We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location. Even so,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Ranked #238 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed February 12, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myeoner
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,030)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

541 - 547 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

It is ibis. You will get pretty much the same design around the world. It is clean.

For its price, it is expensive for ibis brand: but guess for Dubai, it is cheap.

Location is great, next to the metro station, so very convenient. Easy to go to Dubai Mall and surrounding by metro, and not far from airport. But going to the Palm area is a bit far.

Buffet breakfast is definitely a highlight, much better than Ibis' standard.

Services are not so outstanding, when you ask the hotel to help you to get a normal taxi, hotel will tell you that just wait outside and there are lots of taxi. In fact, there are lots of taxi which are not the "standard or normal" ones, but the ones are more luxury. So to me, it is like answering nothing. Front desk staff do not look friendly, we always feel that they are under pressure as they never smile.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonicaLau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Greetings from Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

On behalf of the Hotel Team, I would like to apologize for the fact that your expectations were not met and for the inconvenience we may have caused you. The services we provide play an essential role in making our guests’ visit memorable and kindly note that this is not indicative of the standards we aspire to offer. The concerned Department Heads have been informed and measures have been taken in order to avoid similar situation in future.

Our guest observations are paramount to us. We thank you for all your comments and we would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves. In this way, we hope to ameliorate any areas which our guests feel may need improvement.

We hope to serve you better in your future visit with us.

Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

This hotel could not be better placed for the world trade centre!

The bar was a little seedy and dark, bar food limited in choice and never served hot! They ran out of draught beer 5 nights in to our 7 night stay with no real explanation...watch out for ladies night, as it is not 'free unlimited drinks for ladies' as the poster in the lobby clearly states - just margharitas!

Breakfast was fine, plenty of choice and fine for those who do not expect to be waited on! We did not try the restaurant, though it seemed quite busy throughout our stay.

The best feature by far was the unlimited WiFi throughout the hotel included in our rate(booked through Viva stay), we frequently popped back to the lobby during the exhibition to download e-mails.

Finally, the rooms- very small! Suitable for single occupancy on Business but no more(standard room) Comfortable bed with TV, hairdryers and irons available from reception. No room service.
My colleague had an odd smell in his room, perhaps a blocked drain...he reported this twice and it was never really dealt with despite the '15 minute service guarantee'!

Overall, I would stay again for business, this 'no frills' hotel is budget but serves it's purpose!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank febxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Greetings from Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

Your feedback is highly appreciated and your comments have been taken on board as constructive suggestions to improve our services and offerings.

Our guest observations are paramount to us. We thank you for all your comments and we would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves. In this way, we hope to ameliorate any areas which our guests feel may need improvement.

We hope to serve you better in your future visit with us.


Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights; while the hotel lobby looks quite contemporary, the rooms are small and dated. My room, on the 7th floor, was generally clean.
The bed and pillows are very uncomfortable, cheap quality.
The biggest drawback for me, sufering from asthma, was the overwhelming smells of tobacco and very strong air freshners throughout the hotel.
On the plus side, the hotel location is very central and convenient.
My room was surprisingly quiet.
It is very disappointing that no complementary wifi was available in the room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandoradubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Greetings from Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

Your feedback is highly appreciated and your comments have been taken on board as constructive suggestions to improve our services and offerings.

Our guest observations are paramount to us. We thank you for all your comments and we would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves. In this way, we hope to ameliorate any areas which our guests feel may need improvement.
We hope to serve you better in your future visit with us.
Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

It's easy to be overwhelmed in Dubai with the variety and price ranges that are available. We found this hotel to be in the perfect location and was reasonably priced. The staff were very courteous and helpful. They offered us in early check in without extra charge due to our early flight into Dubai.

The rooms were small but clean and well equipped.

Definitely a better quality Ibis hotel compared to other countries.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABP85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Greetings from Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Dubai World Trade Centre.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis.



Sincerely yours,

Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed here for a short weekend break.  On check-in, the reception staff were very helpful and polite.  A lot of effort has been taken in making the reception and lobby area look nice and modern but that’s where it ends.  I found my room (and the hallways) to be quite dated and it had a very musty smell – probably from the carpets which looked like they had not been cleaned in a long time.  If you do stay here, I would request a room at the back of the hotel.  We stayed on the top (7th) floor at the front of the hotel and were woken up at 3am from people leaving the hotels club.  This noise carried on for about an hour with people shouting and cars beeping their horns.  On the plus side, this hotel is a few minutes walk from the metro and there is free wi-fi in the lobby.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Greetings from Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

Your feedback is highly appreciated and your comments have been taken on board as constructive suggestions to improve our services and offerings.

Our guest observations are paramount to us. We thank you for all your comments and we would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves. In this way, we hope to ameliorate any areas which our guests feel may need improvement.
We hope to serve you better in your future visit with us.
Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

As mentioned it is very good stay for those visiting Dubai to attend Exhibitions.Yes, the room is small, , but if you're in Dubai for a weekend and are looking for a bed, baggage storage and central base, look no further!

Room Tip: Rooms Towards metrostation have greatview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahulvale1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Greetings from Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

Your feedback is highly appreciated and your comments have been taken on board as constructive suggestions to improve our services and offerings.

Our guest observations are paramount to us. We thank you for all your comments and we would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves. In this way, we hope to ameliorate any areas which our guests feel may need improvement.
We hope to serve you better in your future visit with us.
Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis One Central - World Trade Centre Dubai
0.2 mi away
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
9.3 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#201 of 561 in Dubai
1,780 reviews
2.7 mi away
Arabian Park Hotel
Arabian Park Hotel
#192 of 561 in Dubai
1,695 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#126 of 561 in Dubai
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai

Address: P O Box 9544 | Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#123 Spa Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $53 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai 2*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai hotel is directly linked to the International Exhibition Centre and Convention Centre of Dubai, the biggest international complex in the Middle East. Close to the tourist centre and Sheikh Zayed Road, the principal business centre of Dubai, the hotel is 15 min from the airport and the Jebel Ali free zone. It has 210 airconditioned rooms, two restaurants and two bars. WiFi internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai Hotel Dubai
Ibis Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing