We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CHEATERS -- Simply Cheaters”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Avari Dubai Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Avari Dubai Hotel
Ranked #263 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Karachi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“CHEATERS -- Simply Cheaters”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

We went to Avari hotel on January 2013 and stayed in Avari business class room (ABC) at 6th floor.

We have routinely travelled in many countries like Malaysia, Singapore, Sri Lanka, turkey, Saudi Arabia etc and always stayed in 4-5 star hotels of international repute like Star wood Sheraton, Westin hotels, Millennium hotels and resorts, G hotels etc.

This was our worst ever hotel experience. We paid 678 AED per night (190 USD) but the hotel was simple CHEATERS.
Whatever facilities they mentioned were not given to us, even the hotel staff didn't know about the hotel facilities.

We were entitled to 50 % discount on travel and tours but the tour desk guy simply refused for this offer. After hectic conversations with hotel reception and management they gave discount but even then the tour desk guy tried to cheat on rates, but since I had his brochure so I managed to get right rates.
DON'T USE the hotel TOUR DESK. You can get the good rates in khaleej times advertisement supplement.

50 % discount on massage and spa was also refused twice by the spa.

Welcome drinks upon arrival not provided.

Free access to club lounge at 6th floor is a best cheat. They offer nothing there. Even the drinks are locked and concerned person not available all the time.

Free local landline calls. I get charged for that and even the reception staff did not know about it. On my protest they waived off.

Daily free newspaper not provided. Upon my protest they started to give the same.

Hair dryer was taken away by housekeeping guy, but they wanted to charge it to my room. Upon my strong protest they waived off.

My child mistakenly drew some lines on writing table leather top which could be easily cleaned but they charged it to my room 150 AED even after my repeated requests. Which I had to pay.

Express check out took 45 mins with no other guest at the counter.

Minibar was never filled or refilled at all.

Free Internet in the room but viber don't work.

Very very low standard buffet breakfast.

In the end I would like to say PLEASE DON'T STAY IN THIS CHEATER'S HOTEL.

Avari dubai experince simply Cheaters.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SameerKhan28
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramzi A, General Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Mr. Bhatti,

Thank you for sending your review to Tripadvisor.

Please note that with regards to the issue you had at the travel desk, we have forwarded your complaint to their management as this is not under the hotel's responsibility. Concerning the mishaps related directly to the hotel, such as the newspapers, welcome drinks and local calls, action has already been taken so they do not occur again in the future. Drinks in the lounge are only served between 6 and 8pm. The express check-out took time, due to the issues related to the hairdryer and the leatherette, which have been immediately sorted out.
Concerning the breakfast buffet, please let us know what was missing there or what you did not like, so we can address the problem accordingly.
Please accept our sincere apologies, you may write directly to me for further clarifications on the email address which is on our website.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    185
    90
    22
    34
See reviews for
140
82
58
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

we visited this hotel as a family,but this hotel is not really family friendly. There are no interleading rooms. There's a nightclub in the hotel and the music could be heard till 3 in the morning. The rooms have just been upgraded so they were okay, but definately not 4 star. The bathrooms are in need of updating.The breakfast buffet was also a little disappointing, also not 4 star standard. On a plus though, the staff was always helpful and friendly. We definately will look at another hotel for a future visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Razia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECRM, Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your taking the time out to post this review for Avari Dubai Hotel!!!

It is good to know that you were appreciative of the efforts of our staff to accommodate your special requests during your stay with us. There are interconnecting rooms in Avari Hotel Dubai BUT with suite rooms only for family or friends.

We are sad that our newly renovated bathrooms did not appeal you and please accept our apologies for the breakfast, if we could know exactly which part was not upto the mark, it would have been convenient for us to rectify the same but still we would definitely try and improve the overall experience for you and other guests. Kindly rest assured that your opinion and suggestions are very important for us to improve our services and our reception staff is happy to read your appreciation for them and are more enthusiastic to give their best. If there are any more suggestion, please do let us know through the email addresses available at our website.

We would love to welcome you back for your next trip to Dubai so as to try and do better!

Have very pleasant days ahead

Best Regards,

Aneela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

It was great... This is the only word that comes to my mind when I think of my new year celebrations this year.. This was my first time in Dubai AND the first time in Avari hotel Dubai and it was fabulous.. Dubai is mesmerizing and Avari hotel made sure that we enjoy every moment of our stay... Breakfast time at restaurant was a bit crowdy but I never minded waiting for my favorite fresh omelet being prepared in front of me as I picked the ingredients... It was fun.. Iroshini in the restaurant is such a simple, loving and motherly girl. Always helping and explaining. There was one girl Amila who helped us with our booking and then used to meet us in lobby, always with a big, brightest smile ever. Loved the place. My family enjoyed so much that we already have planned to go again next year.. Good luck Avari and Dubai, I have started counted the days of my next visit.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Prettyqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECRM, Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback of your stay at the Avari Dubai Hotel!

Our heartfelt thanks for your valuable feedback, we really appreciate your taking the time out to post this review. All the relevant staff and specially Iroshini is happy that you appreciated their efforts to make your stay pleasant. We would love to welcome you back for your next trip to Dubai and exceeding your expectations every time you stay with us. For any suggestion of improvement, please do send us an email on the addresses available at our website, we would love to receive your opinion, suggestions and feedback.

Have very pleasant days ahead

Best Regards,

Aneela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiraz, Iran
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

the location was very good.it is close to Al-rigga subway station and only one station from Daira city center.
staff were polite and friendly.
rooms were big and clean.no noise disturbs you in rooms.
breakfast was great.our tour package included lunch and dinner in hotel and both was very delicious.an expand menu of Indian and Arabian food with a professional french chef.
i enjoyed staying there and recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffrey1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECRM, Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback of your stay at the Avari Dubai Hotel!

We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay at Avari Hotel and are happy that you liked the location of our hotel which is central and very close Airport, Malls, Shops, Restaurants and Metro station.
Your compliments have been conveyed to the team who are more than happy to be at your service in the future. For any suggestion of improvement, please do send us an email on the addresses available at our website, it sure is imperative for us to know your opinion.

We would love to welcome you back for your next trip to Dubai!

Have very pleasant days ahead

Best Regards,

Aneela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peshawar, Pakistan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Avari Hotel is a family hotel close to lot of facilities. Staff is great. Travel desk representative was very helpful. Assistant Manager Ms. Aneela Sabir was very very courteous and helpful. Stayed in Hotel for 6 nights. No complains at all.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms on higher floors to avoid music
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tahirzafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECRM, Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback of your stay at the Avari Dubai Hotel!

We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay at Avari Hotel. Your compliments have been conveyed to the team who are more than happy to be at your service in the future. For any suggestion of improvement, please do send us an email on the addresses available at our website, it sure is imperative for us to know your opinion.

We would love to welcome you back for your next trip to Dubai!

Have very pleasant days ahead

Best Regards,

Aneela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

I was looking for a reasonably priced hotel that was comfortable. All the reviews I read gave an "Average" rating and that is what we got. We were first put in a smoking room which made us sick just being in the room. We were able to change rooms to a non-smoking room which was much better. The positives about the Avari are it being close to the airport and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Nothing special about this hotel, if you can find a better deal in an average hotel, take it!

Room Tip: Don't forget to ask for non-smoking!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2011brad2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECRM, Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your taking the time out to post this review for Avari Dubai Hotel!!!

We are happy that you liked the location of our hotel which is central and very close to Airport, Malls, Shops, Restaurants and Metro station. It is also good to know that you were appreciative of the efforts of our staff to accommodate your special requests during your stay with us.

At Avari Hotel Dubai, we strive to provide quality services at very reasonable charges. We also wish that you had mentioned your preference of non-smoking room, prior to or at least at the time of your check-in, to avoid any inconvenience, since hotel caters to both, smoking and non-smoking equally and according to guests’ preferences.

If you have any specific suggestion for hotel’s improvement, please inform us through the email addresses available at our website, it is important for us to know your opinion.

We would love to welcome you back for your next trip to Dubai so as to try and do better!

Have very pleasant days ahead

Best Regards,

Aneela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

The moment I arrived despite my prior request of reaching in the morning I was put to wait for 2 hours before check in. Again regardless of my staying in Club Class room and paying very high rates for that, I was not briefed at all of my facilities which were part and parcel of the package.

At the end hotel might have saved a few dimes by not providing me the mandatory services by hoodwinking them, but in the long run have fair chances of losing a frequent traveler.

Poor quality breakfast for a hotel costing 570 AED per night. Food really needs serious attention from breakfast to happy hour tit bits.

Staff is cordial except the gentleman who checked me in. Cleanliness is also satisfactory and housekeeping staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramzi A, General Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Mr. Ahmed,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your good comments on the cleanliness of the room and the praise of the housekeeping staff.

At the same time, we are sorry to hear about some mishaps which have occurred during your stay. Nevertheless, we wanted to clarify a few points: You reached the hotel before 7AM, and our early check-in policy for Club rooms applies from 9AM, the room was given to you at 8AM. The front desk employees have been instructed in such case to use some flexibility when the situation allows it, as well as making sure that details on benefits are provided. As the breakfast at the Club Floor is limited in selection and choice, we also allow guests to avail it in their rooms or the restaurant.


Should you have any further points to discuss, do not hesitate to contact me on the email address mentioned on our website.

I look forward to welcome you again personally at our hotel.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Nihal Palace Hotel
Nihal Palace Hotel
#266 of 541 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marco Polo Hotel
Marco Polo Hotel
#229 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#255 of 541 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Emirates Concorde Hotel & Residence
0.4 mi away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#119 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
0.7 mi away
Landmark Grand Deira
Landmark Grand Deira
#225 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avari Dubai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avari Dubai Hotel

Property: Avari Dubai Hotel
Address: Avari Dubai Hotel 36b St | 45c Street, 6; Al Muraqqabat, Dubai 50400, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #263 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Avari Dubai Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avari Dubai Hotel is located in downtown Deira next to the clock tower, close to Creek area. Only minutes from Dubai International Airport, Deira City Centre and Al Ghurair shopping centres. Avari Dubai offers 178 newly appointed rooms with a choice of Club and suite rooms providing five-star service at four-star rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avari Dubai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing