We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go with your reservation details printed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Ranked #242 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Madrid
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Go with your reservation details printed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Despite being too basic and with rooms as boat cabins, they will try to charge you more than you booked. Print your reservation, if you have booked services included (breakfast, internet, laundry...) they will try to charge you again additionally (it happen to the 4 of us who stay there).

Very bad reception and service (although it may depend on the person attending you). Do not forget to get your reservation details printed out and be prepared to complain.

Also, it has been the first time I was fully charge in advance at arrival, so they didn’t allow me to use the “Accor rewards voucher” I was intended to use. They also refuse to refund the equivalent amount of the accor voucher.

In summary. The worst hotel service I’ve experience in an hotel ever. Very surprised and disappointed it is an Accor hotel.

Room Tip: Look for another hotel, very good alternatives in this amaizing city
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pablo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Greetings from Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

On behalf of the Hotel Team, I would like to apologize for the fact that your expectations were not met and for the inconvenience we may have caused you. The services we provide played an essential role in making our guests’ visit memorable and kindly note that this is not indicative of the standards we aspire to offer.

Our guest observations are paramount to us. We thank you for all your comments and we would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves. In this way, we hope to ameliorate any areas which our guests feel may need improvement.

We hope to serve you better in your future visit with us.

Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    384
    245
    97
    48
See reviews for
74
171
150
400
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coimbra, Portugal
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Ibis are not the greatest hotels ins the world. When you book Ibis, you are not expexting luxurious accomodations. Rooms are small, also bathroom, and on the basic side.
However, as many Ibis hotels I know, it is simple and clean.
This one has some other pros:
1- great location, around 10-15 minutes from the airport and the same from, for example, the Dubail Mall;
2- very nice lobby, with wifi area and also with 3 pc for guest use;
3- friendly reception staff;
4- fair breakfast (can be or not included in the price)
5- you can control your own room air con (oher Ibis i have been in,have the same temperure all over the hotel, some times too hot and some times too cold).

Very good option for a short stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMPFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Greetings from Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

Your feedback is highly appreciated, we are currently congregating feedbacks from our guests to make sure we are taking every step to correct and improve the areas.

Our guest observations are paramount to us. We thank you for all your comments and we would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves. In this way, we hope to ameliorate any areas which our guests feel may need improvement.

We hope to have a pleasure to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

If you are an exhibitor in one of the DWTC fairs, and your only reason to be in Dubai is business than I strongly advise you to accomodate in Ibis WTC, one of the two hotels which have direct connection to fair center.
Pricing is reasonable. You have strong wireless connection ( payable in the rooms, free of charge in the lobby) . Good breakfast , silent rooms , blind curtains helps you to have a deep sleep .
Dubai fairs closing time is very late and it is not easy to find a cab at closing time. That's why I prefer to walk to my room first , take a shower , change dresses and than call a taxi and go to any place I like.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sermin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Greetings from Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

Your feedback is highly appreciated, we are currently congregating feedbacks from our guests to make sure we are taking every step to correct and improve the areas.

Our guest observations are paramount to us. We thank you for all your comments and we would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves. In this way, we hope to ameliorate any areas which our guests feel may need improvement.

We hope to have a pleasure to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miri, Malaysia
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

For such rate and for a hotel like this, it is not worth the money spend. Being charged extremely high on the room and yet internet have to pay for a relative high price. Service from the front deck even from the duty manager were very very poor and rude. When assistance is required, there were none offered but instead a rude and sacarstic response. Coffee house workers plus the breakfast, terrible would be the word to describe. Will not return in the future and would rather stay elsewhere for such price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YCPAAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Greetings from Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

On behalf of the Hotel Team, I would like to apologize for the fact that your expectations were not met and for the inconvenience we may have caused you. The services we provide played an essential role in making our guests’ visit memorable and kindly note that this is not indicative of the standards we aspire to offer.

Our guest observations are paramount to us. We thank you for all your comments and we would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves. In this way, we hope to ameliorate any areas which our guests feel may need improvement.

We hope to serve you better in your future visit with us.

Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

The Ibis World Trade Center is a relatively basic hotel, located adjacent to the Dubai World Trade Center. The rooms are small but clean. There is a shower, but no bath. There is no need to use the restaurant in the hotel, as there are numerous restaurants in the area. Wifi was sufficient but a bit expensive, if not included in your rate, but be advised that VoiP in Dubai is usually not allowed (the same for all of Dubai). My minor annoyance: no pen and paper in the room.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 7th floor, which I believe is best to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irritant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Greetings from Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

Your feedback is highly appreciated, we are currently congregating feedback from our guests to make sure we are taking every step to correct and improve the areas.

Our guest observations are paramount to us. We thank you for all your comments and we would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves. In this way, we hope to ameliorate any areas which our guests feel may need improvement.

We hope to have a pleasure to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed for brief stopover in Dubai, arrived at left and checked out the next morning.

I reserved non-smoking queen bed. On check-in, I was first told that there were only SMOKING rooms queen beds available. When I said a smoking room was unacceptable, I was then told that only non-smoking room was a room with two single beds which I had to accept.

The room was itself was small and a bit beat up; it was OK of the night but I wouldn't have wanted to stay there for a longer period.

Wireless internet was extra. While the hotel claimed free wireless was available in the lobby, I couldn't connect

On the plus side, location is central and breakfast is good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Greetings from Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

On behalf of the Hotel Team, I would like to apologize for the fact that your expectations were not met and for the inconvenience we may have caused you. The services we provide played an essential role in making our guests’ visit memorable and kindly note that this is not indicative of the standards we aspire to offer.

Our guest observations are paramount to us. We thank you for all your comments and we would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves. In this way, we hope to ameliorate any areas which our guests feel may need improvement.

We hope to serve you better in your future visit with us.

Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

This hotel is officially 2-star, but you'll find it much better than a 3* hotel! It's big, clean and beautiful hotel just near the Dubai exhibition.
The room was so clean, big enough, calm and well decorated. The breakfast was good, but it wasn't very exciting, although it was very good for a 2* hotel.
I booked the room for 255 UAD including breakfast and free internet. By the way, the internet WiFi wasn't free even in lobby and the signal strength and speed was quite fair in our room.
It's located 2mins from metro station. So it's absolutely perfect for those who come for exhibition and want to be in Dubai business area with tight budget.
I and my wife went there for vacation though and it was also perfect for couples. It's located at the beginning of modern Dubai (Sheikh Zayed road), so you are close to attractions.
There wasn't any swimming pool or gym in the hotel (I think because of this, it's 2*, otherwise it would be 4*), but you can use the facilities of Novotel hotel which it's 3 min walk by there.

Room Tip: 1- Ask the receptionist for smoke/non smoke room when checking in. 2- The back rooms (to the East...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BehnamBi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Greetings from Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay. Your comments is highly appreciated, positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis WTC.

Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis One Central
Ibis One Central
#186 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
3.6 mi away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#189 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Apartments Dubai World Trade Centre
9.3 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
1.2 mi away
Number One Tower Suites
Number One Tower Suites
#286 of 540 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai

Property: Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Address: P O Box 9544 | Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #242 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai 2*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai hotel is directly linked to the International Exhibition Centre and Convention Centre of Dubai, the biggest international complex in the Middle East. Close to the tourist centre and Sheikh Zayed Road, the principal business centre of Dubai, the hotel is 15 min from the airport and the Jebel Ali free zone. It has 210 airconditioned rooms, two restaurants and two bars. WiFi internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai Hotel Dubai
Ibis Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing