We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation and workshop venue ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek
Ranked #134 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Cape Town
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great accommodation and workshop venue ”
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Our Head office arranged accommodation and a workshop at this venue. (About 30 people)
Being my first time in Dubai (other than the airport!), I was pleasantly surprised.

Large, spacious rooms, clean showers, good WiFi - really comfortable after a long day of meetings!
Workshop venue was on the 20th floor - wonderful view of Deira Creek and the city! Good setup of projector, audio, breakaway areas and dining for lunch - really easy to work there.

I would recommend this place for business and non-business person with cash to spare. Would like to stay here on next trip!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Prasidh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Prasidh R,

Thank you for your review and for recommending us. We are delighted that we were able to make your first visit to Dubai enjoyable and that our meetings and rooms facilities were up to your satisfaction.

The entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Best Regards,
Tim Cordon,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,024
    785
    181
    59
    29
See reviews for
322
690
181
584
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

After an unpleasant start into our Dubai vacation, one week before arrival we were informed that our requested Suite was not available. This was because of renovation works(!) in the hotel I was told. Upon our arrival at 6 h in the morning after a night flight from Germany, our airport pick-up came an hour to late.

We stayed for 4 night at the Radisson.

After we arrived at the hotel we got a "substitute" Suite which was spacious with a spectacular Creek view, especially in the evenings.

From the porter to the smooth check-in, check-out, all staff was efficient and friendly.
Not to forget to mention the fast Housekeeping and Laundry Service.

The Hotel itself is not very charming from the outside, but inside you will find an cozy atmosphere with a good choice of restaurants and Shops. We tried the fishmarket (very good) the Japanese Restaurant (very nice staff and good food) and our favourite, the Steak House with excellent prepared Wagyu Beef and a wide selection of wine. Also here staff was professional, friendly and efficient and made our evenings pleasant in every way.

The location of the Hotel is very convenient and Old Town is in walking distance. We are visiting Dubai since 15 Years but we have never stayed in the City. Checked many hotels close to Dubai Creek and decided to stay at Radisson Blu. After the cons I have mentioned in my first lines I would still recommend the Radisson Blu Deira Creek.

Please bear in mind that during our stay the pool and the gym were closed (construction and renovation works are ongoing!)

If we are in Dubai we will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveller007_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Worldtraveller001_10,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed the location of the hotel along with our services and dining options.

However, please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused to with regards to the availability of your suite and due to our ongoing renovations. I would like to inform you that our pool shall be ready very soon with a completely refreshed and upgraded look.

Please feel free to get in touch with me directly on tim.cordon@radissonblu.com so that I can ensure that everything is taken care of seamlessly and you have a fantastic return to Dubai. I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek very soon.

Best Regards,
Tim Cordon,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pavia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

I am in Dubai twice a year and usually land to thid hotel: very nice location on Deira with Creek view.
Nice rooms and very good dervice along with a great choice of restaurants inside, make this hotel the right place to stay when in Dubai.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank giulioboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear giulioboston,

Thank you for sharing your review and recommending Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our room facilities, restaurants and the attractions around the hotel and look forward to your next stay.

Best Regards,
Tim Cordon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Whenever we visit Dubai we like to stay in Deira overlooking The Creek and our favourite hotel had been The HIlton with its large stylish ultra modern rooms. On our last visit, however, we could not find a good deal for the dates we wanted and looked elsewhere, choosing The Radisson Blu. I knew from photos on the web that the rooms were nowhere near as flashy and sure enough we found our standard room quite dark and drab in decor but it was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. The pillow menu was a godsend as I always have trouble with "standard" hotel room pillows. The real bonus was the balcony which is quite rare in many city centre hotels. In the fierce heat of the day it can be uncomfortably hot but in the evening it was very pleasant to sit watching the sun set over the Creek to the atmospheric sound of the call to prayers and later the cavalcade of colourful dinner dhows. It also offered a refuge for smokers and an escape from the sometimes arctic air conditioning.

In terms of location we could not have made a better choice as it was perfectly positioned for access to the river bus and the metro, both of which are excellent means of travel around the city. Just across the road from the front of the hotel it is possible to stroll along the side of The Creek admiring the dhows and flashy private yachts and, if temperature and energy allow, walk to the Spice and Gold Souks or to the abra stations to visit the Old Souk and Electronic Souk on the other side of The Creek. To the rear if you walk a short distance beyond the Union Square Metro station you will reach the Al Ghurair shopping centre on Al Rigga Road. Not exactly the Mall of the Emirates but worth a visit since it is so close.

Another advantage over The Hilton was the large number of bars and restaurants within the hotel offering a wide choice of food to suit every budget. During our stay at least guests received a 20% discount but I am not sure whether this was a special promotion or a regular perk.. There was a very wide choice of dishes at breakfast but I would offer one tip; if you want eggs they are cooked to order and take several minutes so do not pile your plate up with your bacon, sausage, mushrooms or whatever before you reach the egg station. Place your order first then go back for all the trimmings after it is delivered to your table.

Service in every area of the hotel from reception to housekeeping was excellent; both efficient and friendly.

Apart from the uninspiring decor of the bedrooms the only downside of the hotel is the current state of the pool area. It has been undergoing renovation for a considerable length of time and is showing no signs of being anywhere near complete. When booking this did not bother me as I had no plans to laze by a pool for hours but I did find that there were occasions after a hot tiring day shopping or sightseeing when a refreshing dip would have been very appealing and, although there are arrangements in place for transport to a nearby hotel to use their facilities, the hassle of dressing and packing to make that trip didn't seem worth the effort.

All in all I would have to say that I am a convert and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms look downstream and get the sun in the afternoon but overlook the pool renovation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UKcruisegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear UKcruisegirl,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay.

We are happy to hear that you have now officially converted to being one of our regular guests and were quite pleased with our level of service, dining options and the location of Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek.
We appreciate your feedback with regards to the rooms décor and will soon be scheduling an improvement plan for the same in the near future.

Thank you once again for your review and we would very much appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Dubai.

Best regards,
Tim Cordon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Best location...friendly staff who take care of your need and give suggestions. The Chef are so user friendly that they prepare food for your according to your choice. Its 5 minutes walk to Union Metro station which is an central station of Dubai. You can do morning / evening walk next to the hotel / creek with excellent view. The hotel has many different country resturants and we enjoyed first time Iranian food. Overall the stay is safe, memorable and we love to visit one more time to this hotel.

Room Tip: We have stayed at 2 connecting rooms as a family. Excellent view of creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAT712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear SAT712,

Thank you for sharing your review with us on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you had a memorable stay with us and enjoyed the ideal location of our hotel along with the friendly service provided by our ambassadors.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek on your next visit to Dubai.

Best Regards,
Tim Cordon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

For the first time I stayed in Deira and had my reservations about the hotel as well because this is said to be one of the oldest 5 star properties of Dubai. Contrary to my low expectations, the hotel turned out to be very good and upgraded in every aspect.

Good view of the city and the creek, decent rooms and good food.

Staying on the club floor gave access to the club lounge, Enjoyed the breakfast and the evening snacks.

This is one rare property which has 16 different restaurants inside the hotel. Enjoyed my stay thoroughly.

Not to forget, value for money.

Room Tip: Creek View rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank venky4none
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear venky4none,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor and describing your experience at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek as 'value for money'.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our restaurants and the attractions around the hotel and look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Tim Cordon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed here for three nights staff were all very attentive, walking distance to a lot of tourist attractions, easy to drive to. Very welcoming stay, cannot fault the Hotel, just wish all places were like this.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetJud71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear PetJud71,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our room facilities, restaurants and the attractions around the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
Tim Cordon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Hilton Dubai Creek
#92 of 546 in Dubai
2,486 reviews
The Marina
Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#65 of 546 in Dubai
2,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek
Address: Baniyas Road, 37a, Dubai 476, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in Dubai
#69 Business Hotel in Dubai
#73 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#80 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#122 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury hotel in the heart of Dubai’s bustling business, leisure and shopping districts, The Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek offers 276 rooms, all with private and furnished balconies with fabulous outlets all under one roof. With thirteen meeting rooms including two ballrooms that can accommodate up to 1,500 guests, the hotel is ideal for small meetings and large conferences and weddings.The hotel is just 7 km from the Dubai International Airport and 300 m from the Union Metro Station and offers easy access to all of the city’s attractions and entertainment and is also located a short walk from the famous gold and spice souqs and minutes by taxi from the famous City Center shopping mall. The 24-hour Fitness Club features an outdoor swimming pool, tennis court, two squash courts, a fully-equipped gym with sauna, steam rooms and massage rooms. We place great importance on guest service and offer Concierge Services, One Touch Service for all your service needs at the touch of a button, Express Check-Out and Late Check-Out, 3 Hour Express Laundry and others to ensure your stay with us is memorable. The hotel offers free high-speed internet access in all rooms for room guests as well as in all meeting rooms for meeting delegates. Wireless internet access is also available in selected public areas within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek Hotel Dubai
Radisson Dubai
Dubai Radisson
Radisson Sas Dubai Deira Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing