We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel.... No much frills”
Review of Avari Dubai Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Avari Dubai Hotel
Ranked #255 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed November 26, 2009

Located in downtown. Close to the airport. The check in was smooth. Lobby is average. Furniture in the lobby look tired. They have a restaurant (Coffee shop) adjascent to the lobby. Rooms were mediocre. I had a road facing room. Small. Not well maintained. House keeping services poor. Bathrooms just average. Amenities of average quality. Buffet breakfast was ok. Food was average. There was a Indian Club on the ground level. It did not look professional. Overall a Average Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitinbansal30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

538 - 544 of 625 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2009

The staff were very friendly and obliging, spacious room, quite clean. Generally worth the money. In room email access, loads of tve channels

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leganza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

The 1st thing I noticed about this hotel is that it was clean and neat. The beds (double) were big (and I couldnt get enough of rolling from one end to the other). The staff was ever eager to help and polite. However, I didnt experience the 'wow' effect for a 4 Stars hotel. Basically, it is a good hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellacious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2009

I booked a triple room at the Avari hotel, Dubai. I had to catch an early morning flight so I chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport.
The rooms were spic and span and spacious.
The hotel staff was quite friendly and gave us some useful information.
The hotel gives good value for money but if you are on a shopping spree in Dubai, then this hotel will not suit you as it is quite far from the main shopping malls.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bappa_Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2009

We stayed at the Avari Dubai Hotel for one night. The hotel is close to he airport and since we had to catch an early morning flight, it suited us fine. The staff is very friendly.
The rooms are neat and clean and welcoming. though a bit small.
The only drawback is that it is not very close to the Dubai Mall and the Mall of the emirates so shopaholics might find it inconvenient.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CameliaMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed May 24, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed May 6, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Nihal Palace Hotel
Nihal Palace Hotel
#258 of 556 in Dubai
500 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#261 of 556 in Dubai
208 reviews
0.7 mi away
Landmark Grand Hotel
Landmark Grand Hotel
#249 of 556 in Dubai
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dubai / Al Rigga
0.4 mi away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#140 of 556 in Dubai
743 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Deira
Ramada Deira
#207 of 556 in Dubai
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avari Dubai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avari Dubai Hotel

Address: 45 C Street | adjacent to Al Riqqa Post Office, Dubai 50400, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $65 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avari Dubai Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avari Dubai Hotel is located in downtown Deira next to the clock tower, close to Creek area. Only minutes from Dubai International Airport, Deira City Centre and Al Ghurair shopping centres. Avari Dubai offers 178 newly appointed rooms with a choice of Club and suite rooms providing five-star service at four-star rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Avari Dubai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing