We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek
Ranked #147 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed January 14, 2008

We stayed here for eight nights.

It was absolutely lovely. We didn't want to be beach based, (if you want this go to Jumeirah beach area) we wanted to be in the town, and Deira is the business district.

From outside, the hotel looks pretty average, all this changes the minute you walk inside. Beautiful but at the same time very relaxed. This is mainly due to the staff, with a superb level of service, which is the hotels greatest strength. At the same time this is a sleek operation from room service through to restaurant service.

The food is lovely, give Boulvar a go everyday for your breakfast. we've never had better. Palm Grill does beautiful steaks and has some great wines available. Also Sumbaiya, Japanese restaurant is fab. Don't miss the buffet.

Theres a great swimming pool overlooking Deira Creek.


If you choose to stay in Deira, theres plenty to do and see, especially if you just want to wander, look, see, soak up the atmosphere. The traditional wooden boats, Dhows, used to transport everything imaginable to India, east Africa and so on, are a delight to watch. And, enjoy riding the water taxis (Abra) across the creek. (will cost you 1 Dirham, around 15 pence).

Enjoy the buzz of the city, the friendliness of all the people and the knowledge that you are in the safest city in the world

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank macallans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,746 - 1,752 of 2,225 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2008

Stayed at the Radisson SAS over Christmas. From the entrance the service was great (as to bwe expected from the Radisson chain). We stayed in the Club Suite which had both a seperate bedroom and a lounge basically adjoining rooms, and as we had our little girl with us suited us fine during the evenings when she would go to sleep we still had the lounge to occupy.It was very spacious and always clean. I felt the staff could not do enough for us constantly asking if we needed anymore water or if the mini bar needed refilling, new towels or generally making sure we are comfortable. The one touch room service button was great and service for food or anything else was prompt. I would reccommend this Hotel as it is very central to Dubai and with some great views. We were on the 9th floor with fantastic views over the creek in the morning and the evening when the boats would be going up and down. We had two balconies so you could take your pick where to reside in the evening and relax. There is also 11 resturants on site and many shops to spend your well earned cash. The food was great in all the returants we tried especially the Persian resturant and the Japanese resturant.
I would definetly recommend this hotel to anyone planning to stay in Dubai who is not fussed about being near the beach even though the beach is a 10-15 minute drive away and they generally provide everything you need at the beach.

Excellent.

Stayed: December 2007
4  Thank BobbyHLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2008

This hotel is in a nice location with nice views of the creek but it i t is old and the rooms are very dark and the bathroom is tiny. Also the AC is not very efficient. There are much better hotels for the money. Breakfast buffet was good but we often got a table at the door of the gent's toilet!

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank littlereddevilag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2007

My family met in Dubai for Christmas this year and we stayed six nights at the Radisson SAS Dubai Deira Creek. The hotel staff could not have been better. Everyone was considerate, helpful, knowledgeable, happy, and honestly enjoyable to be with despite their busy time. We stayed in the Royal Club rooms and will not stay anywhere else in Dubai except at the Radisson. The Royal Club rooms include a delicious breakfast overlooking the city on the tenth floor, high tea in the afternoon and a happy hour in the evening where as much of your favorte drink is on offer. The food and appetizers were excellent, the staff were superb and the hotel setting was also superb. The concierge was helpful with booking tours, the gents in the lobby were ever helpful with obtaining taxis and dispensing information about the nearby places. The Gold Souk was walking distance and the taxis to anywhere else were metered and inexpensive. The Radisson also has a dinner boat which we will use next time for a dinner cruise on the Creek. What a wonderful vacation location for a family. The gym is top notch with a squash court, the pool is pleasant, the massage services superb. What more could one ask for? Stay here with confidence!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank kowaltoboggan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2007

radisson deira made it a special break for us, they went out of their way to upgrade and to be as helpful as possible, would definately recommend this hotel to anyone going to deira creek...

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ILD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2007

Dissappointed at the size of the room, the balcony was a postage stamp as was the bathroom, keycard did not work on 2 occasions, hair dryer also did not work. Everything was sorted out immediately but really it should have been working in the first place. Only one tea cup and one small coffee cup, the coffee machine was useless for making tea. The picture shown on all the photos it is the small hotel in the picture that is the Radisson not the large one in the foreground. This is a business hotel with flight crews using this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank MildredScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2007

We had a conference in the hotel. The transfer from the airport worked like clockwork. Service and quality was very good. Food was good as well. All as it should be. Yes, it is not at the beach, if I go there as tourist I would not stay there but at beach. Pool looks nice (full size and deep), but was out of service for 2 days for servicing (we were told that in advance when booking, so all ok and correct).The hotel is not new, but well kept. I can recommend it for business and leisure. Price/Value is good. Can recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank onBusiness015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Dubai Creek
Hilton Dubai Creek
#106 of 561 in Dubai
2,687 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
2.4 mi away
Jumeirah Creekside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#19 of 561 in Dubai
780 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#125 of 561 in Dubai
1,371 reviews
4.8 mi away
Roda Al Murooj
Roda Al Murooj
#102 of 561 in Dubai
2,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek

Address: Baniyas Road, Dubai 476, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Family Hotel in Dubai
#69 Business Hotel in Dubai
#73 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#87 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#127 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $123 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Radisson Blu lies within the beautiful Deira Creek area of Dubai, a short walk to the bus and metro stations and only 7 kilometers from Dubai International Airport. The hotel, first built in 1975, is a classic fixture of Old Dubai. This area teems with shopping malls as well as traditional souks such as the Spice Market. Each of the 288 rooms and suites boasts a private balcony, coffee or tea provisions and other upscale amenities. It makes for a comfortable stay in Dubai, whether you’re visiting for leisure or business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek Hotel Dubai
Radisson Dubai
Dubai Radisson
Radisson Sas Dubai Deira Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing