We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great hotel, one of my world favorites.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek
Ranked #141 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed January 10, 2011

My second Christmas at the Radisson Blu in Dubai and I was not disappointed. Splashed out once again for a Royal Club Room with its added perks : accomodation just superb with a balcony overlooking Deira Creek. In the morning a super "all you can eat" breakfast in the executive lounge, although I must admit poached eggs in spinach are an acquired taste; beef bacon not too bad but turkey sausage rather bland. The executive lounge also provides afternoon tea and evening drinks. Meanwhile the British Pub has a good choice of cold lager on tap and the Steak and Kidney Pie is as good as you'll find in England. If you're in the mood to splurge the Palm Grille has some excellent Kobe Beef whilst the Surf and Turf consists of Omani Lobster and corn-fed Australian fillet. Both meals were delicious and well worth the extra Dirhams. Whilst not cheap, the prices also kept away certain Brits who seem to expect a five star meal for MacDonalds prices. To wind up the evening Marbles Night Club on the hotel's ground floor is well worth a visit. Live music from a talented group and a great atmosphere with friendly staff and a cheerful ambience. There's also a few Russian girls hovering in the background who make sure you won't be lonely...

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnbursby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,562 - 1,568 of 2,142 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2011

No complaints. From the time our taxi arrived until check out, the staff was flawless, the rooms were nice and comfy, and the food was of excellent quality. The hotel restaurant stays open 24/7 so you can always stop in and get some freshly prepared food and the service that comes along with it is just as good if not better.
The location is central if you are looking to stay downtown and near the creek. It was a short walk to the hop on/hop off bus tour stop, boat trips down Deira Creek, and the metro train station. If you need to go to the Mall or Jumeira, I suggest the tour bus, the metro, or a taxi.
Special thanks to Maheesh and Ricardo for their excellent and attentive service.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikkiParty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

A really nice hotel with excellent service. All our requests and questions were sorted out efficiently and we felt that we were respected as customers. The staff of the hotel was really friendly and devoted to give us the best service they could - for example tehy provided us a late check-out upon our request without any additional fees.

The rooms were nice, spacious and clean, and had a marvellous view over the creek. The only negative thing that we can say about the hotel is that the interior was a bit worn out. However, the materials were really good quality and the rooms were kept really tide so it really didn't matter. The quality of the building and the doors seemed to keep out the noise and the bed was super comfy - had a good night sleep.

There were a lot of good restaurants in the hotel and nearby, and the breakfast was comprehensive. The only restaurant that we did not like was the Shabestan - the food recommended for us was tasteless. The chinese restaurant dim sum was excellent. There was a metro station next to the hotel and the taxis were really cheap, so it was really easy to move around, do some sightseeing and shopping.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myllari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

We have a lovely stay at the hotel in December. The staff were really nice and very helpful. We upgraded and where not impressed with the small bedrooms.

Have stayed in better Radisson rooms which are much bigger. I could hear the people in the next room going to the toilet, arriving, snoring. Sleep quality was not great.

Make sure when you upgrade to check which airport is in the deal, we got ripped off on this one. The courtesy shuttle is only to Dubai airport. Not impressed.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaryKateNI19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

We stayed here on our way back from Australia, we booked the Royal Club room which is worth every penny as you get met at the airport plus taken back in a lovely car!!!
The staff are lovely and all willing to do anything for you, the room was super with everything you could need to make the stay a pleasurable one. The extras you get by booking these rooms is a lovely breakfast, afternoon tea plus happy hours all in the lovely room on the 10th floor overlooking the creek.
The pool is lovely if you want a relaxing day.
Hats off Radisson Blu, Deira Creek!!!!! *****

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diandruss2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

The hotel is probably the most affordable 5* hotel you'll find in Dubai. The staff were incredible, even when liaising with us prior to our trip and assisting us with our visas very quickly which was highly appreciated, and were always friendly and helpful, from the doorman to the concierge.

Rooms were as expected and comfortable. The location might not be in the city centre but downtown Dubai is less than 10 minutes by taxi from the hotel. 24 hour room service is always a plus. Not a glamorous hotel but definitely value for money!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zajhbfemme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2011

Stayed here for 5 nights in December 2010. My sister and I wanted a non-smoking room with 2 separate beds, and were given a room on the 1st floor -- the only one left when we checked in at 5pm. Sadly, there was absolutely no creek view at all; the statement that all rooms have a view of the creek is not true!

The room itself was spacious and clean, although the bathroom had the old-school type bathtub with a shower head and shower curtain instead of a proper shower area.

The beds weren't so good though. There was a wonderful pillow menu, but the mattresses sagged in the middle on both my sister and my beds, so much that we had slight backaches in the mornings towards the end of our stay. We didn't have a problem with noise though.

On the other hand, service was excellent. Check-in and check-out was quick and efficiently done, and everyone I met was friendly and helpful, apart from the guy at the tours desk / concierge who was rather grumpy.

I may return for its good service and proximity to the Metro, but would be cautious to ask for a room with newer mattresses!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janedoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Hilton Dubai Creek
#100 of 556 in Dubai
2,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#17 of 556 in Dubai
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek

Address: Baniyas Road, 37a, Dubai 476, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in Dubai
#69 Business Hotel in Dubai
#73 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#84 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#126 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $114 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury hotel in the heart of Dubai’s bustling business, leisure and shopping districts, The Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek offers 276 rooms, all with private and furnished balconies with fabulous outlets all under one roof. With thirteen meeting rooms including two ballrooms that can accommodate up to 1,500 guests, the hotel is ideal for small meetings and large conferences and weddings.The hotel is just 7 km from the Dubai International Airport and 300 m from the Union Metro Station and offers easy access to all of the city’s attractions and entertainment and is also located a short walk from the famous gold and spice souqs and minutes by taxi from the famous City Center shopping mall. The 24-hour Fitness Club features an outdoor swimming pool, tennis court, two squash courts, a fully-equipped gym with sauna, steam rooms and massage rooms. We place great importance on guest service and offer Concierge Services, One Touch Service for all your service needs at the touch of a button, Express Check-Out and Late Check-Out, 3 Hour Express Laundry and others to ensure your stay with us is memorable. The hotel offers free high-speed internet access in all rooms for room guests as well as in all meeting rooms for meeting delegates. Wireless internet access is also available in selected public areas within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek Hotel Dubai
Radisson Dubai
Dubai Radisson
Radisson Sas Dubai Deira Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing