We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could do better.......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek
Ranked #134 of 551 Hotels in Dubai
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Could do better.......”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Compared to other hotels in the area the Radisson Blu falls short on quite a few fronts – it is not a “Special” hotel and it is pretty basic for a 4 star venue, this despite being very expensive. The food choices are good however with numerous restaurants to enjoy. If you do stay here definitely go to the Japanese restaurant which is superb. The Staff are very helpful and friendly – a big plus. No mention was made to me when booking that they were refurbishing their pool area so turning up and not being able to enjoy the pool wasn’t a good start. Also Deira creek is not much to write home about unless you like Fur Shops?!?!?!?! I still don’t understand why there are so many but….. When I go back to Dubai I will try a hotel elsewhere but not because it was bad experience but because there are better places around for sure, especially for the money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BR0WNTR0UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,087 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,030
    788
    181
    59
    29
See reviews for
325
692
182
585
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Great for relaxing and sport because of their free wifi, good gym, squash, table tennis, tennis court and swimming pool. Unfortunately, its under renovation when we visit but I'm sure it will be better. I hope its temperature controlled especially in the evening and cold season.

Breakfast is delicious but not much choices. I liked their Japanese fish and their poached egg with spinach.

I am hoping for more hospitality because some staffs in the lobby are not smiling and greeting. That's what I felt compared to other hotels we've visit.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel as a birthday treat. We booked into the club room and I have to say we were pleasantly surprised. We were promptly checked in at the club loung and taken to our room.

Our room had a view of the creek and the pool. Very nice. The room was spacious and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable to. The bathroom was quite small but very clean.

We had afternoon tea and evening drinks in the club lounge. The drinks choice was good and the snacks were lovely also. The waiter was fantastic and always ensured our drinks were topped up. Excellent service from the club lounge team.

We spent the day at the pool and the weather was amazing. The pool is higher up and there is a lovely breeze due to this. Pool was lovely and cool.

Breakfast in the club longe was lovely, buffet style and a good choice of food.

We had the chance to visit the Irish village, it was just a short taxi ride away. Would recommend a visit. Nice food and great cocktails. We also went on the boats on the creek across to the souk. A bit hectic but worth a visit. Be careful not to be over powered by the people selling things.

We also visited the club in the hotel, there was a band playing. Music was good and catered for everyone.

All in all, great value for money. Would definitely recommend the club room.

Room Tip: Book the club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night. Cost was over 1000 dirhams or around £200 which I'd consider expensive.
Positives
- great location near the Creek and restaurants in Deira
- close to Union Metro station which made getting back to the Airport very easy
- room was comfortable with free bottled water and wifi included.
Negatives
- at this price was very disappointed that no breakfast was included.
- the bathroom was very small and a bit old fashioned.

Overall ok but just a bit overpriced especially with no breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, IL
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed here the week before Christmas with my husband and children. You can't stay very many places in Dubai with a family of four in one room, so we had to book two rooms. I booked in August and got the rooms for $99 each, so it was very economical. The hotel was quite nice and the service was exellent. Though the hotel had many restaurants, we didn't find the food very good. The Deira Creek area is not the best place to be as a tourist. There are limited restaurants in the area and most of the malls and tourist attractions are on the other side of the town. The one saving grace was that the hotel was a block from the Dubai Metro, which is very inexpensive to ride, and takes about a half hour to get to the two Dubai malls and Burj Khalifa. If you stay there, do take a cab right down the street to the Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club...it was a magnificent place for an outdoor dinner with a Skyline view.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times since its Intercontinental days and always enjoyed it. The last 2 visits in 2011and 2012 have in my opinion seen a marked decline in the overall standards of this hotel. The prostitutes in the bar areas are over zealous securing their customers and as a single traveller found it disconcerting that I couldn't enjoy a nightcap without being approached constantly by them. The hotel appears to support this practice and this may be why there behaviour is so overt. I found the Royal Club rooms comfortable but the club lounge now offers little choice of canapés and afternoon tea. The staff however are excellent. It is sad to look for another hotel in Dubai after so many happy memories here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nakiboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. The view of the creek is lovely, especially at night. All the rooms have a small balcony with a table and two chairs. The rooms are spacious and clean, so is the bathroom. We were told to visit the upper floor bar which had a spectacular view and music. We wanted to go, but got hit by cigarette fumes when we got out of the lift. We still went to have a quick look at the view, but had no intention to sit in the smoke. We enjoyed having a small breakfast of fresh fruit and croissants with coffee at the coffee bar next to the reception. All the employees were very helpful and kind and efficient. It only takes a few minutes to get to the water taxis or a bus stop. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ursula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Hilton Dubai Creek
#99 of 551 in Dubai
2,514 reviews
The Marina
Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#68 of 551 in Dubai
2,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek
Address: Baniyas Road, 37a, Dubai 476, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in Dubai
#69 Business Hotel in Dubai
#73 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#79 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#120 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury hotel in the heart of Dubai’s bustling business, leisure and shopping districts, The Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek offers 276 rooms, all with private and furnished balconies with fabulous outlets all under one roof. With thirteen meeting rooms including two ballrooms that can accommodate up to 1,500 guests, the hotel is ideal for small meetings and large conferences and weddings.The hotel is just 7 km from the Dubai International Airport and 300 m from the Union Metro Station and offers easy access to all of the city’s attractions and entertainment and is also located a short walk from the famous gold and spice souqs and minutes by taxi from the famous City Center shopping mall. The 24-hour Fitness Club features an outdoor swimming pool, tennis court, two squash courts, a fully-equipped gym with sauna, steam rooms and massage rooms. We place great importance on guest service and offer Concierge Services, One Touch Service for all your service needs at the touch of a button, Express Check-Out and Late Check-Out, 3 Hour Express Laundry and others to ensure your stay with us is memorable. The hotel offers free high-speed internet access in all rooms for room guests as well as in all meeting rooms for meeting delegates. Wireless internet access is also available in selected public areas within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek Hotel Dubai
Radisson Dubai
Dubai Radisson
Radisson Sas Dubai Deira Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing