We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (862)
Filter reviews
862 results
Traveler rating
363
272
136
36
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
272
136
36
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews al rigga metro station room was clean and comfortable reception staff close to the airport house keeping recommend this hotel convenient location the ground floor breakfast buffet home away from home early check mini bar pleasant stay business trip ashraf taxi ms
Filter
Updating list...
713 - 718 of 862 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Staff is courteous and location is great although the place needs a little updating. Rooms are spacious, breakfast is ok and the bar caters to the business traveler. Mini bar selection seemed old, like it hadn't been touched in months and if you need an iron I went through 3 tries before I found one that gave enough heat to get wrinkles out of my shirt.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank jetwrldtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECRM, Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your taking the time out to post this review for Avari Dubai Hotel!!!

It is good to know that you liked the staff courtesy and location of our hotel which is central and very close Airport, Malls, Shops, Restaurants and Metro station.

We are sad that our newly renovated rooms did not appeal you and please accept our apologies for your other concerns and necessary action has already been initiated to resolve and improve these areas of service to try and perk up the overall experience for you and other guests. Kindly rest assured that your opinion and suggestions are very important for us. If there are any more suggestion, please do let us know through the email addresses available at our website.

We would love to welcome you back for your next trip to Dubai so as to try and do better!

Have very pleasant days ahead

Best Regards,

Aneela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

If u wana have 5 star facilities in 4 star hotel with affordable price do go for avari dubai

The staff was polite and friendly

And my stay was much beter than my expectations

The best thing was they were ready to help me for each and everything i requested for

I never had such a great experience ever in my life with any other hotel

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sms2friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECRM, Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your taking the time out to post this review for Avari Dubai Hotel!!!

It feels good to know that you were appreciative of the efforts of our staff to accommodate your requests during your stay with us. We are glad that our efforts of better services could rise to your expectations and in providing a great experience. Please inform us through the email addresses available at our website as we cherish your suggestions for improvement and it is important for us to know your opinion.

We would love to welcome you back for your next trip to Dubai!

Have very pleasant days ahead

Best Regards,

Aneela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is highly recommended to all travelers who wanted to have easy access to major destinations in dubai. The service is very good and they treat all guests with outmost importance. Breakfast is excellent with a wide range of choices and staffs are very accommodating. Rooms are equiped with 32 inch LCD with free movies. Internet connection should be improved because you have to key in your username and password everytime, speed is not an issue though. House keeping done regularly and room service is quick. Reception staff are very professional. Looking forward to my next visit in Dubai on Feb. 11 and I booked this hotel already.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kimosave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECRM, Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback of your stay at the Avari Dubai Hotel!

This is so encouraging to know that you liked the rooms, facilities and the services during your stay at Avari Hotel. Your compliments mean a lot to our team who feel good to be appreciated and work hard on doing better in future. Your suggestion to stay logged in to the internet has already been sent to our service provider to find a better solution and we are grateful to you for drawing our attention to it. Please inform us through the email addresses available at our website as we cherish your suggestions for improvement and it is important for us to know your opinion.

We would love to welcome you back for your next trip to Dubai!

Have very pleasant days ahead

Best Regards,

Aneela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

It was a very good place to stay at in dubai in affordable rates....fewer places in the world gave such hospitality.
I stay in this hotel with my friends we stay first time we like the hotel .staff is friendly. Very good food in breakfast restaurant staff is helpful.
I will come back with my family in hotel

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HarisMinhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECRM, Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback of your stay at the Avari Dubai Hotel!

We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay at Avari Hotel. Your compliments have been conveyed to the team who are more than happy to be at your service in the future. For any suggestion of improvement, please do send us an email on the addresses available at our website, it sure is imperative for us to know your opinion.

We would love to welcome you back for your next trip to Dubai!

Have very pleasant days ahead

Best Regards,

Aneela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for first time and we were happy with the services, we made booking from booking.com on 19 jan as all other hotels in dubai were full. We normally stay at Ramada or Sheraton creek but didn't get rooms. Rate was high we paid almost 225 dollars.

Saw available rooms and booked in Avari. Check in was good it took us 3 - 4 minutes to check in and we were informed by lady of reception that as we arrived at 9:30 am and normal check in time was 2 pm so rooms were not available as they were full last night.

Lady at reception guided us and informed us to sit in lobby, she then informed a person standing out side reception counter he seemed to be a manger, who approached us and again explained situation and asked if we would like to have tea or any thing to drink and we had juice that was a nice gesture. After 45 0r 50 minutes we were given a room it was around 10:30 am and manager came with room key and informed us that he has arranged an early check in for us without an extra charge which was great.

Our room was on 4 floor and there was no view as hotel is surrounded by buildings on all sides so there is nothing to see out of window. breakfast was all right there was too much rush and we had to wait for 5 minutes in lobby but restaurant in-charge he looked like indian was kind enough he apologized us and as soon as table got free he seated us. They should use lobby coffee shop to place guest as there were 2 more couples waiting with us.

pool was small but good, they also have massage facilities which is ok, Mini bar is expensive we brought our own things from out side if it was normal prices we would have used it. the main issue is the parking there is no parking available in the hotel as there parking was full and we had to park in paid parking.

Staff is good and they smile and are helpful as we had late night flight they extended our stay till 4 pm with no extra charge and then we left our luggage and went for city tour came back and wanted to fresh up requested reception to give us room but they were full and didnt had rooms as it was around 9 pm they spoke to the manager and we were taken to gym lockers where we were given towels and we changed and and got fresh up that was really great and they did it for free that was taking care of us. Really like the service when in dubai will consider staying here again

Room Tip: take high floor, come for brekfast early like 8 - 9 am as then the rush starts
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Heinz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECRM, Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback of your stay at the Avari Dubai Hotel!

We are pleased that you liked the rooms, facilities and the services during your stay at Avari Hotel. Your compliments have been conveyed to the team which has encouraged them to do better in future. At Avari Hotel, we strive to offer best possible facilities and to accommodate guests’ requirements as much as are possible within the available parameters. Your suggestion to deal with additional load at breakfast time has already been sent for consideration and we are grateful to you for this. Please inform us through the email addresses available at our website as we cherish your suggestions for improvement and it is important for us to know your opinion.

We would love to welcome you back for your next trip to Dubai!

Have very pleasant days ahead

Best Regards,

Aneela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews