We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek
Ranked #146 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I was on business in Dubai for a few days and wanted a hotel close to central old Dubai, so this was perfect. Airport pickup was very on time, friendly and with the usual services expected of a 5* hotel, cold water, cold towels, newspapers etc. It’s only about a 15 drive to Dubai airport.
The hotel is large with very friendly reception staff. Check in was quick, and my bags were brought to my room promptly. The room was great. Granted the Radisson is one of the older hotels in Dubai, but it still has the cleanliness and luxury that you would expect from any 5* hotel. My room was a standard room, but was huge. All rooms have balconies with lovely views of the creek, and across to the new part of Dubai. You can see the Burj al Khalifa from the hotel too (albeit through a sun haze and sand in the air!). There are plenty of restaurants and a couple of shops in the hotels mall area. I ate in the Asian noodle restaurant and it was very good with good service.
Breakfast is excellent, a good choice of fresh fruit and hot and cold food.
I didn’t use the pool or gym, but my husband has stayed at this hotel too on business and said the outdoor pool was really nice, but be careful in the sun!
The location is good if you want to explore around the creek and Deira, you can walk to the Deira in a few minutes and the Souks are only 10 mins by taxi. I think you could probably walk this in about 30 mins, but it was just too hot for me. It’s easy to get a taxi to the modern malls, it can take 30-45 mins depending on traffic, but taxis are cheap.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flossykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,375 - 1,381 of 2,229 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

If you want 7-star glitz and a room on the 900th floor, this is not your place! But if you want to be close to the traditional entrepôt activities along the creek and within walking distance of the gold souk, you may prefer this place over the newer plusher spots. This is in fact the doyenne of Dubai hotels, dating from 1975, when the boom first started. It is wearing extremely well and has all the features of a luxury hotel, with the 70's style thrown in for free! Rooms are spacious and well equipped, all with a view of the creek. Breakfasts are all you could want, and there are plenty of restaurants to choose from, serving the same dreary food you will find everywhere in Dubai. But nobody comes here for its gastronomic delights I trust! Prices seem reasonable, certainly
after a few weeks in Australia, as long as you drink beer rather than wine! The pool is currently put of action, but you may use the facilities at the Sheraton, 200m away along the creek (although they offered to drive me there when I asked about using the pool!!)

Since I suspect most people are in Dubai for a bit of a stopover, I think this is a great place to choose

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for non-smoking if that is what you want, and also distinguish between twin and do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Buffshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed here in Royal club for a week in March, what struck me when I arrived was the bottleneck the entrance offered coming by taxi from the airport. If you're not first in row this might take you a while. Beside that little mishap the hotel is really good for a business traveler. The pool was being refurbished when I was there but they had arrangements with Sheraton and a driver so it was no big deal. They do have some good restaurants at the hotel plus some nice bars as well, the one on 10th and the one next to the lobby.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterGustafssonDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

,.... but it ain't cheap and it's in Dubai. However, the room was nicely decorated, spotless and had all the facilities we needed for a two day stay. Staff were extremely courteous and friendly especially Mercy at front desk who helped us rearrange a few things when our party of five arrived. It would have been nice to have had breakfast included in the rather high room price. The wi-fi internet was barely functional some of the time, due to high demand from hotel guests perhaps and insufficient capacity. The view over Deira Creek from our room was clear and unobstructed, but a shame about all the traffic on the motorway outside (not the hotel's fault, I know) so don't expect peace and quiet if you sit on your balcony after a hard day's sightseeing/shopping/ business. Right now the swimming pool is closed for refurbishment, but the hotel did say guests could use the facilities at the nearby Sheraton.

On our first evening, we joined the dhow dinner cruise organized by the hotel. The buffet was excellent and drinks were available for an additional charge. We went up and down Deira Creek, but not out into the Gulf.

We did enjoy our stay at this hotel. Many thanks to Sandy, our ex-Dubai friend, for her recommendation.

Room Tip: As high up as possible on the Deira Creek side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed in Radisson Blu Deira Creek for a week in February 2013.
This is an outstanding hotel totally worth its price. The service is swift and extremely professional. The rooms are big, well furnished and very clean. Breakfast offers a good selection of high quality food and a number of restaurants are available for dinner. Taxis are easily available, metro is nearby and there is plenty to explore in the old part of Dubai.
The construction works of the pool are a minor set-back, but if you want a dip you are welcome to use the pool of Sheraton at no extra charge.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _xKeu_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

If you want to experience great service and enjoy a great view on the beautiful Dubai Creek this is the right place for you. The whole staff, from the restaurant to the reception and security, really know how to handle customers and make them feel welcome. The bed and pillows are of amazing quality and you can even ask for special pillows. Room was very clean and has lots of space, I stayed at a standard room and had a nice balcony with a table and two chairs. Breakfast is approx. 25 euros and it is worth taking it. There is a huge selection: salmon, fresh waffles, Japanese food...You can get fresh orange juice, cappuccino and even camel milk :) Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancyBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for your encouraging feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience for your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel, restaurants and its services in full.

We look forward to welcome you back for your next future stay.

Sincerly yours
Tim Cordon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The hotel has excellent views over the creek, which always has something happening either on the dock or the water, and to see the dinner Dhow’s set of at 8.30 at night is a nice sight. The hotel is well situated for water taxi, bus and the metro all within 5 minutes walk. Taxis are easily available at the hotel. The gold souk if you fancy a walk is around 15 to 20 minute.
The rooms are not large, but are well-appointed. They are kept very clean and the beds are comfortable. The bathroom is small, but adequate.
If you want free internet access breakfast and private check-in try opting for a Royal Club room’ this has extra’s like check in , breakfast afternoon tea and evening cocktails on the top floor Happy Hour in the Royal Club including ample small snack will delight you.

We like were this hotel is situated and all the staff we have encounter are always polite and professional and make you feel welcome.
Looks like the pool will be out of action till at least MAY 2013 check on the hotels website for updates.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Royal Club
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maltby-tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.6 mi away
Hilton Dubai Creek
Hilton Dubai Creek
#106 of 561 in Dubai
2,690 reviews
2.4 mi away
Jumeirah Creekside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#20 of 561 in Dubai
781 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
1.2 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek

Address: Baniyas Road, Dubai 476, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Family Hotel in Dubai
#69 Business Hotel in Dubai
#73 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#88 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#128 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $120 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Radisson Blu lies within the beautiful Deira Creek area of Dubai, a short walk to the bus and metro stations and only 7 kilometers from Dubai International Airport. The hotel, first built in 1975, is a classic fixture of Old Dubai. This area teems with shopping malls as well as traditional souks such as the Spice Market. Each of the 288 rooms and suites boasts a private balcony, coffee or tea provisions and other upscale amenities. It makes for a comfortable stay in Dubai, whether you’re visiting for leisure or business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek Hotel Dubai
Radisson Dubai
Dubai Radisson
Radisson Sas Dubai Deira Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing