We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
Ranked #45 of 557 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I was very impressed with both the service and comfort at this hotel on my recent busines visit to Dubai. The rooms were a delight to stay in and it is very convienent for the airport and the city. I stayed on the executive follr which offererd a lounge service which was great. the only issue for me was that breakfast opened at 6.30 which was late for me on my last day

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Londonbusinessman999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality and Att... M, Manager at Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dearest Guest,
Thank you for choosing Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre as your hotel in Dubai. We truly appreciate your positive feedback.
We would like to let you know that we propose a Wake up Coffee service between 4.30am and 6.30am, you have a choice of enjoying your breakfast at Le Café, located at the hotel lobby or request for a take away service. We truly apologize for this has not been communicated to you. We continuously look forward to improving the quality of our services and this is possible thanks to your kind contribution.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you soon again.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,802)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,447 - 1,453 of 1,805 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

I usually stay at the Pullman Hotel Emirates Mall location. However, due to the recent name change to Sheraton, I was unable to make reservations. Since I try to remain in the Accor family hotels, and Pullman is my favorite...I decided to try the Pullman at Deira City Centre.
Pros:
Attached to Deira City Centre mall; full of food, shopping and entertainment
Price was at least $100 less than the Pullman at the Emirates Mall
Check in was fast; and I was able to check in at 1230 as opposed to 3pm
Staff was extra helpful
Location was close to the airport.
Cons:
Rooms were much smaller than I am use to other Pullmans
There were ants in the room.
The bathroom was much smaller than the average Pullman
The bed was not the bed of comfort that Pullman normally offers
The bellman asked for my email address while I was waiting on a taxi. (unprofessional)

In all, this hotel is just average. I think it was recently renovated; and then called "pullman". The staff is extra friendly; and perhaps it's due to the expectations of guess. I will most likely never stay at this Hotel again. Please be advised that it's not a bad hotel. It's an excellent economical choice. However, if you have stayed at the normal Pullman before, you will definitely see the difference. I have stayed at the Pullman Mall of the Emirates in Dubai at least 7 times (if not, more) If you are in Dubai and do not plan to be in the room for long, then this is an excellent choice. If you plan on spending time in your room for work....you may want to try a different hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SexySingular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality and Att... M, Manager at Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dearest Guest,
We thank you for choosing Pullman and Accor hotels, and for sharing your experience with us.
It is our pleasure to know that you have found our service efficient and adapted to our guests needs, a convenient location and most important, friendly and helpful staff.
You have, nevertheless kept a lukewarm memory of your stay and we are very sorry for that. As far as the problem you mentioned with ants we have of course immediately taken the necessary actions, however, we would like to let you know that our rooms and our entire hotel are under a strict pest control policy.
Indeed our hotel has been recently rebranded Pullman, and as such, our service and product abide by the standards of the brand, specially the Pullman bedding concept. We are truly sorry that you have found our bed uncomfortable this time.
Once again, and taking into consideration our outstanding service and the convenient location of our hotel, we hope you will consider your next stay with us.
Your loyalty to Accor and Pullman hotels is our most appreciated reward so we will be looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in your hotel.
The Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MustaphaEido
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Quality and Att... M, Manager at Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I enjoyed the stay very much for which I have stayed at the same place when it was Sofitale but that time it was degrading. Now with a new name and renovated rooms and lobby, it was different. The location is perfect which you can go to the mall adjacent to the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Addarnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality and Att... M, Manager at Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dearest Guest,
It is a pleasure to know that we count you among our loyal and happy guests.
As you know our hotel has been rebranded Pullman now, a new upscale brand and still an Accor hotel.
We appreciate you sharing with us your experience and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
The Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Located in the shopping center Deira city Center, it's practical to go for shopping and back to room, without having to carry all packings. Also, with the Food court and the Cafés present in the mall, you can make a break and change from the outlets of the hotel. The personnel of the hotel is very professional and very kind. The wi fi is free in the room which a good advantage compared to other hotels wher wi-fi in chargeable.

Room Tip: If you want to rest and to be quiet , avoid to take a room near the elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality and Att... M, Manager at Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dearest Guest,
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre. We truly appreciate your positive feedback.
We are delighted that our facilities and service met your expectations and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Sincerely,
The Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I spent four un-forgettable nights with my family at this re-furbished hotel. When my husband and I visited the then Sofitel- brand hotel, the decor was dated and theme was classic. We occupied an executive room on the 11th floor and a deluxe room on the 6th floor. The decor is mod and the staff were amazing. We enjoyed the executive floor privileges-the cocktail pastries were appetising and the city views, particularly at night, stunning. The night skies were were awash with colours during the Dubai Shoping festival. The hotel was conveniently chanelled into the city centre mall from the second floor and shopping was then brought to you. The metro is also situated at the mall thus readily feeding one to the various places of interest. I thouroughly enjoyed taking the buffet breakfasts and the brunch bbq on the Friday was most sumptious with various food options.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms were bigger than the executive rooms with a lounge. City view rooms have the best v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoziJetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality and Att... M, Manager at Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dearest guest,
We thank you for having chosen our hotel, and for sharing your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
It is our hope to welcome you again in the near future
The Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed one night when we arrived in Dubai. When we arrived at the airport we went to the Taxi stand at about 2am in the morning, we were directed to take the Lady Driver Taxi (Pink Top). We arrived at the Hotel and were checked in immediately as we blocked the room the night before. Very nice hotel and the rooms were well furnished, the room was litle dusty other than that all was fantatic. In the morning we went for breakfast, one of the Best breakfast in a hotel we ever had. Good selection of food and the most important all the staff at the Restaurant were great, always smiling and very attentive.Starting the day with good service with a Wonderful staff make me feel good for the day. The hotel is connected to Deira City center Mall, with supermarket and excellent shopping mall.

A property you must not miss when you are in Dubai. Keep up the good work guys!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muthu6820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality and Att... M, Manager at Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dearest Guest,
It is a pleasure to receive your positive feedback.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and most important, that our good service made your day! This is a marvelous encouragement to all our team members that continuously strive to improve the quality of our services.
We thank you for sharing your experience with us and it is our hope that you will keep choosing our hotel.
The Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.0 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre Residences
3.0 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Melia Dubai Hotel
Melia Dubai Hotel
#106 of 557 in Dubai
2,337 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#72 of 557 in Dubai
2,682 reviews
17.1 mi away
Ghaya Grand Hotel
Ghaya Grand Hotel
#38 of 557 in Dubai
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre

Address: Baniyas Road, Dubai 61871, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Dubai
#33 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#41 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#45 Family Hotel in Dubai
#48 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $125 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Deira sits the chic and newly renovated luxurious hotel Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre. Offering a breathtaking view of the creek and lush landscape of the Dubai Golf & Yacht Club, it features a sprawling lobby with a connectivity lounge, beautifully appointed guest rooms, an outdoor pool, splendid selection of food and beverage venues, gym and a spa. It is adjoined to Deira City Centre Mall featuring more than 300 shopping outlets and leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Dubai
City Centre Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing