We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactley what you need”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Ranked #148 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Exactley what you need”
Reviewed March 25, 2009

Having been to Dubai so many times, and spending alot of money on the 5* hotels on every trip... This time i thought i will try for a cheaper dealer so I can have extra spending money in Dubai. I was Apprehensive at first.. On arrivalit was AMAZING clean and neat and the size is great... i would defintely go bk again. The staff were amazing and arrange day trips for you on request. Felt very safe and at home... food great pool nice... I look forward in going bk again....

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lameece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    715
    273
    91
    59
See reviews for
334
183
113
764
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2009

I stayed at the Novotel with 2 girlfriends last month and it was everything that we needed. Ok, the view from our window was one of a building site, but also fabulous views of the Emirates Towers and Burj Dubai which easily cancelled the rest out! We chose the bed and breakfast option and can say that the food is also very good with a wide choice of options. The location was great too, Dubai is a big place so it's impossible to be close to everything, but the business district is right in the middle between old and new Dubai so a great base from which to explore. By far the best thing about this hotel however is the wonderful staff who couldn't do enough for us, whether that be flagging down taxis, calling lifts and even putting our fresh laundry in our wardrobes for us! I would highly reccommend the Novotel World Trade Centre for a short stopover and I will definitely return!

Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank the_travelling_bug_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAE/India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2009

my stay here was only for about 9 hours in the month of june of last year. I was with my girlfrined and we had come to dubai from RAK for an interview. We decided to stay at the Novotel. This hotel is nice, but highly priced. We paid 500 ++ Dirhams for such a short stay. My bill was approx 800 dirhams. This did not include the breakfast and i paid 60 AED per head for two people. in the evening we ordered grilled tiger prawns & a mix grill. Over priced and not hot when served in the room. The airconditioning unit is too complicated to use. We asked for engieering to come and increase the temperature as it was getting too cold, no one came!! Think twice before staying here.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imm0rtal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
verona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2009

this hotel has a perfect location for business trips considering traffic jams in Dubai.
Short distance from airport and Burj Dubai area.

It is stylish and essential like all the Novotel hotels and prices are normally reasonable for Dubai area.

Restaurant is very good and jazz bar is classy for swinging after dinner.

Maybe it is not suitable for tourists because of small swimming pool and far distance from the beaches.

Anyway every time i go to Dubai i stay there.

  • Liked — location, style
  • Disliked — pool,
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank martino72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brussels
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2008

we stayed 5nights at the novotel world trade centre my husband and I for christmas 2008!we arrived early and we had a room earlier and the check out also was change for us to enjoy our last day in dubai and without any charges, thanks to the reception!!
very simple but clean and nice rooms, the hotel as a good location (equal distance from jumeirah, deira, dubailand....) ,the size of the pool is enough for the guests and the workers are very helpful and friendly!!
we will definitely go back there next time!

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crisfeatharou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
738 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2008

Once again we enjoyed the Novotel, we stayed last weekend where we booked a suite and friends booked an interconnecting room - great setup for two families with young kids, put kids to bed then relax in the living room

Plus

+ Valet parking, quick easy and free
+ Price 995 dhs for suite inc taxes and breakfast
+ Room, great living room with comfy dining suite and sofa bed
+ Toilet in living room stops bothering kids
+ Very quick service for maid service
+ Pool is fine but was too cold weather to use
+ Location is great for either taxi or car - very central
+ Functional clean and genreally nice modern rooms - nothing fancy but thats a nice change for Dubai

Minus

- Crap hollow fibre small pillows - square and too soft and no feather ones
- breakfast - no pork and great selection but quality pretty average - was better last time I stayed

Well done again Novotel, I've stayed in about 15 hotels in Dubai in the last 5 years and the Novotel remains my cheap fave - they seem to have accepted the credit crunch effects early and have already reduced rates to less than summer (low season) so bag a bargain.

My faves btw

Family weekend / holiday - Jumeirah Beach club room, wild wadi access and kids club, great restaurant choice

Expensive business or romantic weekend - Emirates Towers - always impresses and the club has free drinks and snacks 24 hrs

Cheap business - Novotel rules closely followed by Ibis round the back if you don't want a pool

Rob

  • Liked — Flexibility of rooms
  • Disliked — no pork !
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OmanRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2008

Stayed here recently and overall, quite affordable compared to many other hotels. The hotel is situated on a main road so everytime you hopped onto a taxi from the hotel, it would have to take a detour around the back of th hotel to get onto that main road so slightly annoying considering that travel by taxi in dubai is the only way to get around (which is also slightly annoying!!!) The rooms were basic and standard like any other Novotel around the world. But the hotel charges you for everything, including internet use in its business centre. I used the internet in the business centre for no more than 15 minutes and this cost me £7, which is ridiculous. Internet is no longer a luxury and should not be charged, especially in a city that is aiming to be at the forefront of technology. Also, we had settled our bill on departure only for the hotel to charge us additionally for a coke that we supposedly consumed in the mini bar (they went to the trouble of printing an additional invoice to include the coke!). Whether or not we did (I don't even remember) and the cost was beside the point - the hotel should have not bothered with adding it after we had already settled the bill

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveller2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
0.1 mi away
Ibis One Central
Ibis One Central
#180 of 549 in Dubai
510 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Apartments Dubai World Trade Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
#157 of 549 in Dubai
1,125 reviews
1.0 mi away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#106 of 549 in Dubai
2,216 reviews
9.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai

Property: Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Address: Za'abeel Rd | Sheikh Zayed Road, 225b, PO Box 9622, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#132 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#138 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#143 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai is a 4 star hotel ideal for guests on a business trip to Dubai. The hotel forms part of the Dubai International Convention and Exhibition complex and offers eight meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. The hotel is conveniently located in the central business district, close to the main attractions of the city and only 10 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Rates do not include 10 percent taxes and 10 percent service charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai Hotel Dubai
Novotel Dubai
Accor World Trade Centre Dubai
Dubai Novotel
Novotel Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing