We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Ranked #240 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed November 4, 2013

stayed for 3 nights.room was very very small and if there is not enough storage room for luggage.the bed was very nice and the room was clean.there is no parking so if you have rental car the closer parking place is over 500metres from the hotel.metro line is 300m from the hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kokos74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Greetings from Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your constructive feedback following your recent stay at Ibis Dubai World Trade Centre.

I have shared your comments with the Team, so that they are aware of the areas requiring their attention.

We look forward to welcoming you at Ibis World Trade Centre in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,045)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

483 - 489 of 1,045 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

The web site does not advise that this hotel has no parking. I would not have made a reservation if I had known that and I will not use this hotel again for that reason - it made my my visit extremely difficult

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank JoDubaiUae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

21 November 2013

Greetings from Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the guest questionnaire.

We have noted your feedback concerning the Car Parking. We are currently congregating feedback from our guests to make sure we are taking every step to correct and improve these issues.

Our guest observations are paramount to us. We thank you for all your comments and we would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves. In this way, we hope to ameliorate any areas which our guests feel may need improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis WTC.

Sincerely yours,

Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Perfect if you are at the Conference center. The rooms are very small, travelling with a Golf bag makes them even smaller. Very good bar with almost nightly entertainment or event. The restaurant is nice, portions are large. They do Breakfast specials so ask before paying.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

20 November 2013

Greetings from Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Ibis Dubai World Trade Centre.

I have shared your comments with the Team, so that they are aware of their contribution in meeting your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward, thank you once again!

We look forward to welcoming you at Ibis World Trade Centre in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a few nights in Dec 12, The Hotel manager Mr Mohsin was great and very caring, He welcomed me to the hotel personally.

The double room was big and very clean and the breakfast was amazing with a huge range to eat from.

The hotel is only few minutes away from the metro.

Room Tip: Book Advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Greetings from Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Ibis Dubai World Trade Centre.

I have shared your comments with the Team, so that they are aware of their contribution in meeting your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward, thank you once again!

We look forward to welcoming you at Ibis World Trade Centre in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

regarding to accomodation in dubai, u have to choices; 1- posh, very expensive, luxury, glittering style hotels 2- budget friendly, average, clean, standart type hotels.. we prefer second type.. ibis wtc ensures ibis standards; such as clean& safe & good front desk services.. but all of them are in average..the hotel is located 5minutes walk to dubai metro..u can also take taxi to everywhere in dubai taxi prices are not high.. it serves breakfast in limited but satisfier ..the rooms are quiet small but clean enough.. if u dont want to waste ur money in arabic incredible & famoulous resorts, u can choose ibis wtc..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pasta with tuna... x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

23 October 2013

Greetings from Dubai!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dubai World Trade Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours,

Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The check-in process was horrible. in addition we were not informed of the "free" shuttle the hotel has. the only thing great about the stay was the location. I would never stay in this hotel ever again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 77_Love_to_travel_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

23 October 2013

Greetings from Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your constructive feedback following your recent stay at Ibis Dubai World Trade Centre.

I have shared your comments with the Team, so that they are aware of the areas requiring their attention.

We look forward to welcoming you at Ibis World Trade Centre in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Had a few hours in Dubai and just need a place to keep my luggage and shower. This hotel provided just that. Basic bathroom but clean and neat. Also gave me an early check-in. Just off Sheik Zayed Road so its convenient. Will definitely stay here again if im on business. Quite affordable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiamondMerchant2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

22 October 2013

Greetings from Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai!

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online guest questionnaire.

Your comments are highly appreciated, positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you. I have shared your comments with our team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Our guest observations are paramount to us. We thank you for all your comments and we would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis WTC.

Sincerely yours,

Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis One Central - World Trade Centre Dubai
0.2 mi away
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
3.6 mi away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#196 of 563 in Dubai
1,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
2.7 mi away
Arabian Park Hotel
Arabian Park Hotel
#188 of 563 in Dubai
1,729 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#118 of 563 in Dubai
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai

Address: P O Box 9544 | Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#126 Spa Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $41 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai 2*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai hotel is directly linked to the International Exhibition Centre and Convention Centre of Dubai, the biggest international complex in the Middle East. Close to the tourist centre and Sheikh Zayed Road, the principal business centre of Dubai, the hotel is 15 min from the airport and the Jebel Ali free zone. It has 210 airconditioned rooms, two restaurants and two bars. WiFi internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai Hotel Dubai
Ibis Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing