We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Convenient Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Ranked #241 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
1 review
“Nice and Convenient Stay”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed there during my company exhibition. Exhibition hall just beside the hotel. Hotel environment and room are nice. Few restaurants or cafe outside the hotel. Metro station just within 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    399
    246
    100
    51
See reviews for
77
174
154
415
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Pros: The room was nice and clean. The location is ok as well. Service gave me free internet. The metro is a stones through away. There are some restaurants right outside the place. The service was friendly. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrHeckler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I have never stayed at an Ibis but I have been to the WTC many times and it has a beautiful lobby so I figured I would try it. It was not for me. I am not a hotel snob but I do stay in hotels 100+ nights annually. It was a little too basic but I think I was not familar with the Ibis chain so I am sure for the chain this is the norm. The room was very small and very clean but no ammenities. (Think shampoo in a dispenser on the wall). The eletric wasn't working correctly, the internet was down, as was the cable TV. I ended up checking out and moving to the Novotel. They were really accomodating. I am sure the problem was with my expectations, not the hotel!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank LindaPHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
102 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Very nice hotel, good breakfast, with a nice variety off fruits, hot food and pastries and excellent value for money! metro station is located in a short walking distance, and one of the odds is the car park, quite far, but is free tough.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul-Turkey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I was on a tour operator programme between 04-07 October at this hotel in Dubai. In my opinion Cons and pros are as below ;

Very clean Hotel ,
Nice and polite service staff,
Great location,
Near by Metro station,
Hotel has its own taxi vehicle,
Baggage room is very secure,
Very nice breakfast,
Internet facility is available at loby and in the rooms.
---------------------
Strange stink at the hotel entrance,
More smiley and elite communication is recommended at reception,

There is a disco open a few nights a week. I had the chance to buy my cigarette from disco thanks to the security at disco entrance. Also, alcohol drinks are available in the disco. Conservative people might feel uncomfortable if they see ladies with guys going upstairs or if they are attended in the elevators occasionally, though.

I liked the hotel all in all....Best Regards. Derya Akyuz.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Derya-Istanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

No real surprise with IBIS HOTEL , you have what you paid for.
Nice middle range hotel with simple but yet efficient amenities
Good if you are on a budget holiday
Convenient location 5mib from metro station.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathanael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed a night there. Found it great as the location is so convenient (next to Metro & linked to Trade Centre). For business users and people arriving for visiting Exhibitions at World Trade Centre Dubai, this is the best and affordable place. Great and huge Lobby with lot many counters, lovely & huge siting are at the lobby which is connected to Trade centre.
Typical standard rooms (practical but small) which are good for guests who came to enjoy Dubai & not the hotel room. Just to address your sleeping needs, its a practical and affordable answer.
Breakfast was also fine. Most importantly; freshly baked croissants we loved it and found common in Europe Accor hotels as well.

Room Tip: No Pool & Gym, if needed; you have to go to Novotel which is close by upon payment. We were tol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank razi55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis One Central
Ibis One Central
#183 of 545 in Dubai
471 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
0.1 mi away
The Apartments Dubai World Trade Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#193 of 545 in Dubai
1,647 reviews
9.3 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
0.2 mi away
Ascott Park Place Dubai
Ascott Park Place Dubai
#205 of 545 in Dubai
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai

Property: Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Address: P O Box 9544 | Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai 2*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai hotel is directly linked to the International Exhibition Centre and Convention Centre of Dubai, the biggest international complex in the Middle East. Close to the tourist centre and Sheikh Zayed Road, the principal business centre of Dubai, the hotel is 15 min from the airport and the Jebel Ali free zone. It has 210 airconditioned rooms, two restaurants and two bars. WiFi internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai Hotel Dubai
Ibis Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing