We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat and Location is Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Ranked #241 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed December 6, 2013

i stayed one night in 8 - 9 Nov 2013 to attend dubai motor show and redbull middle east drift final, fast check in , neat rooms , and the location is near to everything in dubai metro station WTC walking distance from shaikh zayed road

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zaid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Greetings from Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Ibis Dubai World Trade Centre.

I have shared your comments with the Team, so that they are aware of their contribution in meeting your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward, thank you once again!

We look forward to welcoming you at Ibis World Trade Centre in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (985)
There are newer reviews for Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

432 - 438 of 985 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

We booked last minute and got a very good price including breakfast. The hotel lobby is good to meet and work as not busy. The rooms as dated but ok. At night I turned off AC but the big machines in the center of the building hum loudly all night...so ear plugs are needed. Ladies of the night also appear to frequent the downstairs bar that turns into a disco some evenings.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank CanadaAustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Greetings from Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your constructive feedback following your recent stay at Ibis Dubai World Trade Centre.

I have shared your comments with the Team, so that they are aware of the areas requiring their attention.

We look forward to welcoming you at Ibis World Trade Centre in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This hotel is very close to the WTC metro station and is located in a nice part of the town, so it's a decent place to stay while you explore Dubai. The rates seem to vary quite a bit over time, so it might not be cheap on your travel dates. It's like most other Ibis hotels (clean, relatively-cheap, tiny rooms, minimal service), with some notable exceptions.

The rooms are small and the bathrooms tiny, but they're generally clean. However, our room had a weird pungent odor throughout and the shower-cubicle in the bathroom leaked water outside. Unlike other Ibis hotels, the room didn't have USB charging points. It also didn't have a trash-can or a safe-box. The TV was small and its remote barely worked. Be sure to carry an adapter that can plug into the three-pin UK-style plug-points found in Dubai.

The breakfast-spread was nice and varied, but the items remained exactly the same all the three days that we were there. The staff was courteous and polite, though you'll have to carry your own luggage to your rooms (just like in other Ibis hotels). The check-in process was quite slow for some weird reason, though the check-out was nearly instantaneous.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmathew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Greetings from Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your constructive feedback following your recent stay at Ibis Dubai World Trade Centre.

I have shared your comments with the Team, so that they are aware of the areas requiring their attention.

We look forward to welcoming you at Ibis World Trade Centre in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Toilet broke first night with continuous running water - sleep was interrupted all night. asked front desk at 8.39 to get it repaired and at 18:42 discovered not repaired. Engineer arrives 19.03 and confirms fixed. 19.10 discover it is not fixed and now it's worse. Called front desk put me on hold for 4 interminable minutes. Requested To speak to Duty Manager. no call after 15 minutes so call again requesting a move to a new room .....still waiting . I am tired and quite honestly feel totally let down by Ibis as they had 11 hours to fix this problem. NEVER stay here in case your toilet breaks.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Greetings from Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your latest stay with us

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience we may have caused you as a result of a plumbing issue. Rest assured the concerned department has been informed of your concerns and adequate action has been taken for such incident not to occur in the future.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore, your feedback is very important to us.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to host you in the near future.


Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This was my first visit to UAE, particularly to Dubai. Basically, upon my trip planning I tried to minimize my expenses, so I had a chance to book the room in Ibis at discounted price. That's why my general opinion on being there is 'value for money' =) I can not find any concerns or complaints to services/accommodation/room etc., considering it's 3 stars' hotel. I'd even highlight all hotel stuff has been extremely helpful in getting all my needs met.)
Despite of being close to World Trade Center (which means exhibitions are never ending), this did not bring any inconvenience to my stay.
So in case you're able to get discounted price to stay at Ibis WTC and generally OK with 3 stars of services, I'd recommend to choose this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DmitryOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Greetings from Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Ibis Dubai World Trade Centre.

I have shared your comments with the Team, so that they are aware of their contribution in meeting your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward, thank you once again!

We look forward to welcoming you at Ibis World Trade Centre in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Okay location, clean hotel and ever so helpful staff (reception). Small room and (very) small bathroom. Brilliant location ie centrally placed if you are have to go towards Abu Dhabi (and for Dubai shopping malls) or Dubai city. Metro just around the corner.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snelling71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Greetings from Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Ibis Dubai World Trade Centre.

I have shared your comments with the Team, so that they are aware of their contribution in meeting your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward, thank you once again!

We look forward to welcoming you at Ibis World Trade Centre in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I just wonder how a big hotel chain like Ibis cannot resolve the miserable CAR PARKING PROBLEM they have been suffering from for ages. Although I faced a similar problem during my earlier visit to this hotel, I didn't want to report it at that time. But now, I think I had enough of them!!

By way of background, I wish to explain the troublesome car parking process at this hotel (apology for being too detailed). First, prior to check-in, passengers have to wait for their turn on long 'queue' (as there is no side parking). After this, the passengers would complete check-in formalities, pay 250 Dirhams as a deposit for the car parking key and would be advised to park their vehicles in the designated area (with no clear instructions on how to locate the parking lot - a process that took me about an hour to complete; strange enough once I managed to locate the parking area (on the second level of the building), the security guard didn't allow me to show him my pass card but rather shouted to me to go to the UPPER LEVEL; once I reached there I was asked to go back to the second level and was informed that once you go to the upper level, you can't go to the lower one without exiting the whole building, entering the main road and coming back again!!).

And I had to face this miserable process again at the time of departure (as I was not allowed to complete the check-out formalities prior to removal of my vehicle from the parking lot - which meant that I had to wait on the long queue (again) at the entrance gate. While I can't put the blame on them for the following mistake of mine, they do bear partial responsibility for it. As I had to keep my luggage at the reception by the time I take my vehicle out of their parking lot, I forgot the luggage at the reception! No one took the initiative for calling me after I checked out. As a result I had to return to the hotel to take my luggage after approx. 100 KM drive!

So, unless you are an air traveler and do not require a parking at the hotel you're residing in, you may consider the above lines before deciding whether or not to stay at this hotel.

I hope the hotel management will take a serious action to resolve this matter.

Idris
Le Club Accorhotels card No. 3081031650536809

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Idris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Greetings from Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis One Central Dubai
Ibis One Central Dubai
#185 of 554 in Dubai
529 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
0.1 mi away
The Apartments Dubai World Trade Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
3.6 mi away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#201 of 554 in Dubai
1,685 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rove Trade Centre
Rove Trade Centre
#127 of 554 in Dubai
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai

Address: P O Box 9544 | Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#120 Spa Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $52 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai 2*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai hotel is directly linked to the International Exhibition Centre and Convention Centre of Dubai, the biggest international complex in the Middle East. Close to the tourist centre and Sheikh Zayed Road, the principal business centre of Dubai, the hotel is 15 min from the airport and the Jebel Ali free zone. It has 210 airconditioned rooms, two restaurants and two bars. WiFi internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai Hotel Dubai
Ibis Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing