We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pullman Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
Ranked #43 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2013

in overall the hotel is so nice and clean. location is perfect because it's attached to Dubai Deira City Center and metro station.rooms and clean with a nice decoration. room service food has variety of international food. bathroom is so clean. even though the hotel is under renovation, buy still feel that

Room Tip: stay away from near elevators rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammed_Al-Abdulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality and Att... M, Manager at Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dearest Guest,
Greatings from Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre and thank you for your review.
We apreciate that the location of our hotel was convenient to you and specially our direct access to Deira City Centre Mall.
Our hotel has been fully renovated last year, and as you could appreciate, new rooms, new lobby, new restaurants and new pool, fitness centre and Spa are availiable now for our guests. At the moment we are enhancing our Conference Centre at the 2nd. floor, and very soon a new CO-Meeting area will complete our Pullman offer.
It was a pleasure having you among our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.
The Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,894)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,505 - 1,511 of 1,894 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

Overall it was a very nice stay at the hotel. There were plenty of staff around who were always polite and there to help. Everything looked new as there were cleaners working 24/7. Design wise it was all modern and nice to look at. Rooms were good, with very comfortable beds, and nice powerful showers. Spent a lot of the time at the pool, gym and spa area which were all wonderful.

There was only one flaw. Location wise, it was nearly an hour away by metro to Dubai Mall, Emirates Mall, Dubai Marina, Jumeirah Beach etc. Ended up getting taxis which were reasonable at around £11-£14 each way, and a lot quicker.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality and Att... M, Manager at Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dearest Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Pullman Deira City Centre. We are very glad it was such a positive one.
We will share your comments among our staff, we are sure they will serve as an encouragement to continue delivering a high quality service.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.
Sincerely,
The Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I arrived around 2am, so my room should have been ready for like 12 hours already. It wasnt though, and it took me an hour to get the room I've ordered, the exclussive King room.

I got it after some time though, and it was very nice!! And when you have an exclussive room, you have access to the Exclussive floor where you have 24 hour food basically, beers, drinks, everything, at no charge!! brilliant!! Breakfast very good as well. Would go back absolutely.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeppeSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality and Att... M, Manager at Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dearest guest,
Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre.
We apologize for the unusual delay to have your room and we are very glad that the immediate actions taken fulfilled your expectations.
Our aim is our guests' satisfaction , we are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay and the Pullman experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
The Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Spent two nights in the Pullman last week. I actually ended up there by mistake; normally I stay in the Pullman by Mall of the Emirates but it's now a Sheraton. My travel booker put me in this hotel by mistake. It's not a bad hotel by any means, but it's quite a long way from where I needed to be. If you have business on the South side of Dubai, you're at the mercy of the traffic a bit.

Good room, nice breakfast and as ever very helpful staff. A few small gripes with this place though;

1. They're a bit pushy when it comes to the Accor loyalty programme.
2. I couldn't get comfortable on the pillows in the room. You get two types; a massive conventional pillow which pushes you too far down the bed if you use it or a foam pillow. I got really poor sleep.
3. Lots of noise in the corridor. I might just have been unlucky, but there kids playing outside my room into the small hours both nights I stayed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VS1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality and Att... M, Manager at Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dearest Guest,
Thank you for your positive comments, we are very pleased to learn that you had such a good experience a Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre.
At Pullman we always strive to improve our services, therefore your feedback is very important for us.We will share with our team your inpresions concerning the way we advice our guests on the advantages of Accor loyalty program: Le Club , this will be most beneficial to enhance our practices. As per our pillows, we would like to let you know that extra pillows are available inside the wardrobe to increase our guest's choice.
We are very glad you had the opportunity of experiencing our hotel and we truly hope we will count you among our loyal guests in the future.
The Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Caution this hotel does not allow unmarried couples to stay together in one room. It is not specified in the terms and conditions. Its just the hotel current management have decided to. Otherwise the hotel is nice but staff are very rude and wont explain or allow you to practice your rights.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
18  Thank GlidePath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I can only say good things about our stay at the Pullman. We chose this hotel because we like staying around the creek as we like to take in more of the old Dubai The standard of our room was excellent. Breakfast each morning gave us plenty to choose from...hot or cold and who doesnt like fleshly made waffles or pancakes. The staff were super friendly and gave the best service of the three hotels we have used on our stays in Dubai over the past 5 years. We took advantage of the delicious coffee and cakes in the lobby cafe..and had dinner up on the pool deck where the bar supervisor set a table up for us over looking the bright lights of the city...perfect !!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ziska13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality and Att... M, Manager at Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dearest Guest,
What a delight to receive your wonderful comments about Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre.
We can only say that our teams work day and night to create memorable moments like this for our guests.
We look forward to welcome you back soon!
The Medley Restaurant and Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I couldn't find "Medley" restaurant on tripadvisor so I'm just adding this here.

I came to know of the restaurant through a group discount deal. Reservation was a breeze, the staff very efficient. The front of house team was friendly, the food, from good to very good. They have several stations (appetizer, sushi, main course, eggs/Mongolian "barbecue", breads and desserts, drinks [yes you have to step up to the bar got get juices], and an outdoor grill). A live duo played good ambient songs throughout. It is actually one of the better brunches I've ever been in... Not too crazy nor loud.

There were a few "buts" , however.

Firstly, ordering drinks was a disaster. On average, it took 30 minutes for the staff to process anything, whether it was my request for a beverage upgrade or give me coffee and tee. The concept of a juice and beverage bar may have been good in paper, it meant another trip to the stations and, amid the loud music, it was a frustrating task to hear anything.

The biggest "but" I had however was that they served a dish of kingfish with bones without a warning card. While I do not usually mind bones, this time around the way the fish was filleted left 1/4-1/2 inch pieces of bone. Two of these pierced me in the gum.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmANomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality and Att... M, Manager at Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dearest Guest,
It is a pleasure to receive your comments for Medley Restaurant, which we truly appreciate.
At Pullman we strive to improve our services and it is only thanks to our guests’ comments that we can do so. We regret that in this case, the beverage service has proven inefficient and you can rest assured that we will take the appropriate measures to redress this, same as the incident with your dish of kingfish.
We appreciate that you have experienced the Medley spirit despite this particular situations and we truly hope you will continue to share our table.
Kind regards,
The Medley Restaurant and Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre Residences
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
3 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
17.1 mi away
Ghaya Grand Hotel
Ghaya Grand Hotel
#28 of 561 in Dubai
1,102 reviews
14.6 mi away
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
#17 of 561 in Dubai
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre

Address: Baniyas Road | City Centre Deira, Dubai 61871, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Dubai
#32 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#39 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#42 Family Hotel in Dubai
#48 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $103 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Deira sits the chic and newly renovated luxurious hotel Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre. Offering a breathtaking view of the creek and lush landscape of the Dubai Golf & Yacht Club, it features a sprawling lobby with a connectivity lounge, beautifully appointed guest rooms, an outdoor pool, splendid selection of food and beverage venues, gym and a spa. It is adjoined to Deira City Centre Mall featuring more than 300 shopping outlets and leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Dubai
City Centre Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing