We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek
Ranked #132 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“perfect location”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

the service and staff at this hotel are second to none.it was the best hotel we have stayed in and we have been in many around the world. the choices of eating places within the hotel are fantastic and. the pricing so so reasonable. we stayed in the gold club rooms and it was truely wonderful and worth every penny. all the staff treat you like your special i would truely recommend the hotel to anyone for it is a must

Room Tip: rooms facing the creek as to watch the lite up dows at night is spectaculer
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Louise G,

We are thrilled to have learnt that you have enjoyed your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek and your experience in our Royal Club Rooms was to your satisfaction.

We pride ourselves on having a variety of dining options for all our guests and we are delighted that you found this to your convenience. We also deeply appreciate your kind remarks toward our colleagues and service, and do look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future to extend the same warmth and hospitality.

We hope to host you once again should your travels bring you back to Dubai.

Best Regards,
Tim Cordon,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,028
    788
    181
    59
    29
See reviews for
324
692
182
584
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Stayed at the Radisson Blue Diera over Christmas and it was a good experience, though not outstanding. The best thing about the hotel is the food options, since so many restaurants are at the hotel and they all boast excellent food selections! The hotel itself is elegant but noticeably old, and the construction in the pool area is inconvenient if you are one to use the gym facilities (which is open 24hrs, a nice plus). The rooms are spacious and very comfortable and I'll say that the beds are the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever stayed in. You have to pay for wifi, which is always a negative. But the location is good, with easy access to the metro line (although not a great option for wanting to spend a lot of time in the city center- which it's quite far from). The staff was friendly enough, but at times overwhelmed with the large Christmas crowds. Overall, a good and pleasant stay but with major considerations and some downsides.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Regina G,

We are delighted to have read your feedback with regards to your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek over Christmas, and we are glad that you have enjoyed your time with us.

As you have mentioned, we are indeed proud of our dining options and strive to offer convenient and quality choices to our guests as far as possible. We do however regret the few inconveniences you have faced, and would like to assure you that all our guests enjoy complimentary high speed internet access in all our rooms and public areas. Additionally, with regards to the swimming pool being out of operation, we are expecting the ongoing refreshments to be completed very soon, and will have a brand-new and state of the art facility in its place.

We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel soon should your travels bring you back to Dubai, and look forward to hosting you once more.

Best Regards,
Tim Cordon,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable stay with very helpful and friendly hotel staff. Great location and lovely views from the 10th floor. Would be worth a return trip for the hotel alone. Late check out option was a big bonus and airport shuttle was not needed as so close to tube station which was faster to get there and costs only 80p!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Jane C,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek, particularly your experience at Up On The Tenth.

We greatly appreciate your comments, and very much look forward to your next stay should your travels bring you back to Dubai in the near future..

Best Regards,
Tim Cordon,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

You will enjoy the marvelous view and life area around the hotel. Service is good and food is fantastic.
Old fashion furniture and closed swiming bool are disadvantage. Swimming bool are under renovation since few years.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank WaleedKhateeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear WaleedKhateeb,

We thank you for taking a few moments to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor and are glad that your time at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek was an enjoyable one.

We do however regret the inconvenience you have faced ith the ongoing refreshments, but we would like to assure you that the works are expected to be completed in the near future, and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future, perhaps once our facilities are entirely upgraded and you can relish the true Radisson Blu experience in Dubai.

Best Regards,
Tim Cordon,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This hotel has very old fashioned rooms, with a poor shower in a bathtube. Construction for new swimming pool is ongoing for ages, no progress at all. The so called "exceutive rooms" are exactly same as standard rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Niek Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Niek Z,

We are delighted that you have chosen to stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek during your recent trip to Dubai.

We do however, sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you have expressed with regards to your experience. I would like to assure you that the swimming pool shall be back in operation very soon with an entirely upgraded and refreshed look. Additionally, we are in the process of having our facilities and rooms upgraded as well over the next few months, and are looking forward to having an entirely updated hotel very soon to keep up with the requirements and needs of our guests.

We do hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again in the near future, and look forward to that chance perhaps once our ongoing refreshments are completed.

Best Regards,
Tim Cordon,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Radisson blue Dubai Creek is a good hotel, excellent view, the rooms are OK but the bathroom is very small, the quality of food at the Boulivar Restaurant is not that good, the yum restaurant is very good. The hotel is under renovation therefore there was too much noise in some days.

Room Tip: good rooms are at high floors and small numbers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mahmoud50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear mahmoud50,

We are glad to receive such an insightful feedback from you about the hotel and your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek, and we hope that you enjoyed your time with us.

We do regret your concerns with regards to your experience at Boulvar, and we shall certainly investigate into the matter.

We hope such an isolated experience wont hinder you from selecting our hotel for your next visit to Dubai, and we look forward to having that opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Tim Cordon,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Excellent Hotel. Nice Room and Nice Staff Very convenient location We enjoyed our 2 nights stay Our only criticism would concern the restaurants. There are too many of them so the 2 nights we had dinner they were almost empty as they seem to cater only to hotel guests which they have to share amongst them. This results in the food not being of excellent quality. I in particular refrained from the fish which did not look very fresh

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank TanglinPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear TanglinPark,

We are delighted to have read your feedback with regards to your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek, and we thank you for sharing it with us.

Although we are glad that you enjoyed your time with us, we do regret your doubtfulness with our restaurants, and would like to assure you that all our ingredients are freshly sourced as far as possible, and we take the utmost care in assuring we provide our guests with quality food.

We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to make up for not having met your expectations, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Tim Cordon,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Hilton Dubai Creek
#99 of 550 in Dubai
2,513 reviews
The Marina
Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#67 of 550 in Dubai
2,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek
Address: Baniyas Road, 37a, Dubai 476, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in Dubai
#69 Business Hotel in Dubai
#73 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#77 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#119 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury hotel in the heart of Dubai’s bustling business, leisure and shopping districts, The Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek offers 276 rooms, all with private and furnished balconies with fabulous outlets all under one roof. With thirteen meeting rooms including two ballrooms that can accommodate up to 1,500 guests, the hotel is ideal for small meetings and large conferences and weddings.The hotel is just 7 km from the Dubai International Airport and 300 m from the Union Metro Station and offers easy access to all of the city’s attractions and entertainment and is also located a short walk from the famous gold and spice souqs and minutes by taxi from the famous City Center shopping mall. The 24-hour Fitness Club features an outdoor swimming pool, tennis court, two squash courts, a fully-equipped gym with sauna, steam rooms and massage rooms. We place great importance on guest service and offer Concierge Services, One Touch Service for all your service needs at the touch of a button, Express Check-Out and Late Check-Out, 3 Hour Express Laundry and others to ensure your stay with us is memorable. The hotel offers free high-speed internet access in all rooms for room guests as well as in all meeting rooms for meeting delegates. Wireless internet access is also available in selected public areas within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek Hotel Dubai
Radisson Dubai
Dubai Radisson
Radisson Sas Dubai Deira Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing