al Siddique Rd, Deira | next to Hamarain Shopping Center, Dubai 16590, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Business Hotel in Dubai
#62 Family Hotel in Dubai
#71 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#85 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $98 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Hotel Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JW Marriott Dubai is a preferred choice among luxury hotels in Dubai, UAE. We offer 5-star accommodations just 5 minutes from Dubai International Airport and in the city's flourishing business district. At our hotel, you will find 351 luxurious guest rooms and suites, more than 31,000 square feet of flexible meeting and conference space and 11 restaurants, lounges and bars. Our leisure facilities for guests include a rooftop swimming pool, a fully equipped health club, two squash courts, a sauna and massage facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Splitty, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Dubai
Marriott Dubai
Dubai Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing