We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just got back”
Review of Avari Dubai Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Avari Dubai Hotel
Ranked #263 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just got back”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

My wife and I have just come back from amazing Dubai . We stayed at the Avari hotel for 7 nights and can easily say that the experience was absolutely worth it .
The best things about the hotel are : location , about 150 meters from Al Rigga metro station, very friendly and efficient staff, cleanliness , size of the room , we were in the non- smoking 615 , and the quality of Wi-Fi .
The turn off was the variety of food items at breakfast as there was very limited choice , but correct as far as the price was concerned.
Thank you to everybody at Avari hotel ,
Adel Sayed in Barcelona

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking room on 6th floor . I had contacted them before my arrival and they answered m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank socrates187497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECRM, Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Mr. Adel Sayed

Thank you for taking your time to review Avari Dubai Hotel. We are pleased to note that your stay was comfortable. Your appreciation and comments are passed on to the team. We are also delighted to note that Avari Dubai Hotel remained a convenient option for you in terms of location, cleanliness and Internet services and also provided you a value for money spent. Comments like yours persuade us to strive more for providing better service and achieve higher level of guest satisfaction. We have also noted your concern about the limited choice at Breakfast and will coordinate with relevant team to do the needful in future. We once again thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you in future. Kindly let us know when you plan next time to visit us by contacting us directly through the email address provided in the hotel website. If there are any more suggestion, please do let us know through direct email addresses.

Have very pleasant days ahead

Best Regards,

Aneela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    191
    98
    23
    36
See reviews for
148
84
60
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Was in the United Arab Emirates for 8 days. We took Emirates airlines direct from Washington Dulles (IAD) and it was an enjoyable flight. I get anxious after 6 hours on the plane but between the entertainment and food, I was satisfied. We stayed at the Avari Dubai. It's a nice size hotel. The stay itself was great, especially the young lady and gentleman that cleaned the room. Please forgive me because I can't remember the names but we had some late mornings and no matter the time, when we returned the room was cleaned. The beds were great.The front desk personnel could be a little more welcoming. It wasn't a big deal but normally when a guest comes to the front desk and is standing there waiting, the professional thing to do is acknowledge them. I went to the desk several times and more than once they were engaged in whatever they were doing and it took awhile to acknowledge me. Once, not a problem but more than once is unacceptable. I didn't let it ruin my stay though. The hotel is centrally located downtown. Once I located the Metro station (Al Rigga stop) on the Red line I was in love. I moved on the metro station everyday to get to and from the malls. It's a shoppers paradise. God willing I'm heading back there next year. I needed more time. Abu Dhabi is beautiful also.

Room Tip: Anything above the 3rd floor, they have 3 clubs there and it gets noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronniecesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECRM, Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Ms. Ronnie,

Thank you for writing a review. We at Avari Dubai Hotel are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. Housekeeping staff has been acknowledged of your appreciation of their efforts which makes them work even harder and it pleases them that their efforts are not going unnoticed and being acknowledged and appreciated. We are also pleased that you liked the location of our hotel and its proximity to Airport, Malls, Shops, Restaurants and Metro station. Management completely agrees that guests who approach the Front desk needs to be acknowledged and that is the only professional way to initiate a conversation. We at Avari Dubai Hotel take our guest views seriously when it comes to guest services. Avari Dubai constantly train its employees to achieve guest satisfaction and maintain higher standards in customer relations. We will take up this incident with relevant departments and we deeply regret for any inconvenience this might have caused you. Please do email us directly whenever you need any assistance in your bookings with us and we will be pleased to arrange your stay. If there are any more suggestion, please do let us know through the email addresses available at our website.

Have very pleasant days ahead

Best Regards,

Aneela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Our stay at Avari hotel was very good. We enjoyed 5 days in Dubai ( 25/03 -29/03) thanx to Imran ( the local tourist agent ) who was very helpful . He booked us Dubai Big Bus tour , Abu Dhabi Tour and Six Emirates Tour . Wonderful. Thank you for making our stay so pleasant and unforgettable. Hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECRM, Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Ms. Elena,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to review Avari Dubai Hotel. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments and appreciation are passed on to the concerned staff. Reviews like this provide us an opportunity to evaluate ourselves as a team and help us to improve ourselves in providing better guest services. We at Avari Dubai once again thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you on your next visit. If there are any more suggestion, please do let us know through the email addresses available at our website.

Have very pleasant days ahead

Best Regards,

Aneela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Great Hotel, good food, smiling staff, comfortable & beautiful rooms, amazing facilities in Business Class Suites... Happy hour was fun hour for our family as it was part of our package... We just loved it... Thank you Avari

Room Tip: Business Class Suites have best and so many facilities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECRM, Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Ms. Sara,

Thank you for taking your precious time to rate Avari Dubai Hotel. We are glad to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us along with your family. We at Avari Dubai Hotel, gives priority to our guest feedbacks, as it gives us an excellent opportunity to rate ourselves in terms of customer service and satisfaction and to stay ahead in this competitive scenario. We sincerely extend our heartfelt gratitude to you again for choosing to stay with us. Kindly let us know when you plan next time to visit us by contacting us directly through the email address provided in the hotel website. If there are any more suggestion, please do let us know through direct email addresses.

Have very pleasant days ahead

Best Regards,

Aneela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Our stay in Avari hotel was from 15th march till 21st march. We checked in quite late. Ashish ( don't know the sir name) was at reception, I found him quite rude as I was informed that this hotel had free wifi internet , it is also mentioned on their website as complimentary but was told by Ashish that we have to pay extra, now Of course I don't mind to pay extra money but there is a way to talk to customer which he was lacking. .First of all they should amend their website to say that that internet is not complimentary to avoid any confusion. We were checked in but the room allocated for us was not double room ( which was originally booked) . We had to wait while thy allocated us another room. The other thing I found unacceptable was that we were asked to pay 500 dirhams deposit which was not mentioned in our booking. The rest of the stay was good, room was standard with good breakfast. The rest of the staff at the hotel was very nice.
I would like to thanks Imran , tourism manager who was extremely helpful, he booked our safari tour which was really good.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RizwanAli12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECRM, Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Mr. Rizwan

Thank you for writing a review. We at Avari Dubai Hotel are pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for appreciating the rooms and most of the services and staff. Our F&B team is glad that you valued the efforts they put in arranging and serving the meals to their guests. Imran has been notified of appreciation as well and he is happy to be of assistance. We have noted your comments regarding our reception staff and we deeply regret for the inconvenience you faced at the time of arrival. We at Avari Dubai Hotel take our guest views seriously when it comes to guest services. This incident is taken up with concerned departments and appropriate action is taken. We thank you for bringing this situation to our attention and would like to request you to treat this as an isolated incident and offer us a second chance to make your stay a memorable one. The deposit terms are normal practice of most of the international hotels and are refundable, if not utilized, upon checkout. Please email us directly whenever you need any assistance in your bookings with us and we will be pleased to arrange your stay. If there are any more suggestion, please do let us know through the email addresses available at our website.

Have very pleasant days ahead

Best Regards,

Aneela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We had two stop overs, to and from our journey to India. When we first arrived at 1 a.m. after a 12 hours journey we got a room just over the nicht Club from where the music banged so the bed was literally dancing. As the hotel was full they could not offer us another room. A very bad start of a holiday. The following morning we asked to see the hotel director who agreed to our complaint and as a compensation he offered us a free airport drop. Furthermore he agreed to our demand to get a suite on 7th floor far from the night Club on our return trip. He absolutely kept his word so when we arrived a nice suite awaited us. The hotel was clean and in a fine location and distance from the airport and metro.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aasesylow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECRM, Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Mr. Aasesylow,

Thank you for taking your precious time to rate Avari Dubai Hotel. We are happy to note that your return trip of travel and stay with Avari Dubai Hotel went well and the team has taken good care of you however we regret and apologize for the issue you faced on the day of your first arrival. Please rest assured that the issue is taken up with night clubs as those are outsourced and they have promised to fix the same on priority basis. We at Avari Dubai Hotel, gives utmost priority to our guests feedback as it helps us to evaluate ourselves and prompt us to provide better guest service. We sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again at Avari Dubai. If there are any more suggestion, please do let us know through the email addresses available at our website.

Have very pleasant days ahead

Best Regards,

Aneela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

On one corner of a busy intersection, the hotel is quiet Clean and calming. The food in the restaurant is above average and good value for money. I found the spa on the roof top quite cool, and the level of service is very good with smily staff and very helpful. The roof-top pool is clean , bean bag loungers are available. The hotel is on the final approach flight path so it is interesting to see them from the pool area and the noise level is not too bad from the rooms...You dont notice the noise of the busy town . Standard Rooms are spacious and good sized the bathrooms are well designed , There is a bath as well as a shower.
verity of restaurants , Indian , Russian , and traditional local cuisine , near the Metro station , wifi is fast , i mean all you need as a business traveler or vocational with great rate you can find it at Avari hotel . Overall, service was excellent from check-in to check-out . well managed in a great location, i highly Recommend.

Room Tip: 4th floor has a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David99_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECRM, Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Mr. David,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to review Avari Dubai Hotel. We are indeed glad to note that you completely enjoyed your stay along with your family. Your comments are passed on to the team and they are happy that their efforts turned fruitful in making your stay a memorable one. Feedbacks like yours often help us not only to evaluate ourselves in terms of guest service and satisfaction but also to innovate new ways to create perfect moments for our guests in this competitive scenario. We at Avari Dubai are happy to note that in your terms, this hotel remained much of a location advantage to most clientele and are able to provide better service and value for money to both business as well as leisure travelers. We sincerely extend our heartfelt thanks to you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again at Avari Dubai Hotel. If there are any more suggestion, please do let us know through the email addresses available at our website.

Have very pleasant days ahead

Best Regards,

Aneela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Nihal Palace Hotel
Nihal Palace Hotel
#258 of 545 in Dubai
485 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#260 of 545 in Dubai
197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Emirates Concorde Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Marco Polo Hotel
Marco Polo Hotel
#240 of 545 in Dubai
634 reviews
0.8 mi away
Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
0.7 mi away
Landmark Grand Deira
Landmark Grand Deira
#242 of 545 in Dubai
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avari Dubai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avari Dubai Hotel

Property: Avari Dubai Hotel
Address: Avari Dubai Hotel 36b St | 45c Street, 6; Al Muraqqabat, Dubai 50400, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #263 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Avari Dubai Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avari Dubai Hotel is located in downtown Deira next to the clock tower, close to Creek area. Only minutes from Dubai International Airport, Deira City Centre and Al Ghurair shopping centres. Avari Dubai offers 178 newly appointed rooms with a choice of Club and suite rooms providing five-star service at four-star rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avari Dubai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing