We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Ranked #151 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    716
    273
    91
    59
See reviews for
339
184
113
766
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kano, Nigeria
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Our stay here was very pleasant. Enjoyed the very good gym, comfortable sleep and delicious meals from the restaurant. I hated the mode of charging for the wi-fi in the rooms. To pay Dhm 100 for continuous 24hr service even when your system is shut down is incredible. Apart from this, everything was fantastic, especially the courteous front office staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aminu-kano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Greetings from Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We highly appreciated your feedback concerning our internet and pleased to inform you that we are currently consolidating all feedback from our guests to ensure we are taking every step to correct and improve our internet services.

Our guest observations are paramount to us. We thank you for all your comments and we would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves. In this way, we hope to ameliorate any areas which our guests feel may need improvement.

We hope to have a pleasure to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Overall not a great experience. Whilst it has a modern lobby and is right next door to the WTC convention centre, we regret staying for as long as 4 nights. The 'Executive Room' we stayed in had a coffee machine that we didn't use - other than this I couldn't see any reason why this would be any different to a 'Standard Room'. The bed was incredibly hard which made it difficult to sleep. It was a very ordinary hotel and there was a horrible smell of diesel everywhere - several people mentioned this.
There were the customary hassles at check-out where they tried to charge us for things we didn't have and there was a big fight as they tried to charge us a much higher room rate for the last two nights - their manager had agreed a deal with me and it hadn't been entered into their system properly. Eventually after they got hold of the manager in question (Maria) this was resolved, but all in all it was not a good experience.

Room Tip: I wouldn't bother with an 'Executive Room'. Whilst the location is undeniably good if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Greetings from Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubumbashi, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This hotel was overall a ood experience. The room although not large was catering all we needed.
Breakfast was of good quality with a lot of options although it tended to be very crowdy and noisy during the late hours.
Staff was attentive and professional
The only real drawback is the location, this hotel is at the rear of the Convention Center with a view on a highway.
This means there's nothing to do and see around it, you'll have to take a cab or the metro which is fortunately located a few minutes walk (by going through the Convention Center)
It was still a good experience and I recommend it if you keep an eye on your wallet and are not interested in the ultra-luxury Dubai has to offer.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank frosty1575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Greetings from Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

Your feedback is highly appreciated and your comments have been taken on board as constructive suggestions to improve our services and offerings.

Our guest observations are paramount to us. We thank you for all your comments and we would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves. In this way, we hope to ameliorate any areas which our guests feel may need improvement.
We hope to serve you better in your future visit with us.
Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This hotel was just what I expected from a Novotel - clean, comfortable and good value. It was nothing special but did the job! The beds were really comfortable and service was generally good except the member of staff who served me on reception wasn't overly friendly. The location is handy for the metro and close to the Jumierah Emirates towers, and the nearby convention centre is handy for a quick coffee/breakfast. My room was nice and quiet with no street noise.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bex76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Greetings from Novotel World Trade Centre!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

It is indeed a pleasure to hear that overall you had a pleasant stay with us despite your comments concerning one of our Front Office staff. We would like to assure you that we take pride in developing our team through a dedicated training team and academy, however, your comments clearly highlight where we need to develop and concentrate. I have instructed our Front Office Manager to make necessary steps to avoid similar incidents in future.

Our guest observations are paramount to us. We thank you for all your comments and we would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves. In this way, we hope to ameliorate any areas which our guests feel may need improvement.

We hope to have a pleasure to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
0.1 mi away
Ibis One Central
Ibis One Central
#181 of 550 in Dubai
512 reviews
9.8 mi away
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
#158 of 550 in Dubai
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Apartments Dubai World Trade Centre
9.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
1.0 mi away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#105 of 550 in Dubai
2,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai

Property: Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Address: Za'abeel Rd | Sheikh Zayed Road, 225b, PO Box 9622, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#133 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#138 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#143 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai is a 4 star hotel ideal for guests on a business trip to Dubai. The hotel forms part of the Dubai International Convention and Exhibition complex and offers eight meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. The hotel is conveniently located in the central business district, close to the main attractions of the city and only 10 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Rates do not include 10 percent taxes and 10 percent service charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai Hotel Dubai
Novotel Dubai
Accor World Trade Centre Dubai
Dubai Novotel
Novotel Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing