We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avari Dubai Hotel
Nearby Hotels
JA Ocean View Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$219
$186
jaresorts.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$844
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$542
$406
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$342
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roda Al Murooj(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$416
$340
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$315
$231
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,899
$1,252
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (774)
Filter reviews
774 results
Traveler rating
318
245
126
35
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
245
126
35
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsal rigga metro stationbell deskthe bell boyhouse keepingcomfortable stayclose to the airportreception staffrecommend this hotelenjoyed my stayhome away from homethe ground floorbusiness tripfront officehotel is locatedearly checkbuffet breakfastmini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
631 - 636 of 774 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is highly recommended to all travelers who wanted to have easy access to major destinations in dubai. The service is very good and they treat all guests with outmost importance. Breakfast is excellent with a wide range of choices and staffs are very accommodating. Rooms are equiped with 32 inch LCD with free movies. Internet connection should be improved because you have to key in your username and password everytime, speed is not an issue though. House keeping done regularly and room service is quick. Reception staff are very professional. Looking forward to my next visit in Dubai on Feb. 11 and I booked this hotel already.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kimosave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECRM, Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback of your stay at the Avari Dubai Hotel!

This is so encouraging to know that you liked the rooms, facilities and the services during your stay at Avari Hotel. Your compliments mean a lot to our team who feel good to be appreciated and work hard on doing better in future. Your suggestion to stay logged in to the internet has already been sent to our service provider to find a better solution and we are grateful to you for drawing our attention to it. Please inform us through the email addresses available at our website as we cherish your suggestions for improvement and it is important for us to know your opinion.

We would love to welcome you back for your next trip to Dubai!

Have very pleasant days ahead

Best Regards,

Aneela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

It was a very good place to stay at in dubai in affordable rates....fewer places in the world gave such hospitality.
I stay in this hotel with my friends we stay first time we like the hotel .staff is friendly. Very good food in breakfast restaurant staff is helpful.
I will come back with my family in hotel

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HarisMinhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECRM, Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback of your stay at the Avari Dubai Hotel!

We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay at Avari Hotel. Your compliments have been conveyed to the team who are more than happy to be at your service in the future. For any suggestion of improvement, please do send us an email on the addresses available at our website, it sure is imperative for us to know your opinion.

We would love to welcome you back for your next trip to Dubai!

Have very pleasant days ahead

Best Regards,

Aneela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for first time and we were happy with the services, we made booking from booking.com on 19 jan as all other hotels in dubai were full. We normally stay at Ramada or Sheraton creek but didn't get rooms. Rate was high we paid almost 225 dollars.

Saw available rooms and booked in Avari. Check in was good it took us 3 - 4 minutes to check in and we were informed by lady of reception that as we arrived at 9:30 am and normal check in time was 2 pm so rooms were not available as they were full last night.

Lady at reception guided us and informed us to sit in lobby, she then informed a person standing out side reception counter he seemed to be a manger, who approached us and again explained situation and asked if we would like to have tea or any thing to drink and we had juice that was a nice gesture. After 45 0r 50 minutes we were given a room it was around 10:30 am and manager came with room key and informed us that he has arranged an early check in for us without an extra charge which was great.

Our room was on 4 floor and there was no view as hotel is surrounded by buildings on all sides so there is nothing to see out of window. breakfast was all right there was too much rush and we had to wait for 5 minutes in lobby but restaurant in-charge he looked like indian was kind enough he apologized us and as soon as table got free he seated us. They should use lobby coffee shop to place guest as there were 2 more couples waiting with us.

pool was small but good, they also have massage facilities which is ok, Mini bar is expensive we brought our own things from out side if it was normal prices we would have used it. the main issue is the parking there is no parking available in the hotel as there parking was full and we had to park in paid parking.

Staff is good and they smile and are helpful as we had late night flight they extended our stay till 4 pm with no extra charge and then we left our luggage and went for city tour came back and wanted to fresh up requested reception to give us room but they were full and didnt had rooms as it was around 9 pm they spoke to the manager and we were taken to gym lockers where we were given towels and we changed and and got fresh up that was really great and they did it for free that was taking care of us. Really like the service when in dubai will consider staying here again

Room Tip: take high floor, come for brekfast early like 8 - 9 am as then the rush starts
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Heinz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECRM, Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback of your stay at the Avari Dubai Hotel!

We are pleased that you liked the rooms, facilities and the services during your stay at Avari Hotel. Your compliments have been conveyed to the team which has encouraged them to do better in future. At Avari Hotel, we strive to offer best possible facilities and to accommodate guests’ requirements as much as are possible within the available parameters. Your suggestion to deal with additional load at breakfast time has already been sent for consideration and we are grateful to you for this. Please inform us through the email addresses available at our website as we cherish your suggestions for improvement and it is important for us to know your opinion.

We would love to welcome you back for your next trip to Dubai!

Have very pleasant days ahead

Best Regards,

Aneela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was on a business trip and my wife accompanied me for pleasure. Our 4 nights stay at Avari Hotel, Dubai was relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable for both Business and Pleasure. The greatest marks, at least for me, of any hotel are the staff and location. Both superb at Avari, Dubai. We frequented Dubai Mall (15 minute taxi drive) and City Center (10 minute walking distance) with ease. We were given a spacious room on the 5th floor and it had all the expected amenities of a 4 star hotel ie complimentary tea, coffee, water, stacked mini bar, bathroom essentials. At breakfast, the omelettes cooked at the live station were one of the best eaten by me. For a meeting, I used one of the boardrooms on the second floor. We will most certainly stay at Avari Dubai again.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
4  Thank Taymur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECRM, Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback of your stay at the Avari Dubai Hotel!

We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay at Avari Hotel. Your compliments have been conveyed to the team who are more than happy to be at your service in the future. For any suggestion of improvement, please do send us an email on the addresses available at our website, it sure is imperative for us to know your opinion.

We would love to welcome you back for your next trip to Dubai!

Have very pleasant days ahead

Best Regards,

Aneela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

We went to Avari hotel on January 2013 and stayed in Avari business class room (ABC) at 6th floor.

We have routinely travelled in many countries like Malaysia, Singapore, Sri Lanka, turkey, Saudi Arabia etc and always stayed in 4-5 star hotels of international repute like Star wood Sheraton, Westin hotels, Millennium hotels and resorts, G hotels etc.

This was our worst ever hotel experience. We paid 678 AED per night (190 USD) but the hotel was simple CHEATERS.
Whatever facilities they mentioned were not given to us, even the hotel staff didn't know about the hotel facilities.

We were entitled to 50 % discount on travel and tours but the tour desk guy simply refused for this offer. After hectic conversations with hotel reception and management they gave discount but even then the tour desk guy tried to cheat on rates, but since I had his brochure so I managed to get right rates.
DON'T USE the hotel TOUR DESK. You can get the good rates in khaleej times advertisement supplement.

50 % discount on massage and spa was also refused twice by the spa.

Welcome drinks upon arrival not provided.

Free access to club lounge at 6th floor is a best cheat. They offer nothing there. Even the drinks are locked and concerned person not available all the time.

Free local landline calls. I get charged for that and even the reception staff did not know about it. On my protest they waived off.

Daily free newspaper not provided. Upon my protest they started to give the same.

Hair dryer was taken away by housekeeping guy, but they wanted to charge it to my room. Upon my strong protest they waived off.

My child mistakenly drew some lines on writing table leather top which could be easily cleaned but they charged it to my room 150 AED even after my repeated requests. Which I had to pay.

Express check out took 45 mins with no other guest at the counter.

Minibar was never filled or refilled at all.

Free Internet in the room but viber don't work.

Very very low standard buffet breakfast.

In the end I would like to say PLEASE DON'T STAY IN THIS CHEATER'S HOTEL.

Avari dubai experince simply Cheaters.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SameerKhan28
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramzi A, General Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Mr. Bhatti,

Thank you for sending your review to Tripadvisor.

Please note that with regards to the issue you had at the travel desk, we have forwarded your complaint to their management as this is not under the hotel's responsibility. Concerning the mishaps related directly to the hotel, such as the newspapers, welcome drinks and local calls, action has already been taken so they do not occur again in the future. Drinks in the lounge are only served between 6 and 8pm. The express check-out took time, due to the issues related to the hairdryer and the leatherette, which have been immediately sorted out.
Concerning the breakfast buffet, please let us know what was missing there or what you did not like, so we can address the problem accordingly.
Please accept our sincere apologies, you may write directly to me for further clarifications on the email address which is on our website.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews